You are here: Home » About Us » Testimonial

What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Vivien,

Nice cruise we have understanded.

Nice boat nice service

Best regards.

ALEX

ALEX‚  August 9, 2018

Dear Rita,

Nancy and I have just completed our tour organized by yourself, we wish to congratulate you and your guides for an amazing three days. We have been made feel very welcome and they were both very attentive, answering our many questions with lots of information and interesting stories. We especially would like to thank Leon our Beijing guide, his excellent English and accommodating nature made for a very enjoyable few days.

We would recommend your company and your guides to everybody, thank you once again,

Respectfully

Leanne and Nancy

Leanne and Nancy‚  August 8, 2018

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for a wonderful tour. We are home safely and carry many fond memories. What an amazing country China is. I have written you an evaluation. Faye will likely do her own evaluation and send it to you separately.

I will look at the trip advisor link on the weekend when I have more time, as I have not put an evaluation on trip advisor before.

I have many photos, but I have selected some that do not identify people without their permission.

Best wishes

Lynne

Tibet Tour

Drepung Monastery - One of the Three Greatest Monasteries in Lhasa

Shanghai Tour

Nigh View of Shanghai

Lynne ‚  August 8, 2018

Hi Tracy,

My apologies in not getting this review to you sooner. 

Thank you for all of your help organizing our trip to China.  My cousin and I had a wonderful time.  We really appreciated the surprise souvenirs you sent us too!  Below is a review for you to use.  I do not have Trip Advisor, but you can use this on your website or post if you'd like. 

REVIEW:

My cousin and I recently returned home to the USA from a two week private tour of China (June 2018), where we visited Beijing, Zhangjiajie, Xi'an, Chengdu, Guilin, and Longsheng.  We were skeptical at first about using a foreign company to plan our trip and exchange currency.  We tried to look up reviews and found limited information.  We were pleasantly surprised at the level of attention and customer service provided by China Discovery, our agent Tracy, and each individual tour guide.

China Discovery has many travel agents and connections throughout the country.  Using this company helped alleviate the stress of researching and planning a trip in a location that we had never visited with a language we were unfamiliar with.  They were very reliable for our trip.

Tracy Tan was wonderful!!  We were so grateful that she was our travel agent.  From the start of our trip with the initial inquiry email to the very end on our travels home, she was quick with her replies and tailored the trip to our needs.  Even after the trip was completely organized, she shuffled around the cities on our tour because it was very important to us to have extra time to visit Zhangjiajie.  Her knowledge of the areas, things to do, and travel in between cities were very useful and thoughtfully executed.  The itinerary she compiled was catered to our needs based on activities we enjoy to help make the most out of our experience in China.  We wanted to visit some less popular tourist sights and get a good feel for the beauty of the land and culture.  We explained what cities we wanted to visit, what places we wanted to see, and things we wanted to avoid, and Tracy took care to plan the trip of a lifetime. 

The individual tour guides that traveled around with us in each city were also great.  Each of them were very factual and professional.  They also helped with our inquiries for activities and travels during our time outside of the daily scheduled tours.  Randy in Beijing had a lot of knowledge about the history of the country.  Timo in Xi'an was friendly, insightful, and engaging about Chinese history.  Nancy in Chengu was also well informed and thoughtful.  Chin in Guilin/Longsheng was resourceful.  All of the tour guides were hard working and sensible in planning our daily trips, places to eat, and using their exposure to tourism to help translate not only the language, but also the understanding of the content and culture. 

I would highly recommend China Discovery to any of my friends and family who are considering a trip to China.  I have encouraged others to visit China after our recent tour and am excited to bring my husband back some day.  Thank you China Discovery, Tracy Tan, and all of our tour guides for an amazing trip!

Lauren V

Lauren V‚  August 8, 2018

Hello Lily,

Sorry for the late reply.

Attached you will find the filled evaluation form.

1)   Yes. You always response quickly

2)   Arrangements were well handled and uncomplicated. The booked ship cruise met our expectations fully. We were very satisfied with the tour guide in Chongqing and the transfer. Receiving train and flight tickets was very simple and without any problems. All in all, the management of this trip was excellent.

3)   Yes. I’d like to recommended your service.

4)   The company is well-organized, employees are well trained, friendly, cooperative and efficient. E-mail reply speed and quality always satisfying.

5)   It would have been better if the ship would have been declared as a national category 5-star ship. Especially on the website it seemed like an international standard 5-star ship. This information would bring better transparency.

6)   Feedback can be used for publishing. Since I did not have time yet to import the photos to my computer, I am not able to send photos now.

Since it was not yet able to import my photos to my computer, I cannot send any photos at the moment.

Thanks again for your great help.

Best regards,

Lorenzo

Lorenzo‚  August 7, 2018

Hi Lily,

I’m so sorry for the delay. We have not long returned from our trip. I wanted to let you know my review, as below.

Booking our China trip with a tour guide and driver was the BEST investment we made on our trip. I doubt very much that we would have been able to navigate our way around this beautiful country without our personal guides. Since English is not spoken very often in the area we were, it was such a help to have our guide Jane and driver, Mr Tang. Jane was exceptional in her service, her English was excellent and she was very knowledgeable. She went above and beyond to deliver an exceptional service and we are forever grateful to her. She helped us immensely. Our driver was also very professional and courteous and we had a great time with him and his comfortable vehicle.

Last and certainly not least, I would like to commend you Lily, on your professionalism and your promptness. You accommodated all of our needs with ease. I know at times I was difficult, changing plans around including last minute changes but you handled it very well and we ultimately ended up with the best trip ever. So much so, that we plan to visit China again hopefully soon, and bring our 3 children with us this time. Thank you so much to you and your team for being an integral part of our wonderful Chinese adventure. We highly recommend your organisation.

Zarina

Beijing Tour

Forbidden City - One Landmark of Beijing

Beijing Tour

Our Great Time on Great Wall

Zarina‚  August 7, 2018

Hi Lily,

We landed back on Israel. Thank you for a wonderful tour. You may provide my email for reccomendations and reference. Best. Y

Yael and Mickey

Yael and Mickey‚  August 6, 2018

Hi Rita,

Thanks for the support.

We had a wonderful visit / time in Tibet, we both loved it.

We had some issues getting back to Guangzhou due to some delays in the airport but these things happen.

Thanks

Kevin

Kevin‚  August 4, 2018
< Previous Next >

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.