Ashley

Ashley

USA

Reviewed on December 18, 2020

Hi Vivien,

Very nice. Everything is great.

Date of Experience: December 17, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Vivien
Stign

Stign

Belgium

Reviewed on November 8, 2020

Hi Wendy

Good!! Looking forward to go to the mountains tomorrow. Thanks for asking!

Great! We really liked it thanks a lot!!

Date of Experience: November 4, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Jenny

Jenny

Vietnam

Reviewed on November 11, 2020

Hi Wonder

Tour guide Selina was really great, she was enthusiastic and friendly. Very knowledgable about HuangShan. Car was spacious, but we had to change vans frequently.

Hotel was okay, a little small on the mountain, but overall not bad. Understandable that it’s small. It was a lot of hard work for the people to bring hotels things up to the mountain.

We would suggest to add 宏村 to schedules next time. We thought it was really nice.

We were lucky because weather is nice. Restaurants Selina brought us to were all good. A lot of stairs on the mountains, but great trip overall.

Date of Experience: November 6, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Mark

Mark

USA

Reviewed on November 9, 2020

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, everything was taken care of promptly, and Johnson was very flexible to meet my needs as I looked to modify plans.   I appreciate the great job he did in making this a successful trip.

2.    How do you comment your tour arrangements?

Jingdezhen

-       Tour guide Peter was excellent, very enthusiastic and informative.  He also helped to get all of my train tickets for the trip which was very helpful.

-       Driver very good- no issues.

-       Hotel was very good- new , modern hotel, with good facilities and very good breakfast.  Location in the entertainment district was perfect for walking around at night.    Highly recommend to keep this one.

-       Tour arrangements were good.   Morning touring the kilns and the museum was nice to see.  The afternoon was perhaps a bit less organized without specific stops- would have been better to see specific galleries where shopping could be done, or going to the factory area downtown (which we eventually did because I asked to do so).

-       Lunch was very good- good to go to an authentic local place for food.

-       Transition to Huangshan was smooth , without issue.

Huangshan/Villages

-       Tour guide Xia (Jerry) was excellent, very strategic in his approach to ensure a great experience.

-       Driver was very good- no issues.

-       Huangshan International Hotel was ok- I would say average, could be better.   Location was good near the downtown.  Breakfast was not very good – pretty low quality.

-       Trip to Huangshan was well handled by Jerry, getting to the top of the mountain in reasonable time despite the crowds and he led me well around the mountain.  We covered what I wanted to see-  he encouraged us to see everything on day 1 with the weather getting worse – a very good call.

-       Xihai Hotel had very nice rooms and a nice bar area. The only downside is there is only a buffet for dinner and it is not very good, but guess we had little choice.  I did not eat breakfast there.

-       Trip to Hongcun and Bishan the next day was very good. We left Huangshan early as the mountain was fogged over. Hongcun was crazy busy due to holidays but we saw the main sights, and then I had some time to walk around.  I felt a little rushed with the schedule but still saw enough.  Lunch was ok, not great.  Bishan was very nice, with a chance to bike around the village areas and quiet. Xia guided me around the town on bike and then left me to bike on my own.

-       Accommodation in Bishan was excellent- Pig’s Inn is perfect, and these type of atmospheric farm stays are much preferred by me and would be for other travelers.   The dinner and breakfast were probably the best food I had on the trip, and having the Dog’s Bistro around the corner for drinks was an ideal setup. 

-       The next day was good as well.  As we were running ahead on the agenda, we added Nanping, which was a quiet beautiful village to walk around, and then we went to Xidi, which was really nice and large.   We spent a full morning in these two villages and then stopped for lunch outside Xidi.   Lunch was ok- better than the day before, but not exceptional.    Then we stopped in the Old Street in Huangshan to buy some Shaobing, and then we finished the day a little early at 230 pm.  I feel maybe we could have added one more thing to see, but this was fine.

Train trip to Zhangjiajie

-       No issues, very smooth transition in Changsha.  Driver moved me across the city efficiently.

