Deborah and Steve

Deborah and Steve

Reviewed on March 31, 2020

Dear Wing,

We have been wondering how the wonderful people we met are getting through this crisis. We are glad to hear that you are well. We hope that you and your family and friends can stay healthy.  

We are well and are living near our son and his family who can help us. My sister in California said that no one is allowed out of the house except for food shopping or something necessary in order to live. Last week 3.3 million people applied for unemployment benefits in our country. So many businesses are closed.  

We hope to travel again and will contact you when it is again possible to see other countries.

Sincerely,

Deborah and Steve

Date of Experience: April,15, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Wing
John

John

USA

Reviewed on February 13, 2020

Hi Echo,

First my wife and i are very concerned about you & family plus our guides and their families due to the coronavirus.

We had a fantastic time in China just a few months ago.

1. Our travel arrangements were PERFECT! It was an affordable vacation yet for only a few dollars over base cost we were able to upgrade to Hainan airlines and 1st class high speed trains,

Plus our hotels (when the front desk is an actual luxury desk you sit at checking in - you relax and know your stay will be so nice!)

We were met on time by friendly staff in each city.

Our local tour guides were great! Each different but good. 

We have recommended your tour company many times as we discuss our trip and show our pictures. Everything went very smoothly. As we exchanged emails our perfect vacation developed so easily. 

Improvements? Not many. The tour locations, transportation, lunches, drivers & guides etc... were great!

2 things- our guide in Shanghai wanted to tell us so much. She was worried about the time too much. For her, the other guides, and the travellers - please send a simple intro guide lesson for us fo read and take with.  So many dynasties, rivers, canals, rocks, pagodas etc...to learn. 

Also, the shopping stops were very nice and also affordable. 

But, if wasn't until our last morning that i discovered a souvenir shop. To buy tshirts, key chains, refrigerator magnets, etc..  This is an important part of travel as the "themed" location shops dont carry items forg all the friends and family back home.

Also in Xian we had expected fo visit the ancient mosque along with the muslim street.

Thank you for a wonderful trip.

Date of Experience: September,11, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by: Echo
Sydney

Sydney

USA

Reviewed on December 14, 2019

Dear Wing,

I have returned and am back to my normal busy work and school schedule, sorry for the delay in response. You are more than welcome to use the review on your website!

We had a wonderful time on our day trip to Suzhou and Zhouzhuang! Both our guide and driver were knowledgeable and fantastic. The car was nice and clean and very comfortable. Our pick up was on time, and the entire trip was planned out perfectly. You made planning our ideal trip extremely easy and it ended up being a great experience. I would most definitely recommend both China discovery and our guide & driver to friends and family. I will definitely be emailing you on our next trip to China!

Thank you for everything!

All the best,

Sydney

Date of Experience: December, 4, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wing
Marcus

Marcus

Singapore

Reviewed on August 8, 2019

Hi Vivien,

The Suzhou has been wonderful experience. Both guide and driver were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They have made the trip extremely enjoyable. And thank you very much for helping to arrange Suzhou trip in such short notice. Your customer service and attitude is fantastic!!

Regards

Date of Experience: August, 4, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Vivien
Sarala

Sarala

India

Reviewed on July 21, 2019

Hi Mike

Good evening

I am Sarala from Chennai, India

I am one of 3 visitors from India who visited China tour recently. It was wonderful experience visiting these places. After the whole trip I felt we could have skipped Nanjing and suzou.

Lee from Zhangjiajie and Jessy from Kunming are the best guide come translator during our trip.

On the whole the trip was wonderful and will look to see rest of china in future. Thank you.

Best regards

Date of Experience: July, 8, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Mike
Claire

Claire

China

Reviewed on July 11, 2019

Hi Echo,

We had a really wonderful trip - thank you for all of your arrangements. I really appreciate all of your efforts to accommodate our group’s many requests leading up to the tour.

The best single aspect during the tour was the quality of the guides in each city.  Each was excellent at flexibly accommodating our group’s requests, and in tailoring to the wide needs of our group, from my 74-year-old father down to my 11.5-month-old niece.

If I had to choose one detail of the tour to improve, it would be the hotel in Hangzhou, which compared relatively poorly to the great hotels in Beijing, Huangshan, and Suzhou in terms of room quality.  Even so, the breakfast at the Hangzhou hotel was excellent, as was the location.  

Overall, we had an extremely memorable trip, and are so happy that three generations could share such a wonderful experience together.  My parents have already recommended China Discovery to friends, and I will also be in touch again the next time we visit China and need guide services.

Thank you again for all of your efforts on our behalf for this tour!

Best,

Date of Experience: June,24, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Echo
Rob

Rob

UK

Reviewed on June 15, 2019

Hi Wonder,

The China Water-towns Photography Tour was very great. Everything went very smoothly and the tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The communication with China Discovery was great and emails were answered very quickly. Overall I’d say that the tour was 5-star and great value.

I am happy for you to use the above comments and pictures on your website.

China Travel Photos

China Travel Photos

China Travel Photos

Beautiful Water Town in China

Date of Experience: June,10, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wonder

See all reviews from our guests See all reviews on Tripadvisor



Amazing Travel Stories from Our Customers

Our dear customers have shared many travel stories, feelings and stunning pictures after finishing their trips with us. They are glad to share everything with you and you are warmly welcomed to read their photo stories. Or, you can click 2012-2020 Customer Travel Stories" for more stuning stories. Get inspired now!

  • Couple’s 69 Days Private China Journey
    “Only You” - Couple’s Resounding 69 Days Private China Journey

    Elie & Marie has successfully enjoyed their wonderful and romantic 10 week couple's private vacation and experienced a lot of interesting things in 32 destinations around vast China!

    • Elie (Belgium)
    • (69 Days) 2019.09.04~2019.11.11
    • Beijing - Hohhot - Datong - Pingyao - Luoyang - Xian - Jiayuguan ... Chengdu - Yangtze - Zhangjiajie - Yunnan - Guilin... Hangzhou - Shanghai
  • Annal China Tour
    Travel China with Family and Friends for 3 Consecutive Years

    Mr. Ban's Group travel to China every year since 2017. Their travel path has now covered natural and cultural sites in a dozen of cities around China and their China trip will continue.

    • Mr. Ban's Group (USA)
    • (10-11 Days)
      2017~2019
    • Destinations: Chengdu - Xian - Luoyang - Zhangjiajie - Yunnan - Huangshan - Hangzhou - Nanjing -Suzhou - Shanghai
  • China Ancient Capitals Tour
    Cultural Immersion Trip in Ancient Capitals of China

    William and his wife traveled to Huangshan and Zhangjiajie with us in 2017. This time they laid more emphasis on culture and history, so hey went to several ancient capitals of China and the hometown of Confucius.

    • William (USA)
    • (11 Days) 2018.03.22~2018.04.01
    • Beijing - Pingyao - Xian/Luoyang - Dengfeng - Zhengzhou - Kaifeng - Mount Tai - Beijing