What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hello Tiffany,

Thank you for your follow up email. I have returned to the US and it has been a good trip in Chengdu!  We enjoyed every part of the tour, and our tour guide was very helpful. We will definitely recommend to our friends if they are making their own travel arrangements. 

Thank you,

Xue‚ USA‚ June 1, 2019

Hello Rita,

It took some time to answer, because i had a problem with my computer.

I much enjoyed the time in Zhangjiajie, the park was amazing, tiamen mountain, glassbridge…

Although for me it was a bit short, because of the problems with the flights.

And i know this is not your fault, but because of that i found the tour quiet expensive after everything.

The hotel in the city i stayed in was not ok. Poor hygiene, and the breakfast was horrible, so i don’t know what they charge,

but this is definitely not how it should be for a 3.5 star hotel.

For the rest Wendy was a very good guide, nice transport and good service.

Just a pity i also had some trouble getting home, therefore i ended the trip a bit with negative thoughts about China.

But this has nothing to do with China discovery.

I will recommend your services to other people, but please make a complaint to the hotel,

My standerds are less than other foreigners, so if in the future , you put people there to sleep, you will have more complaints,

i’m sure.

My photos are not yet on my computer, so sorry for that, but Wendy also took some, so maybe she can give you.

Best regards,

Marleen Neyens‚  Belgium‚ May 31, 2019

Hi Riley,

Not home till end of May so will then. Had a great time and will do reviews when we get home. 

Merilyne‚ USA‚ May 31, 2019

Hello Lyn,

I arrived to Beijing... Thanks for everything, all good.

The guide in Xian, Jahana, was excellent.

Best wishes,

Francisco‚ France‚ May 30, 2019

Hi Vivien,

The trip to China was amazing!  We all had a great time and my kids still talk about it daily and say they wish they were back in China.  The tours went perfectly as planned, tour guides were waiting for us as promised at each airport / train station and each morning before each days activities.  The drivers were reliable and courteous.  

The Zhangjiajie portion of the tour was a favorite.  I don't think we could have navigated that area on our own without China Discovery.  Our tour guide, Lily, was wonderful and my 6 year old son really enjoyed her.  In fact, they held hands during many of long hikes.  The driver was great as well as my other son was sick one day and the driver had no problem driving him and his father back to the hotel (half hour away) after lunch, while the rest of us enjoyed the afternoon's activities.

We enjoyed the Terra Cotta Warriors in Xian.  Tour guide Waldner was very knowledgeable with perfect English.  

In Beijing, the highlight was definitely the Great Wall.  We choose to go in the afternoon as tour guide Eric gave us the option and said the afternoon would be less busy.  He was absolutely correct and we felt like we had the Wall all to ourselves as to our surprise and delight there was hardly anyone there.  Eric was funny, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Thank you Vivien for arranging the tour for us.  I appreciate all your help and prompt replies.  It was such an easy process to book the tour.  Once I get some of the pictures from my family, I will send some your way.

Jenny‚ Canada‚ May 30, 2019

OK perfect Vivien,

Please see attached some of the best pictures we took during the tour,

also I have already posted the review on Trip advisor.

Best regards

 

China Travel Photos

Great Wall, Tian'anmen Square, and Forbidden City

China Travel Photos

Travelling Shanghai, Xi'an, and Zhangjiajie

Joel ‚ ‚ May 29, 2019

Hi Wendy,

My deepest apologise for my late reply. We have just been very busy since returning to Australia.

Firstly, yes we received the refund. Thank you, much appreciated.

To answer your questions;

1.       Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

 Yes, very much so. Wendy was very prompt in replying to our questions, even while in China through WeChat. 

2.       How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?

The tour was excellent. Everything we dreamt it would be and more. All of our guides were exceptional and made the visits to each location enjoyable and memorable.

3.       Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

Some places we would have liked to have stayed longer and/or maybe had a free day to look around on our own once we knew what was there. Maybe suggest some free days. This would have been good in Beijing, Xian and Shanghai. We had an extra day in Beijing although if we had our time again we would have had that on Day 3 and explored the Hutong area more. In Xian, we would have liked to explore in the centre of the old city more (maybe have hotel closer to centre). In Shanghai we could have walked around the French concession and Bund area for a whole day.

Knowing about a good online map service would have been good when exploring on your own. In Australia we use Google Maps and you cannot get lost. Not having that available in China, I was not sure what was a good online Map service.

We absolutely loved our tour and all our guides. Wendy, you organised a great tour and we would definitely recommend you and your services to our friends and family.

The Great Wall was definitely our highlight, especially as it has been a childhood dream. So happy we went to Jinshanling section. Absolutely glorious day!!!

I have included a couple of photos that you can use. I will also get onto Trip Advisor and add a review.

Thank you so much for organising this fantastic holiday. We look forward to coming back someday.

Best regards,

China Travel Photos

In Front of the Bird's Nest

China Travel Photos

Brook and Andie Walking on the Great Wall

Stan and Brooke Hinschen‚ Australia‚ May 29, 2019

Vivien

I take this opportunity to thank you again for the excellent arrangement you have provided for us.

We are in Xi’an on our last leg of the tour all the hotels the travel arrangements are excellent the tour guides are proficient in English and have been considerate and full of knowledge of the subject above all very considerate.

I would like to make a small request to you I have weakness for Peking duck which I have tried at various places even in England.

I was wondering if you can allow us to have Peking duck lunch in Beijing on our last day from your allowance for our lunch, I have generally been ok with half duck what ever the difference I would pay.

Please convey my best wishes to your managing director for all times for prosperity of your company.

Thanks again for everything till now.

Akshay‚ India‚ May 28, 2019
< Previous Next >

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.