Markus

Markus

Deutsch

Reviewed on July 31, 2021

Hi Wonder,

The trip to Xiamen was very good. We are planning another trip to to Fujian. Could you help us to arrange it?

Markus

Date of Experience: July 17, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Di

Di

Australia

Reviewed on May 3, 2021

Hey Rita,

I have arrived back in Wuxi and heading back to Suzhou now. Thank you for arranging another great trip. The weekend was very enjoyable. The guide, Nick, was friendly and helpful as was the driver, Mr Tang. The hotel was nice, very comfortable and clean. I really enjoyed Xiamen.

Date of Experience: May 1, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Rita
Panuwat

Panuwat

Thailand

Reviewed on April 10, 2021

Hi Wendy,

The driver and the guide are really great, we were really happy with their service.

Date of Experience: March 31, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Roberto

Roberto

Italy

Reviewed on April 9, 2021

Hi Vivian.

Tour was good, the guides both very good. Gulangyu island, shenzen tower and Tulou in Nanjing County were the highlights

Hotel outstanding 

Second one really perfect with good breakfast and view from rooms

Overall vacation was a bit expensive, I wonder what would have been the cost with private car only for the day we went to the County?

Date of Experience: April 5, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Vivien
Juan

Juan

Colombia

Reviewed on March 26, 2021

Hi Rita,

It was very good

The driver very good

The guide was awesome

Totally recommended (the whole trip)

Date of Experience: March 25, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Rita
Anirban

Anirban

India

Reviewed on January 3, 2021

Hi Wonder,

Here is our feedback.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes. He is very fast in response and helped us a lot.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

Very Good. Can consider 8.5 in a scale of 1 to 10.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes. Definitely.

4. Your general opinion on us?

The guidance of your company is enough to decide for a package.

5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

So far this small tour, I found this is okay. But after a big tour I will suggest on this.

6. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

Yes. I will send some photo in wechat.

7. We sometimes have requests from potential customers who would like to inquire from or our ex-customers. May they contact you for advice?

No issue.

Date of Experience: January 1, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Conan

Conan

USA

Reviewed on November 29, 2020

Hi Wendy.

I love Xiamen. I think it's underrated. You did really excellent. Tulou coverage. I appreciated not getting wiped out by tour bus crowds. The first hotel was wonderful, I loved that it had a gym and you could set your own room temp RE heat/ac. The second hotel was fine, I know it's what is available that's hotel level I think in the long-term you may look at a different hotel near the Tulous as more are built and once the highway comes in, you may look for others to avoid crowding. For the Tulou part, our lunches were amazing, while dinner situation was less so , the hotel restaurant had closed by the time we got there, one of few small foibles. I really liked our guide, he was knowledgeable and adaptable, and I liked that he was willing to take us to food places we enjoyed. Our driver was excellent too, brave and fast. It was a wonderful trip and a true escape.

Date of Experience: November 26, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by: Wendy
David

David

USA

Reviewed on November 29, 2020

Hi Wendy.

Hotels good, driver good (very professional and nice), and also the guide was great. It was a nice relaxing and beautiful long weekend, and we both want to go back to Xiamen again soon. Such great food (Chinese and western) available, and great scenery to relax or do outdoor activities. We both had a great time this weekend.

I would say the only weakness was the dinner in the small town, but we understand this is the slow season for tourism, and we had otherwise really great food! It was a great trip though, we are even more excited for Harbin!

Date of Experience: November 26, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Fernando

Fernando

Philippines

Reviewed on October 9, 2020

Good morning, I had filled up a feedback checklist given by Nick, don’t worry all are excellent, hahahah

Date of Experience: October 5, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Riley
Alejandro

Alejandro

Mexico

Reviewed on September 21, 2020

Hi Riley,

Thanks for the follow up. Again, we are so happy with the trip and the services. Tour guide very good, car and driver very good and the places we visited are really nice. Also lunch was good.

