Ronald

Ronald

USA

Reviewed on January 21, 2020

Hi Lyn,

I know you are celebrating but I wanted you to know we made it back to California OK.  Thank you for the fine tour.  All the guides were great.

Date of Experience: December,30, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Lyn
Serene Chang

Serene Chang

Singapore

Reviewed on January 14, 2020

Hi Mike,

I’m currently in Shanghai. 

Below reply as follows:

(1)  How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

The tour guide and driver were great. And the view at huangshan was wonderful. 

(2)  Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

Probably just to remind us to bring along small backpack to contain stuff for the 1-night stay at Xihai. Otherwise all good. 

(3)  Would you like to help us write a review on Trip-Advisor?

Will do so if I’m free after I return. 

Thank you. 

 

Regards,

Serene Chang

Date of Experience: January,11, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Mike
Jeannette

Jeannette

UK

Reviewed on January 11, 2020

Hi Vivien

We had a lovely time in Huangshan - thank you very much for arranging the tour!

The trip was very well organised, Alex is very helpful and great at showing us all the sights and is very knowledgeable about Huangshan. We had a very enjoyable trip and want to thank you and Alex for making it happen.

Kind regards

Jeannette

Date of Experience: December,30, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Vivien
Toni

Toni

USA

Reviewed on December 21, 2019

Hi Jack,

Sorry to the late reply. Sandy supposed to send you the feedback and I didn't know she still hasn't done yet. Or she will send you in a few days.

That's a great tour. For such short time, I can see both Huangshan and Zhangjiajie. The tour guide at both area is great, friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel is good. Only one thing that the meal included in our tour was not that great, a lot of vegetable but not enough meat. We love meat and most people live in US love to eat meat.

Next time you can have some suggestions that we stay one more day to explore a little bit of Shanghai even though we all have been travel to Shanghai. Everynight we went back to shanghai so late. We only can go to the bund to take picture and then come back to sleep.

Lastly, we are very appreciate your arrangement, we can see what we want to see. Thanks a lot. I definitely will recommend you and your company to my family and friend.

Toni

Date of Experience: November, 2, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Jack
Saiba

Saiba

Australia

Reviewed on December 29, 2019

Hi Wonder,

Sorry about the late reply as I am still travelling! Thanks again for organizing my tour, what can I say? It was the most perfect way to end my China trip and my guide Louise did an outstanding job taking care of me and arranging what was needed to make a truely memorable experience. Having visited during the beginning of winter, there were barely any tourists so I could really immerse myself in the magic of the mountains. 

Thanks again to you and your team.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

 Yes

2. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

Outstanding. Louise spoke perfect english, having her as my guide was like traveling with my sister. From a short conversation she figured out what I wanted from the tour and adjusted accordingly. I could have asked for a better trip.

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

Yes, highly recommended. All I had to do was turn up as everything was arranged perfectly.

Date of Experience: December, 5, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Wing

Wing

USA

Reviewed on December 25, 2019

Hi Lily,

Thank you for your help with our tour planning.  We had a great time and enjoyed all the food & places we visited.

Have a Merry Christmas and happy New year!

Wing

Date of Experience: November, 1, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Lily
Miranda

Miranda

Singapore & Malaysia

Reviewed on December 21, 2019

Hello Ms. Echo Gou,

The tourist guide Jerry, is a very nice gentleman, who provided us phenomenal services.

We will definitely recommend your website to all our close friends and family in Canada.

Hopefully, you and your company will also consider that we're your pleasant customers

That would be wonderful if you guys will offer us a great discount next time when we're planning another long trip to China, such as 四村, 九塞溝...,etc.  Please feel free to send us some updates or new promotions.

Regards, 

Miranda Ng & family

Date of Experience: December,10, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Echo
Allister

Allister

Australia

Reviewed on November 8, 2019

Hi Wendy 

Apologies for the late reply been busy in the office.

1. Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions? YES We appreciated your assistance and updates

2. How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you? YES we were looked after both by Kiki and Eric 

Kiki helped Dylan in the yellow Mountains to overcome his tiredness and helped him achieve the extra walk into the valley 

Eric looked after us and when Dylan left his stuffed Koala in Beijing arranged for the hotel to courier it to Shanghai and arrived within 24 hours 

3. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services? Not really 

Regards,

China Travel Photos

With Our Kind Tour Guides

Date of Experience: October,28, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Stefan

Stefan

USA

Reviewed on November 6, 2019

Dear Wendy,

I want to thank for your special effort in securing the tickets for us. I apologize if I appear to be too frantic but I was just not used to how things are done in the rail system. We had good time in Huangshan and Alex was wonderful. I definately would recommend Chinadiscovery to all my friends. We are also thinking of future trips and would definitely contact you. Thank you again and have a good one.