Zhangjiajie

-       Tour guide Derrick was very good, he had a few moments where we was a bit pessimistic about the weather and crowds, but he managed the situation professionally and did a great job despite the bad weather. 

-       Our main driver was very good, he handled everything well.  The drivers we had for short pickups were less reliable- the one picking me up to go to Tianmen Mountain was late, and generally they were less friendly and reliable, requiring effort by Derrick to fix. 

-       Hotel (Santo Domingo) was below standard and I would strongly advise you to change to Crowne Plaza or Pullman which are much more appropriate hotels for international travelers.  The breakfast looked very questionable in quality so I went to Starbucks. 

-       The tour to the glass bridge was very good and I got to see everything, despite not great weather.  Then, we went to Zhangjiajie where weather was not great at the top but Derrick found good trails on the bottom where we could see some scenery.  We then went to late lunch/early dinner which was an excellent restaurant with very good food.

-       The next day at Avatar mountain was good for weather – Derrick timed the visit to be a bit later to ensure we would see something at the best part of the day.   We missed out the 3rd viewpoint due to fog, but again, he found another trail for us to hike at the bottom.  Again we went to a late lunch/early dinner at a very good restaurant.   

-       The Best Western hotel in Zhangjiajie had good rooms but common areas and food were below standard.  My advice here would be for travelers to spend the night up in Wulingyuan at either Crowne or Pullman and then go into town the next morning early.

-       Tianmen Mountain was totally fogged over, so I got unlucky.  We did the trip anyway which was fine and I saw the glass bridge.  After seeing this, we stopped for a small lunch at a wonton stand (very good) and then we went to a lake for a quick visit.   Then we traveled to Fenghuang.   We checked into the hotel and then Derrick arranged a dinner at a local restaurant.     This food was not great to be honest, it was a bit low quality but this was the only miss.    I was able to walk around the town and enjoy the scenery.

-       The hostel I chose- Yunji Inn- was very nice with great views and comfortable beds and showers.  Just to note cleanliness in the corners was not great so some would be turned off by this, but I didn’t mind honestly.  

-       After a morning to myself , which I appreciated,  Derrick toured me around the town and then we headed back to ZJJ.   As we got back, Derrick chose a restaurant with a view of Tianmen from a distance, which was clearly visible- much appreciated as he was thinking of me, and the food was good.  Then he dropped me at the airport.

3.    Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

  Yes, also for those within China

4.  Your general opinion on us?
Very professional, well organized and flexible.   This is the 2nd trip I’ve taken with you and both were successful.

5.    Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

-       Guides – keep them , they are great.

-       Itinerary-   looks good overall, you may be able to add more villages or sights to the Huangshan/villages tour as there is enough time in the schedule.   Beef up the Jingdezhen afternoon itinerary with clear visits to galleries for shopping. 

-       Transportation-  Drivers all good except for the short trip drivers in ZJJ,  train trips were well arranged.

-       Hotels-  As mentioned, smaller atmospheric stays like Pig’s Inn or Yunji Inn would be preferred.   I think you can offer two choices to visitors- either standard international hotel or rustic stays and they can decide.   In Wulingyuan,  switch to Pullman or Crowne Plaza and avoid Santo Domingo, and then consider to stay there before Tianmen as the Best Western is a little beat down.    Continue with the hotel in Jingdezhen, that was perfect.

6.    Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

Yes, this is fine.   I can forward some images on wechat – this will be easier.  Let me know if this is ok- just ping me- and also let me know what you might like pictures of – as I have them from all places.

7. If you had a nice tour experience, may I know whether you could write us a review on Trip Advisor? It’s very important to our company and my own career! If so, please let me know and I will send you the our homepage link on Trip Advisor.

I will try to do so when I have time.

Date of Experience: September 30, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Johnson
Juergen

Juergen

Germany

Reviewed on November 2, 2020

Hi Wonder, I can answer to you that

1) you were very quickly answering and

2) very good guide and

3) I will recommend you to my friends.