Date of Experience: September 4, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Riley
Werawan

Werawan

Japan

Reviewed on August 3, 2020

Hello Wing,

Adam did a great job. We learned a lot from him.

Thanks for the fruits. We will certainly enjoy them. My complaints last night were towards the hotel not you. And I know that it can't be help.

I will contact you again about our next trip, most likely to Yunnan.

Date of Experience: August 1, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Wing
Sam

Sam

USA

Reviewed on December 12, 2019

Hi Wonder,

Thanks. My answers are below:

Mr. Wonder Wang has been very responsive and knowledgeable in answering our questions and inquiries. He has patience in helping us revise the itineraries to meet your needs.

Both the tour guides (Roland of Xiamen and Cherry of Wuyishan) were very good in getting us around. They were helpful, very knowledgeable and patient in explaining to us the important points of the area.

I highly recommend China Discovery to everyone who are looking for quality services.

Sam

Date of Experience: December 3, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Agnes

Agnes

UK

Reviewed on November 9, 2019

Hi Wonder

We just came back from our great vacation. Thank you so much for coordinating the trip for Xiamen & its surrounding areas. Everything went very smoothly and you had done an excellent job!!  You also have a good team of guides & drivers, they are all very good & helpful. Definitely we are happy to recommend your company to our friends & relatives who want to visit China or may be for our next trip.

Every thing was really well planned & arranged and you were very responsive so our experience was really good.

Thank you

Date of Experience: November 5, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Jessica

Jessica

Reviewed on August 18, 2015

Hi Jack,

Our tour at Xiamen and Tulou villages was very nice, we really enjoyed our time there!

Our guide was really interesting, speaking very good English and had good knowledge on the Hakka villages. The driver was very nice also and the car very comfortable! My parents and I were really satisfied with your service.

I will recommend your agency in the future if people I know are interested in visiting Hakka villages!

Thank you again for this tour.

Best,

Jessica

Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Jack
Rosy

Rosy

USA

Reviewed on March 23, 2015

Hi Wonder,

In Shanghai:
"I want to thank you for arranging a very good guide & driver in Shanghai. Both Rocky & Siao Ma are very efficient & caring, Rocky is very knowledgeable and very well verse about our Chinese history, very impressive. I highly recommend both of them."

In Huangshan:
"We had a wonderful time in Huangshan, we were brave to climb that mountain, even my husband did it, slowly, but we did it.  The Huangshan guide was excellent, the hotel you booked us was beautiful and people there were very friendly. Love the food too, especially bamboo shoot."

In Chengdu:

"What a pleasure to finally met you!! Meeting you was the highlight of my visit to China!! And thank you for taking us to dinner and given us such wonderful experience! The food was so tasty, the ambience was wonderful, my husband liked it very much! But the best part of all was having it with you! We enjoyed it enormously! This is such a memorable journey, and you helped made it happened Thank you for being so detail oriented; it is incredible for you being so young yet so thorough!

Yesterday we saw the Big Buddha at Ling Yun Mt, the weather was perfect and no crowd. We did not go down the stairs to the foot of the Buddha cause it really is too high and steep. Later we went to the Ebony Museum, what an amazing & massive collection! In the evening we went to see a show, it was the 4th show we saw,  one in Shanghai, one in Huangshan, one in Yangshou, and the best one here on Sichuan. It was almost 10:30 pm my time we got back to the hotel.

And this morning we had to wake up early for our 8 o'clock journey to Mt.Emei. We climbed the steeped & very wet steps, it was a little hard today because it was so cloudy and cold and the air is so thin on top! We did not walk down the mountain, instead, we rode the Sedan Chair! What an experience! We loved it. Those guys are so strong and fast!! "

Thank you.

Rosy

(The following photos are shared by Rosy)

Visit Chengdu in March

Rosy and his family visited Chengdu in March

Fenghuang Ancient Town

Rosy and his family visited Fenghuang Ancient Town

Fenghuang Ancient Town

Rosy and his family visited Tulou in Nanjing County, Fujian

Li River in Guilin

Rosy and his family visited Tulou in Li River, Guilin

Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Sue & Bruce

Sue & Bruce

Australia

Reviewed on March 22, 2015

Hi Ian,

The tour was exactly what we wanted. It met every expectation.