Date of Experience: October,29, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Gabriele

Gabriele

USA

Reviewed on October 9, 2019

Hi Wendy,

Yes, we had a wonderful trip, thank you so very much. I added comments after your questions. I will send a few pictures in a separate email. Thank you very much for a great tour.

1.Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Wendy was wonderful. She always replied quickly to our emails, answered all of our questions and was willing to make any arrangements we needed.

2.How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?

The tour in the Huangshan mountains was wonderful. Our guide Zora was helpful checking into hotels. We were lucky to have great weather and the mountains didn't disappoint at all. Zora knew the tour very well and took us to many highlights of the mountains. Be prepared to climb MANY steps. The Xihai Hotel in the mountains was also perfectly adequate. We also visited Hongcun and Xidi, two ancient villages. And we had a tour on the Xin'an river. The first stop in the ice cave is not a highlight, but the other three stops were well visiting. The stop in Jiusha Village is particularly beautiful in the fall, when the harvest is displayed.

When not in the mountains we stayed at Huashan Huiyan Hotel. It is not a fancy hotel, but the location is right by the 900 year old Tunxi street. Perfect to spend an afternoon and evening. Zora, our guide, was helpful in pointing out some areas to visit.

3.Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

It might have been nice to have a guide in the Tunxi street. We had so many questions. Zora was great answering them the next day, but it would have been nice to have her with us on our first visit. Otherwise, I couldn't think of any improvements. I would definitely use China Discovery again to arrange for future travels.

 

China Travel Photos

Huangshan Mountain and Village

Date of Experience: September,25, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Lee Kim Chin

Lee Kim Chin

Singapore

Reviewed on October 1, 2019

Dear Tracy

The tour was very good. We enjoyed it a lot.

The guide, 王芳 is super. Very knowledgable, professional and caring. She went the extra miles to take care of me. She carried water for us, and even carried my bag for me in Huangshan. We toured Huangshan at my pace, so we were very comfortable.

She accompanied us in Tungxi to stroll the famous old street , pointed and explained to us interesting and famous shops, instead of letting us to stroll around on our own. We were most satisfied with her service.

Personally, I like Tungxi and Hongcun a lot. They are very peaceful , serene and beautiful.

I wish more tour guides are like her.

Thank you.

Date of Experience: September,18, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Tracy
Beth

Beth

USA

Reviewed on September 19, 2019

Hi Rita,

Everything was great in Huangshan! Zora was a lovely guide.

We are just waiting for out train back to Shanghai.

Thanks,

China Travel Photos

Clear Day, Beautiful Huangshan

Date of Experience: August,21, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Rita
Marc

Marc

USA

Reviewed on September 7, 2019

Hi Lily,

All is going very well.

We have especially loved Huangshan Mountain and Bishan.  Gerry in Hangzhou was a very good guide and Jerry in Huangshan was outstanding. We are now on the train to Guilin. Everything has gone perfectly smoothly. Thank you.

Date of Experience: September, 1, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Lily
Chris

Chris

UK

Reviewed on September 3, 2019

Dear Catherine,

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

We were very satisfied with the help from the travel consultant, who replied quickly, gave useful advice, and was concerned for us to have the best trip.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

Tour arrangements were very pleasant. We were a little anxious about the trip beforehand as my wife was 14 weeks pregnant at the time. However, from the moment our guide met us, we felt completely relaxed and safe. The tour itself, of Huangshan, was very enjoyable. The scenery was incredible. We particularly enjoyed watching the sunrise from Lion Peak.

The guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and had impeccable English. She was also happy to help me improve my Mandarin by patiently chatting with me. The hotels were very good (considering the more rural location, especially with one being at the top of a mountain). The restaurants and food were very good.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes – 5 stars

4. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

You can use our comments. The guide took some photos of us on the tour for promotion purposes. You have our permission to use these.

I will have a search through the photos and down-select some to send you, but I will have to do this at a later date.

Best regards,

Date of Experience: August,26, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Catherine
Claire

Claire

China

Reviewed on July 11, 2019

Hi Echo,

We had a really wonderful trip - thank you for all of your arrangements. I really appreciate all of your efforts to accommodate our group’s many requests leading up to the tour.

The best single aspect during the tour was the quality of the guides in each city.  Each was excellent at flexibly accommodating our group’s requests, and in tailoring to the wide needs of our group, from my 74-year-old father down to my 11.5-month-old niece.