Thanks a lot. And I really will recommend your service as it was very smooth.

Date of Experience: October 28, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Ronald

Ronald

USA

Reviewed on January 21, 2020

Hi Lyn,

I know you are celebrating but I wanted you to know we made it back to California OK.  Thank you for the fine tour.  All the guides were great.

Date of Experience: December 30, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Lyn
Serene Chang

Serene Chang

Singapore

Reviewed on January 14, 2020

Hi Mike,

I’m currently in Shanghai. 

Below reply as follows:

(1)  How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

The tour guide and driver were great. And the view at huangshan was wonderful. 

(2)  Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

Probably just to remind us to bring along small backpack to contain stuff for the 1-night stay at Xihai. Otherwise all good. 

(3)  Would you like to help us write a review on Trip-Advisor?

Will do so if I’m free after I return. 

Thank you. 

 

Regards,

Serene Chang

Date of Experience: January 11, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Mike
Jeannette

Jeannette

UK

Reviewed on January 11, 2020

Hi Vivien

We had a lovely time in Huangshan - thank you very much for arranging the tour!

The trip was very well organised, Alex is very helpful and great at showing us all the sights and is very knowledgeable about Huangshan. We had a very enjoyable trip and want to thank you and Alex for making it happen.

Kind regards

Jeannette

Date of Experience: December 30, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Vivien
Toni

Toni

USA

Reviewed on December 21, 2019

Hi Jack,

Sorry to the late reply. Sandy supposed to send you the feedback and I didn't know she still hasn't done yet. Or she will send you in a few days.

That's a great tour. For such short time, I can see both Huangshan and Zhangjiajie. The tour guide at both area is great, friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel is good. Only one thing that the meal included in our tour was not that great, a lot of vegetable but not enough meat. We love meat and most people live in US love to eat meat.

Next time you can have some suggestions that we stay one more day to explore a little bit of Shanghai even though we all have been travel to Shanghai. Every night we went back to shanghai so late. We only can go to the bund to take picture and then come back to sleep.

Lastly, we are very appreciate your arrangement, we can see what we want to see. Thanks a lot. I definitely will recommend you and your company to my family and friend.

Toni

Date of Experience: November 2, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Jack
Saiba

Saiba

Australia

Reviewed on December 29, 2019

Hi Wonder,

Sorry about the late reply as I am still travelling! Thanks again for organizing my tour, what can I say? It was the most perfect way to end my China trip and my guide Louise did an outstanding job taking care of me and arranging what was needed to make a truely memorable experience. Having visited during the beginning of winter, there were barely any tourists so I could really immerse myself in the magic of the mountains. 

Thanks again to you and your team.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

 Yes

2. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

Outstanding. Louise spoke perfect english, having her as my guide was like traveling with my sister. From a short conversation she figured out what I wanted from the tour and adjusted accordingly. I could have asked for a better trip.

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

Yes, highly recommended. All I had to do was turn up as everything was arranged perfectly.

Date of Experience: December 5, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Wing

Wing

USA

Reviewed on December 25, 2019

Hi Lily,

Thank you for your help with our tour planning.  We had a great time and enjoyed all the food & places we visited.

Have a Merry Christmas and happy New year!

Wing

Date of Experience: November 1, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Lily
Miranda

Miranda

Singapore & Malaysia

Reviewed on December 21, 2019

Hello Ms. Echo Gou,

The tourist guide Jerry, is a very nice gentleman, who provided us phenomenal services.

We will definitely recommend your website to all our close friends and family in Canada.

Hopefully, you and your company will also consider that we're your pleasant customers

That would be wonderful if you guys will offer us a great discount next time when we're planning another long trip to China, such as 四村, 九塞溝...,etc.  Please feel free to send us some updates or new promotions.

Regards, 

Miranda Ng & family

Date of Experience: December 10, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Echo
Allister

Allister

Australia

Reviewed on November 8, 2019

Hi Wendy 

Apologies for the late reply been busy in the office.

1. Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions? YES We appreciated your assistance and updates

2. How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you? YES we were looked after both by Kiki and Eric 

Kiki helped Dylan in the yellow Mountains to overcome his tiredness and helped him achieve the extra walk into the valley 

Eric looked after us and when Dylan left his stuffed Koala in Beijing arranged for the hotel to courier it to Shanghai and arrived within 24 hours 

3. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services? Not really 

Regards,

China Travel Photos

With Our Kind Tour Guides

Date of Experience: October 28, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Stefan

Stefan

USA

Reviewed on November 6, 2019

Dear Wendy,

I want to thank for your special effort in securing the tickets for us. I apologize if I appear to be too frantic but I was just not used to how things are done in the rail system. We had good time in Huangshan and Alex was wonderful. I definately would recommend Chinadiscovery to all my friends. We are also thinking of future trips and would definitely contact you. Thank you again and have a good one.

Date of Experience: October 29, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Gabriele

Gabriele

USA

Reviewed on October 9, 2019

Hi Wendy,

Yes, we had a wonderful trip, thank you so very much. I added comments after your questions. I will send a few pictures in a separate email. Thank you very much for a great tour.

1.Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Wendy was wonderful. She always replied quickly to our emails, answered all of our questions and was willing to make any arrangements we needed.

2.How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?

The tour in the Huangshan mountains was wonderful. Our guide Zora was helpful checking into hotels. We were lucky to have great weather and the mountains didn't disappoint at all. Zora knew the tour very well and took us to many highlights of the mountains. Be prepared to climb MANY steps. The Xihai Hotel in the mountains was also perfectly adequate. We also visited Hongcun and Xidi, two ancient villages. And we had a tour on the Xin'an river. The first stop in the ice cave is not a highlight, but the other three stops were well visiting. The stop in Jiusha Village is particularly beautiful in the fall, when the harvest is displayed.

When not in the mountains we stayed at Huashan Huiyan Hotel. It is not a fancy hotel, but the location is right by the 900 year old Tunxi street. Perfect to spend an afternoon and evening. Zora, our guide, was helpful in pointing out some areas to visit.

3.Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

It might have been nice to have a guide in the Tunxi street. We had so many questions. Zora was great answering them the next day, but it would have been nice to have her with us on our first visit. Otherwise, I couldn't think of any improvements. I would definitely use China Discovery again to arrange for future travels.

 

China Travel Photos

Huangshan Mountain and Village

Date of Experience: September 25, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Lee Kim Chin

Lee Kim Chin

Singapore

Reviewed on October 1, 2019

Dear Tracy

The tour was very good. We enjoyed it a lot.

The guide, 王芳 is super. Very knowledgable, professional and caring. She went the extra miles to take care of me. She carried water for us, and even carried my bag for me in Huangshan. We toured Huangshan at my pace, so we were very comfortable.

She accompanied us in Tungxi to stroll the famous old street , pointed and explained to us interesting and famous shops, instead of letting us to stroll around on our own. We were most satisfied with her service.

Personally, I like Tungxi and Hongcun a lot. They are very peaceful , serene and beautiful.

I wish more tour guides are like her.

Thank you.

Date of Experience: September 18, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Tracy
Beth

Beth

USA

Reviewed on September 19, 2019

Hi Rita,

Everything was great in Huangshan! Zora was a lovely guide.

We are just waiting for out train back to Shanghai.

Thanks,

China Travel Photos

Clear Day, Beautiful Huangshan

Date of Experience: August 21, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Rita
Marc

Marc

USA

Reviewed on September 7, 2019

Hi Lily,

All is going very well.

We have especially loved Huangshan Mountain and Bishan.  Gerry in Hangzhou was a very good guide and Jerry in Huangshan was outstanding. We are now on the train to Guilin. Everything has gone perfectly smoothly. Thank you.

