What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hello Tracy,

Sorry for my late response.

To be honest, everything was above my expectations.

The only thing I can have a little complaint about was the situation at Chongqing port. Traffic was a complete mess, and the walk to the ship was almost training for the Olympics.

But I have to make you a complement, and also everybody else behind the scenes, arrangements were perfect from beginning to the end.

Thank you and I will recommend yangtze-river-cruises to everybody interested.

Cheers,

André

André‚ ‚ June 7, 2018

Hi Johnson,

I just left a comment on Trip Advisor. Thank you again for your great help and organization for our trip!!! The choices of hotels were very good and the driver and the guide especially were excellent. Hank is very very knowledgeable in the Tibetan culture and history.

His English was very good and our son who is specialized in Tibetan culture has been able to have many questions answered concerning this culture. The driver drove safely too and I appreciated! Many thanks again for everything and your welcoming us, and we will certainty use Tibet Discovery again for a next trip to China

Diane

Tibet Tour

Tibet Tour

Our family had a good time in Tibet

Diane‚ ‚ June 7, 2018

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for your email. We had a wonderful trip and I am grateful for your help.

  1. Was your travel consultant of our company polite and patient to answer your questions?
  2. Yes, very polite, responsive and very helpful indeed. We made several changes to the itinerary and these were all managed brilliantly.

  3. How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?
  4. Yes we were very satisfied with all aspects of the tour.

  5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services ?

I have a small suggestion: The booking of the soft sleeper carriage on the train to Lhasa: we were very happy to all be assigned sleeper seats together, when I asked if this was the case. Please note it would have been a complete disaster for us, if we did not have the full 4 bed sleeper compartment to ourselves, as a family of four.  I would recommend the tickets are carefully checked after booking and the travellers are warned, if the booking is not for a 4-bed sleeper compartment.

Please note that I have recommended your company and name on a popular (closed) Facebook Singapore expat group. I hope you will receive some enquiries from Singapore asking for your help, as a result!

Thanks again,

All the best

Victoria

Victoria‚ ‚ June 6, 2018

Hi Wing,

Yes I really enjoyed my tour with your service... i understand you offer other tours.  What info can you give me?  I am interested in the near future

Thanks

Steve

Thanks.

Steve

Steve‚ ‚ June 6, 2018

Hi Wendy,

Yes we arrived home in Australia safe and sound and are now adjusting to the very cold winter weather!!!!

Please find our review

Here below are the answers for you:

  1. Was your travel consultant of our company polite and patient to answer your questions?

Ms. Wendy Dan was very professional, polite and knowledgeable in arranging our customized 18 day private tour of Southern China. Wendy was flexible in accommodation our requests for experiencing culture and history sites as well as landscapes during our private tour.

Wendy was very patient in helping us with our itinerary and letter of invitation and all the other questions we had.

1. How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?

We were very pleased with the tour, the costings, the hotel accommodation the cars and the Century Sun Yangtze River cruise. All our guides (Ofelia, Shannon, David ,Nancy and Darcy) and drivers were very friendly and knowledgeable.

Overall the tour met our expectations and was well organised.

2. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services ?

In hindsight we would have liked to spend an overnight stay at the Longji Rice Terraces and 1 less night in Guilin.

Kind Regards

Monica

Monica‚ Australia‚ June 6, 2018

Hi Wing,

We had a great stay at Zhangjiajie!  Our guide was wonderful and the sights beautiful.  We would definitely recommend your service to others or use it again ourselves.  Thank you for taking such good care of us.

Kathy

Kathy‚ ‚ June 6, 2018

Hi Wendy,

Thanks you for your good service. We just got back to Australia yesterday.

My feedback is as follows.

Regards!

Jiansheng

Jiansheng‚ ‚ June 5, 2018

Hello Vivien,

1. Yes our travel consultant of your company was fast enough to answer our E-mail and patient enough to answer our questions.

2. The service of the tour guides during our whole tour was excellent.

3. Yes I would like much to recommend your company.

Kind regards,

Camelia

Tibet Tour

We love our hiking experience in the Great Wall

Camelia‚ ‚ June 5, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.