If I had to choose one detail of the tour to improve, it would be the hotel in Hangzhou, which compared relatively poorly to the great hotels in Beijing, Huangshan, and Suzhou in terms of room quality.  Even so, the breakfast at the Hangzhou hotel was excellent, as was the location.  

Overall, we had an extremely memorable trip, and are so happy that three generations could share such a wonderful experience together.  My parents have already recommended China Discovery to friends, and I will also be in touch again the next time we visit China and need guide services.

Thank you again for all of your efforts on our behalf for this tour!

Best,

Date of Experience: June,24, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Echo
Nancy Ong

Nancy Ong

Singapore

Reviewed on May 26, 2019

Hi Rita

Please see our feedback

1.   Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes and thank you for accommodating our several changes.

2.   How do you comment your tour arrangements?

My family had a good holiday in Shanghai and Huanghan. Your transports were comfortable and punctual. Mark and Alex at Shanghai were helpful too. And Sophia at Huangshan was exceptionally caring and friendly giving us good recommendations for restaurants and massage. Sophia had some of our pictures and yes you can use them.

3.   Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China? 

Certainly

Thank you very much for the good service and  leaving us a wonderful memories of our holidays.

Regards

Date of Experience: May,20, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Rita
Chen

Chen

Reviewed on May 20, 2019

Dear Echo,

We had a wonderful time in Huang Shan and HangZhou. Thank you for arranging such a great tour.

Joe and Lulu, both are very knowledgeable and helpful. We are very pleased with their guidance and help.

We will definitely go with ChinaDiscovery.com again in the future, and highly recommend you to our friends and family.

As you know this is our first time with your tour, we booked the tour based on the online reviews alone.

through correspondence with you, it helped us to book the tour with you.

However, we are still a little nervous when we had not received confirmation flight tickets from Wuhan to Huang Shan a few days before the scheduled date.

Now we understand why you could not issue the tickets earlier. And maybe our case was kind of unique.

Now that we have experienced with your tour, we will not have any more doubts, and we will be able to convince our friends the same.

But it would be very helpful, if you could give first time clients a little more confidence of your company credential and commitment.

Thank you again for a wonderful time we had.

Regards,

Date of Experience: May,12, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Echo
Amanda

Amanda

Reviewed on May 19, 2019

Hi Lyn, I had a great time!

Here are some of the pictures I took.

Thank you for all the support and I hope I can come back to China some day!

China Travel Photos

Beautiful Guilin & Huangshan

Date of Experience: May, 6, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Lyn

See all reviews from our guests See all reviews on Tripadvisor



Amazing Travel Stories from Our Customers

Our dear customers have shared many travel stories, feelings and stunning pictures after finishing their trips with us. They are glad to share everything with you and you are warmly welcomed to read their photo stories. Or, you can click 2012-2020 Customer Travel Stories" for more stuning stories. Get inspired now!

  • Couple’s 69 Days Private China Journey
    “Only You” - Couple’s Resounding 69 Days Private China Journey

    Elie & Marie has successfully enjoyed their wonderful and romantic 10 week couple's private vacation and experienced a lot of interesting things in 32 destinations around vast China!

    • Elie (Belgium)
    • (69 Days) 2019.09.04~2019.11.11
    • Beijing - Hohhot - Datong - Pingyao - Luoyang - Xian - Jiayuguan ... Chengdu - Yangtze - Zhangjiajie - Yunnan - Guilin... Hangzhou - Shanghai
  • Annal China Tour
    Travel China with Family and Friends for 3 Consecutive Years

    Mr. Ban's Group travel to China every year since 2017. Their travel path has now covered natural and cultural sites in a dozen of cities around China and their China trip will continue.

    • Mr. Ban's Group (USA)
    • (10-11 Days)
      2017~2019
    • Destinations: Chengdu - Xian - Luoyang - Zhangjiajie - Yunnan - Huangshan - Hangzhou - Nanjing -Suzhou - Shanghai
  • China Ancient Capitals Tour
    Cultural Immersion Trip in Ancient Capitals of China

    William and his wife traveled to Huangshan and Zhangjiajie with us in 2017. This time they laid more emphasis on culture and history, so hey went to several ancient capitals of China and the hometown of Confucius.

    • William (USA)
    • (11 Days) 2018.03.22~2018.04.01
    • Beijing - Pingyao - Xian/Luoyang - Dengfeng - Zhengzhou - Kaifeng - Mount Tai - Beijing