Date of Experience: September 1, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Lily
Chris

Chris

UK

Reviewed on September 3, 2019

Dear Catherine,

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

We were very satisfied with the help from the travel consultant, who replied quickly, gave useful advice, and was concerned for us to have the best trip.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

Tour arrangements were very pleasant. We were a little anxious about the trip beforehand as my wife was 14 weeks pregnant at the time. However, from the moment our guide met us, we felt completely relaxed and safe. The tour itself, of Huangshan, was very enjoyable. The scenery was incredible. We particularly enjoyed watching the sunrise from Lion Peak.

The guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and had impeccable English. She was also happy to help me improve my Mandarin by patiently chatting with me. The hotels were very good (considering the more rural location, especially with one being at the top of a mountain). The restaurants and food were very good.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes – 5 stars

4. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

You can use our comments. The guide took some photos of us on the tour for promotion purposes. You have our permission to use these.

I will have a search through the photos and down-select some to send you, but I will have to do this at a later date.

Best regards,

Date of Experience: August 26, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Catherine
Claire

Claire

China

Reviewed on July 11, 2019

Hi Echo,

We had a really wonderful trip - thank you for all of your arrangements. I really appreciate all of your efforts to accommodate our group’s many requests leading up to the tour.

The best single aspect during the tour was the quality of the guides in each city.  Each was excellent at flexibly accommodating our group’s requests, and in tailoring to the wide needs of our group, from my 74-year-old father down to my 11.5-month-old niece.

If I had to choose one detail of the tour to improve, it would be the hotel in Hangzhou, which compared relatively poorly to the great hotels in Beijing, Huangshan, and Suzhou in terms of room quality.  Even so, the breakfast at the Hangzhou hotel was excellent, as was the location.  

Overall, we had an extremely memorable trip, and are so happy that three generations could share such a wonderful experience together.  My parents have already recommended China Discovery to friends, and I will also be in touch again the next time we visit China and need guide services.

Thank you again for all of your efforts on our behalf for this tour!

Best,

Date of Experience: June 24, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Echo
Nancy Ong

Nancy Ong

Singapore

Reviewed on May 26, 2019

Hi Rita

Please see our feedback

1.   Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes and thank you for accommodating our several changes.

2.   How do you comment your tour arrangements?

My family had a good holiday in Shanghai and Huanghan. Your transports were comfortable and punctual. Mark and Alex at Shanghai were helpful too. And Sophia at Huangshan was exceptionally caring and friendly giving us good recommendations for restaurants and massage. Sophia had some of our pictures and yes you can use them.

3.   Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China? 

Certainly

Thank you very much for the good service and  leaving us a wonderful memories of our holidays.

Regards

Date of Experience: May 20, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Rita
Chen

Chen

Reviewed on May 20, 2019

Dear Echo,

We had a wonderful time in Huang Shan and HangZhou. Thank you for arranging such a great tour.

Joe and Lulu, both are very knowledgeable and helpful. We are very pleased with their guidance and help.

We will definitely go with ChinaDiscovery.com again in the future, and highly recommend you to our friends and family.

As you know this is our first time with your tour, we booked the tour based on the online reviews alone.

through correspondence with you, it helped us to book the tour with you.

However, we are still a little nervous when we had not received confirmation flight tickets from Wuhan to Huang Shan a few days before the scheduled date.

Now we understand why you could not issue the tickets earlier. And maybe our case was kind of unique.

Now that we have experienced with your tour, we will not have any more doubts, and we will be able to convince our friends the same.

But it would be very helpful, if you could give first time clients a little more confidence of your company credential and commitment.

Thank you again for a wonderful time we had.

Regards,

Date of Experience: May 12, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Echo
Amanda

Amanda

Reviewed on May 19, 2019

Hi Lyn, I had a great time!

Here are some of the pictures I took.

Thank you for all the support and I hope I can come back to China some day!

China Travel Photos

Beautiful Guilin & Huangshan

Date of Experience: May 6, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Lyn
Michelle

Michelle

Singapore

Reviewed on September 23, 2015

Hi Ian, 

Good afternoon. Thank you for arrangement made for our Huangshan tour. Both Eric and myself enjoyed very much for the trip. 

