What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Tracy,

Thanks for your email. Yes, we enjoyed our tour immensely and would like to highly compliment both our driver and guide. Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful, and followed the set itinerary well. Our driver was professional and courteous, and did a great job.

We left our feedback form at the front desk of the Gang-Gyan Hotel in Lhasa on the date of our departure (11 April), with our names on it and our tour guide’s phone number written down as well. I hope you’ve managed to receive it.

We are very satisfied with our experience with Tibet Discovery (China Discovery) and would certainly recommend this tour to our friends and colleagues.

Many thanks again

Jon‚ Singapore‚ April 16, 2019

Hi Jack,

Now we are back in Hamburg and back to work.

We will write a comment about our tour on tripadviser soon.

The tour with CD was very exciting. And it was a pleasure to meet your travel guides.

Best regards

Jürgen & Petra‚ USA‚ April 15, 2019

Hi Leo,Thank you for all the arrangements. We all had a great time visiting and learning about China. Eric, David and Waldner were excellent tour guides. We will certainly recommend you to our friends who are planning on trips to China in the coming years. Thanks again for everything.

Jay‚ USA‚ April 15, 2019

Hi Wing,

You are very welcome to the gift. We loved the one from you also.

I do understand why we couldn't meet. Family and ancestors are VERY important.

We will definitely do a review on trip adviser and of course we will mention your name.

Give us a couple of days.

We had an amazing time in China and wish we hadn't gone to Japan but had the extra time in your wonderful country. The only day we were disappointed in was the visit to pandas. Unfortunately it was your public holiday and the crowd was unbelievable!! Not your fault at all.We could still see that pandas which were amazing once we fought our way to the front of the crowd!!!!

However when Kevin took us to the Great Wall in the afternoon there were VERY few people there.We were expecting huge crowds so we were really pleased about that.

We would like to email our guides to thank them and send a photo. We have Alice and Kevin's addresses. Do you have Kimi and Ruth's email and are you allowed to give them to us?

In reply to your questions

1. We definitely enjoyed tour arrangement and would recommend you to friends and family without hesitation.

2. Not really.

Maybe suggest clients avoid public holidays when possible. Everything went like clockwork.

Wing did an amazing job.

3. Absolutely!! I ill do TripAdvisor review on my desktop soon.

Warm wishes from

Liz and Ann‚ New Zealand‚ April 15, 2019

Dear Jack,

My family and I had a wonderful time in China! You selected great hotels and food for us throughout our trip - thank you!  My brother and sister in law were particularly impressed by the guides in both Xian and Xiamen. Sofy in Xiamen went out of her way to do some research into our family's last name "Lim" to help us locate our village in Hosan. While she couldn't find the actual village, she got us close enough. 

Overall, the hotel quality was very good, and the food the best I'd eaten in China (its my 4th. trip.) and although Danny was sick once, we are not sure its the food as no one else got sick. The taste was just fantastic, especially in your home city of Chengdu! 

Personally, I loved the Yangtze - what an amazing experience to be on that river!  The local guide who took us on the "Green Goddess" tributary cruise, is a native from those mountains, so she was able to tell us about her family's life on the mountains.  She even sang songs in her native language for us, which was wonderful!

I only have a couple of suggestions for improvement. For the tour in Xiamen, 1 day on Tulous is enough and a whole day should be allocated to Gulangyu.  There were places in Gulangyu we would have loved to look at - for example the book store cafes, but we had no time at all. Secondly, it would be even better during long car rides (3 hours to Tulou), for the guide to give us more information about the areas we are passing.  She always answered our questions well, but it would be better if there is a plan.

Thank you for your good planning overall.  We are impressed with China's progress and we will certainly be recommending both China and your company to our friends for their travels!

Best Wishes,

Irene‚ USA‚ April 13, 2019

Hello Ms Wing

Finally, I have time to respond to your email from last week.

To answer your questions:

Yes, Ms Jenny did buy some small gifts for us.  In fact, she looked after us very well and we had a very enjoyable time in Gansu.

To answer your other questions:

(1) How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

The tour was well organised, and sure, if I know anyone who is travelling in Western China (Yunnan, Sichuan, Gansu, Tibet) I would suggest they look at your website.

(2)  Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

No major suggestions.  Your guides and drivers were really good, it helped that Daniel was Tibetan with a good personal knowledge of the Tibetan culture.  Jenny was real professional and looked after us like our mother!

Only one problem--the hotel in Jiayuguan was nice, but there was a bad smell in the bathroom. I think they have problems with their plumbing.  This was unfortunate because it was a nice hotel--just with one basic problem.  All the other hotels were great and we were very comfortable.

(3)  If you come to China again, would you like to use our service again?

 Sure--especially if travelling in the west of China which is Chengdu Bamboo's area of expertise.

Feel free to show my opinions to other clients or your manager.  You worked hard, did a great job and when there were a few problems (like my illness), you handled them. Once again, thank you for a great experience

Sincerely,

Mark‚ New Zealand‚ April 13, 2019

Hi Lily

I just wanted to send you a note that our trip to Huangshan was memorable. Everything went beautifully well and we thoroughly enjoyed the most beautiful mountain in China. Jerry was excellent and I will definitely come back to you if we have more China travel plan.

Thank you for your excellent service.

Warmly

Jeffrey‚ USA‚ April 12, 2019

Wendy

We are back home and busy with projects here.  Thank you for your interest in our tour, I will answer your questions.

1. Wendy, you did a fantastic job coordinating our trip and answering all our questions in a timely, professional and friendly manner. When we return to China, there are more places which interest us and Chung Ching we want to spend some days visiting, we will call you first to schedule our next adventure.

2. Our tour was great! The schedule was exceptional, the coordination with transportation and guides excellent, the trains were great as was the cruise.  The guides we spent days with were excellent; they were informative, knowledgeable and friendly with good English skills. We enjoyed them very very much for they made the tour come to life for us. You have an interesting country our guides helped us to understand its culture and people.  The highlight for us was the Terra-cotta warriors and Xian.

3. I have but one suggestion, or maybe it is a small request. I would like to learn more of the language from the guides such as greetings and thanks, just a few phases to speak with the locals. Our guides spoke excellent English and communicated very well with us which was very helpful in understanding the culture.

Thank you very much for arranging a wonderful trip for us, we look forward to our next trip to your enchanting country.

Robert Boyd‚ USA‚ April 9, 2019
< Previous Next >

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.