The car was excellent.

The driver was excellent.

The guide was excellent.

The guide and driver shared information which was terrific so between them they knew all the right spots to take us. The outline of the trip was very good and we covered everything plus more. The café’s selected for lunch and dinner were excellent for local food. The guide gave us information and spoke with respect to the local people. And taught us to show the same respect which was good.

The tour moved at our pace and we were never hurried if we wanted to stay longer at one site. Always offered toilet breaks and asked if we required a rest break. I also sat in the front of the car so I could see more. When sites were very busy with tourists we went to the smaller sites first then the larger sites when less tourists were there. Guide was excellent and you should use him every time. The experience of being able to go to the top level of an earthen building was amazing. One has to go up the stairs early before many tourists arrive or late after the tourists had left. This was an extra small cost 15Y but really worth it. The local lady that took us up was terrific. And the guide was excellent at interpreting for us.

The tour went smoothly with no problems. We would be happy to email any other western clients to talk to them about this Fujian Tulou trip, in the future.

We are not making a web page of our trip.  We can send you some photos in a week or so.

Thank you for all your service and prompt replies to our emails.

Good service.

Sue and Bruce Van Every

Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by:
Tanyatorn

Tanyatorn

Thailand

Reviewed on January 31, 2015

Hi Tiger,

Sorry for the late reply.

About Xiamen trip, we really impressed and enjoyed. Tom, who is a tour guide, is professional and has a good knowledge about Xiamen. The driver is also drive safely. Overall, the trip was wonderful.

Here are some pics from our Xiamen trip ^.^

Best,

Tanyatorn

(The following photos are shared by Tanyatorn)

Tour in Fujian

Fujian Tulou

Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by:

See all reviews from our guests See all reviews on Tripadvisor



Amazing Travel Stories from Our Customers

Our dear customers have shared many travel stories, feelings and stunning pictures after finishing their trips with us. They are glad to share everything with you and you are warmly welcomed to read their photo stories. Or, you can click 2012-2021 Customer Travel Stories" for more stuning stories. Get inspired now!

  • Returning Hometown to Regain Adopted Daughter's Confidence
    Returning Hometown to Regain Adopted Daughter's Confidence

    Lawson's Family had an amazing family China tour with their two adopted daughters from China and touchingly helped their adopted ethnic little girl regain confidence.

    • Lawson (UK)
    • (19 Days) 2018.10.17~2018.11.04
    • Shenzhen - Xiamen - Yongding - Guangzhou - Zhaoxing - Rongjiang - Congjiang - Yangshuo - Guilin - Chengdu - Hangzhou - Shanghai - Suzhou - Shanghai
  • Couple’s 69 Days Private China Journey
    “Only You” - Couple’s Resounding 69 Days Private China Journey

    Elie & Marie has successfully enjoyed their wonderful and romantic 10 week couple's private vacation and experienced a lot of interesting things in 32 destinations around vast China!

    • Elie (Belgium)
    • (69 Days) 2019.09.04~2019.11.11
    • Beijing - Hohhot - Datong - Pingyao - Luoyang - Xian - Jiayuguan ...... Chengdu - Yangtze - Zhangjiajie - Yunnan - Guilin - Xiamen - Hangzhou - Shanghai
  • North American English Teachers’ China Trip to Visit Their Students off Internet
    North American English Teachers’ China Trips to Visit Their Students off Internet

    We customized three big group China trips for tens of VIPKid English teachers and their family members to visit Xian, Shanghai, etc. from Beijing and meet their students off Internet in China in 2019!

    • VIPKid Teachers (USA/Canada)
    • (9-21 Days) 2019
    • Beijing - Xian - Shanghai - ...... - Beijing