The Tour arrangement - Hotel, transport was all well organised and no waiting time at all. Quick respond on email, excellent service on our hotel request at Baiyun Japanese Queen room. Yes, definitely we will recommend your service to others when visiting China.

Michelle Lau

The following pictures were shared by Michelle.

Michelle Visited Tibet

Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by:
James

James

Reviewed on June 15, 2015

Hi Laura,

We are back home after the wonderland vacation in China.

Thank you for working with us since last Autumn, to prepare and organize the China Discovery tour itinerary for us which was very interesting satisfying for us to visit and enjoy.

Next Time I come to Chengdu, we must plan to see the Dragon Boat Festival and eat Zongzi and drink wine. Your culture is very rich, and you need many needs visit to learn and appreciate it.

You did a fine job as our tour operator, and thank you Laura.

Regards,

James

The following photo was shared by James

China Yellow Mountain

James visited Yellow Mountain in June 2015

Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by:
Peter & Chrisella

Peter & Chrisella

South Africa

Reviewed on May 28, 2015

Hi Laura!

We got home 4 days ago, and I am still on such a high, this holiday in China was magnificent!

A big, big thank you to you for organizing such a wonderful trip. We experienced a little bit of everything, the old and the new, the lovely antique villages near Huangshan City, magnificent historical treasures like the Terracotta Warriors and the Great Wall, the futuristic Oriental Pearl Tower in Shanghai, the high speed train to Xian. The beautiful scenery at Huangshan Mountain, it was fairly cold - just the right weather to climb all those steps! I loved the vibrant Muslim area in Xian, and Wuzhen was wonderful - I got the indigo dyed fabric that I was looking for.

The boat cruise by Century Sun on the Yangtze River was so nice, the gorges are magnificent, and we stayed up after midnight to watch the ship going through the locks.  The personnel on the ship are very efficient, the cabin was comfortable and the shore excursions were very interesting. Guilin - just like the pictures you see - amazingly beautiful.

The guides are unbelievably good, always on time, always friendly and helpful, speaking really good English.  It amazed me how good their planning was, every day they took us to so many different places, and always managed to get us to the station/airport on time - even did the check-in too!  They made it so easy for us.  The drivers were equally good, patiently driving in the hectic traffic, never did we feel that a driver was taking risks.

I am already recommending you and your company to friends who are asking about our trip. You are very welcome to give my email address to other customers. 

We would love to visit China again, I know we have seen only a small part of China. And I shall definitely contact you straight away to organize it all.  Xie xie ni!

Best regards

 

Peter & Chrisella

Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by:
Brandon

Brandon

Canada

Reviewed on May 7, 2015

Hi Isabel,

thank you for organizing this trip for us.  Overall we were very pleased with all elements of our vacation.  

Here's what was great:

The food! Each province has such delicious local cuisine.

Huangshan, Mutianyu Great Wall, Jiuzhaigou, Yangtze River, Zhangjiajie, Li River and Longji Terraces were the highlights.

Momo, Shila, Waldner, and Alex were our favorite guides as all four had excellent English and great personalities. The 4 and 5 star hotels were nice and comfortable. The drivers/guides who would provide us with unlimited free bottles of water to drink each day.

Your helpfulness during the flight delays and cancellations was great appreciated. We'd certainly recommend your services to others.  Looking forward to reviewing the thousands of photos we took and reliving our memories.

Brandon

Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by:
Rosy

Rosy

USA

Reviewed on March 23, 2015

Hi Wonder,

In Shanghai:
"I want to thank you for arranging a very good guide & driver in Shanghai. Both Rocky & Siao Ma are very efficient & caring, Rocky is very knowledgeable and very well verse about our Chinese history, very impressive. I highly recommend both of them."

In Huangshan:
"We had a wonderful time in Huangshan, we were brave to climb that mountain, even my husband did it, slowly, but we did it.  The Huangshan guide was excellent, the hotel you booked us was beautiful and people there were very friendly. Love the food too, especially bamboo shoot."

