Gabriel

Gabriel

Mexico

Reviewed on March 26, 2021

Hi Leo, Everything fine and thanks for ask;

Everything was super and thanks.

Date of Experience: March 20, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Leo
Josh

Josh

USA

Reviewed on January 4, 2021

Hi Echo,

We are now in Jiayuguan. Crescent lake was a fun idea! Thanks.

Date of Experience: December 18, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Echo
Borja

Borja

Spain

Reviewed on August 17, 2020

Dear Wendy, 

Here I send the answers for the services you have provided in the last 2 days. I also send some pictures that I agree on add to the webpage. I will make a contribution in TripAdvisor as soon as I can. 

1. Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Overall, I had an excellent services from my travel consultant and the company. I decided to travel on the last minute and they arranged everything really fast and efficiently in the way that my trip started without problem. Travel consultant was really fast and efficient on answering my questions and on tailoring the trip on a couple of changes I wanted to do in relation to the original trip plan offered. My travel consultant, Wendy, was also available to solve any of my questions regarding the special travel requirements needed due to Covid-19. Wendy was also took care of my needs along all the length of the trip.

2. How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you? 

I am very satisfied with the tour. I asked for some modifications in relation to the original trip which were fast and easily arranged. I didn’t feel pressured during all the trip, thing that I enormously value. I had my time to enjoy all of the places I visited. Both the driver and the tour guide were helpful and kind. I am specially satisfied with my guide, Cathy, who took really care on giving extend and understandable explanations, answering my questions (including those non-tour related: where to eat, what else to do, etc.) and taking care of my stay and well being in Dunhuang.

3. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services

I think that for people living in China, it would work a bit faster and smoothly if there is an earlier communication by Wechat. Emails are not as accesible platform as Wechat when living in China. 

Best regards, 

Borja

Date of Experience: August 15, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Mattice & Lien

Mattice & Lien

Belgium

Reviewed on August 13, 2020

Hello Tracy,

A-ma-zing everything perfectly organised and overwhelmed by the beauty of the grottoes and the knowledge of David. The Yardan Park was breath taking, so special. Even the 2 hour drive was amazing. The last hotel was very good. great mix between traditional, luxury and also accommodating to westerners.

Mattice & Lien

Date of Experience: August 3, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Tracy
Marlie

Marlie

Netherlands

Reviewed on August 12, 2020

Hello Echo,

We had a wonderful trip! We enjoyed it very much!

You did a fantastic job (again)!

Everything was very well organised and there were no problems at all.

We have only 1 comment: 

When we arrived at the camp site in the desert in Dunhuang, we found out that it had been possible to book a more private tent at a more quieter spot in the desert.

The karaoke, the bright lights and the generator were not exactly the desert experience we had hoped for.

So we would have liked it if we had been informed about the option of the 'private tent'.

Other than that all was perfect.

We will certainly recommend your agency to our friends and if we decide to do another trip in the future we will for sure use your services again.

Thank you!!!

Marlie

Date of Experience: July 31, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Echo
Gloria

Gloria

Reviewed on August 10, 2020

Hi Lyn:

We are enjoying this very much.

Yes everything has been very good! Thank you.

Date of Experience: August 7, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Lyn
Bjoern Ehlbeck

Bjoern Ehlbeck

Germany

Reviewed on August 10, 2020

Hi Leo,

I’m back in Chengdu... the trip was a very nice experience! Yes, both of them. I liked Jacky more, she is more authentic... I understand she actually is from CITS, right?

Date of Experience: August 1, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Leo
Irene

Irene

Malaysia

Reviewed on December 17, 2019

Hi Leo,

Sorry for late reply. We really enjoyed this 8 Days Silk Road trip for our company trip holiday.

We'll like to thank the Lanzhou tour guide Miss Dong Dong who waited for us at the airport late at night as well as received us at train station from Xining on our last day at Lanzhou. She was kind enough to inform us about places to get good food!

Travelling from Lanzhou to Zhangye, Jiayuguan and Dunhuang, we had Mr Gary guiding us and I must say that I enjoyed all his narratives about the places we were to visit. He was very helpful when we lost a camera and went all out to retrieve it for us. He even helped to repair a jacket for us. Well done!!

We enjoyed our visit to Qinghai lake very much, especially when our guide stopped at an adjoining frozen lake for us to play and take pictures. That was a bonus!