In Chengdu:

"What a pleasure to finally met you!! Meeting you was the highlight of my visit to China!! And thank you for taking us to dinner and given us such wonderful experience! The food was so tasty, the ambience was wonderful, my husband liked it very much! But the best part of all was having it with you! We enjoyed it enormously! This is such a memorable journey, and you helped made it happened Thank you for being so detail oriented; it is incredible for you being so young yet so thorough!

Yesterday we saw the Big Buddha at Ling Yun Mt, the weather was perfect and no crowd. We did not go down the stairs to the foot of the Buddha cause it really is too high and steep. Later we went to the Ebony Museum, what an amazing & massive collection! In the evening we went to see a show, it was the 4th show we saw,  one in Shanghai, one in Huangshan, one in Yangshou, and the best one here on Sichuan. It was almost 10:30 pm my time we got back to the hotel.

And this morning we had to wake up early for our 8 o'clock journey to Mt.Emei. We climbed the steeped & very wet steps, it was a little hard today because it was so cloudy and cold and the air is so thin on top! We did not walk down the mountain, instead, we rode the Sedan Chair! What an experience! We loved it. Those guys are so strong and fast!! "

Thank you.

Rosy

(The following photos are shared by Rosy)

Visit Chengdu in March

Rosy and his family visited Chengdu in March

Fenghuang Ancient Town

Rosy and his family visited Fenghuang Ancient Town

Fenghuang Ancient Town

Rosy and his family visited Tulou in Nanjing County, Fujian

Li River in Guilin

Rosy and his family visited Tulou in Li River, Guilin

Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Karno

Karno

US

Reviewed on Jannaury 05, 2015

Hi Wonder,

1. Excellent. You were prompt to respond, accountable and highly responsible. Every query, request, complaint is gracefully handled and dealt with. 

2. All the guides are good. Best is the one in Huangshan (Ellen) for the extra miles that she did during our 4 days. Also Waldner, for his comprehensive explanations of Terracotta site.  

I am a top contributor in Tripadvisor, if you like, I could write recommendation for you through Tripadvisor. :)

Warm regards

Veni

Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Wonder

See all reviews from our guests See all reviews on Tripadvisor



Amazing Travel Stories from Our Customers

Our dear customers have shared many travel stories, feelings and stunning pictures after finishing their trips with us. They are glad to share everything with you and you are warmly welcomed to read their photo stories. Or, you can click 2012-2021 Customer Travel Stories" for more stuning stories. Get inspired now!

  • Couple’s 69 Days Private China Journey
    “Only You” - Couple’s Resounding 69 Days Private China Journey

    Elie & Marie has successfully enjoyed their wonderful and romantic 10 week couple's private vacation and experienced a lot of interesting things in 32 destinations around vast China!

    • Elie (Belgium)
    • (69 Days) 2019.09.04~2019.11.11
    • Beijing - Hohhot - Datong - Pingyao - Luoyang - Xian - Jiayuguan ... Chengdu - Yangtze - Zhangjiajie - Yunnan - Guilin... Hangzhou - Shanghai
  • Annal China Tour
    Travel China with Family and Friends for 3 Consecutive Years

    Mr. Ban's Group travel to China every year since 2017. Their travel path has now covered natural and cultural sites in a dozen of cities around China and their China trip will continue.

    • Mr. Ban's Group (USA)
    • (10-11 Days)
      2017~2019
    • Destinations: Chengdu - Xian - Luoyang - Zhangjiajie - Yunnan - Huangshan - Hangzhou - Nanjing -Suzhou - Shanghai
  • China Ancient Capitals Tour
    Cultural Immersion Trip in Ancient Capitals of China

    William and his wife traveled to Huangshan and Zhangjiajie with us in 2017. This time they laid more emphasis on culture and history, so hey went to several ancient capitals of China and the hometown of Confucius.

    • William (USA)
    • (11 Days) 2018.03.22~2018.04.01
    • Beijing - Pingyao - Xian/Luoyang - Dengfeng - Zhengzhou - Kaifeng - Mount Tai - Beijing