Overall, this trip was great although a bit tiring and cold!! We really like having the places to ourselves. 

The food was sometimes too spicy though.

Thanks China Discovery & Mr Leo Li for your help.

Best Regards

Irene Goo

Date of Experience: November 13, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Leo
Boonshan Sangfai

Boonshan Sangfai

Geneva

Reviewed on May 5, 2015

Hi Ian,

We are back to Geneva! Please find below a short summary of our trip which you may feel free to edit or shorten it as you deem appropriate.

We have so many photos to share, though you may decide which one you would like to publish it.  I am going to forward those photos to you by different emails.   

Many thanks again.   Best regards.

“Quote Unstoppable WOWs for our Amazing China Discovery Tour!

As orchestrated by Ian Wei of Chengdu Bamboo International Travel, two of us were wandering from one natural wonders to endless wonder spots of China. We were wandering from the soft fertile earth of red land to multi-formed stone forest and strolling in the village of diverse ethnic minority of Yunnan. Our journey continued to nonstop amazing historical heritage and nature beauty in the land of world roof in Tibet.  Worldly cute panda and Giant Buddha as well as Luodai and Jinli ancient places plus shopping spots of Sichuan made our visit simply unforgettable. We were following the track of silk road and visit numerous wonder places in the Gobi desert of Gansu province, for example, climbing up sand dune mountain and circling the crescent lake of Dunhuang, walking inside mogao grottoes, Yardang geopark, western great wall, Jiayuguan fortress, reclining buddha of Zhangye.  Every view point in the area of rainbow mountains gave us no chance to brink our eyes and kept exclaiming Wows!  Lastly 4000 steps of stairs plus a double downs to tops ride of cable car to reach the peak station of Huashan in the outskirt of Xian was such a stunning and challenging trip.  

The above merely captures the essence of our 18-day (1-18 April 2015) trip organized by the impressive services of Chengdu Bamboo International Travel. Ian Wei is our host who stood ready to track/follow and response to our request throughout the tour. I have a full confidence and offer a big applause to the second to none service of this travel agent. Many thanks to Ian and his tour guides and superb drivers who made our trip every possible and so memorable.    

Cheers.  A couple, residents of Geneva, Switzerland ”

The following are some of the photos shared by Boonshan Sangfai

Yunnan Dongchuan Red Land

Lhasa Potala Palace

Glacier Tibet

Yardan Geopark

Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by:

See all reviews from our guests See all reviews on Tripadvisor



Amazing Travel Stories from Our Customers

Our dear customers have shared many travel stories, feelings and stunning pictures after finishing their trips with us. They are glad to share everything with you and you are warmly welcomed to read their photo stories. Or, you can click 2012-2021 Customer Travel Stories" for more stuning stories. Get inspired now!

  • 14 Days China Taoism & Buddhism Trip
    Culture Fan’s Seeking - Traditional Taoism vs. Tibetan Buddhism

    We received an inquiry from Mr. Ronald last year. Since Ron is very interested in Chinese Taoism and the EBC, I made an itinerary of 14 days suitable for his interests and needs to Wudangshan and Mt. Everest with Chengdu to egnite his China Trip from Beijing!

    • Mr.Ronald (USA)
    • (14 Days) 2017.11.01~2017.11.14
    • Beijing - Wudangshan - Chengdu - Tibet - Beijing
  • 15 Days to Unveil the Mysterious Ancient Silk Road
    15 Days to Unveil the Mysterious Ancient Silk Road

    Traveling to the Silk Road is like a dream come true. Monica had an unforgettable time discovering 9 cities from the modern Shanghai all the way northwest to Urumqi in Xinjiang.

    • Monica (Spain)
    • (15 Days) 2019.5.09~2019.5.23
    • Shanghai - Xian - Pingyao - Lanzhou - Zhangye - Jiayuguan - Dunhuang - Turpan - Urumqi - Shanghai
  • 19 China Trips
    19 China Trips of Vijay’s People - Spreading around Family & Friends of Wonder’s Good Service

    Vijay, his family and friends have enjoyed 19 trips to savore the nature, culture, history, etc. in many great places during 2014-2017 with the great suggestion and service from Wonder.

    • Vijay (India)
    • (3-10 Days) 2014-2017
    • Destinations: Beijing, Shanghai, Xian, Guilin, Zhangjiajie, Hangzhou, Suzhou, Xinjiang, Harbin...