Kelley

Kelley

USA

Reviewed on December 17, 2019

Dear Wonder,

Yes, Wonder was very helpful the entire time from start to finish. Maggie was really great. We had a good time and she was very attentive to things we wanted to see, do, questions we had. 

Regards, 

Kelley

Date of Experience: December,10, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Manuel

Manuel

Mexico

Reviewed on December 13, 2019

Hello Riley, 

Thanks for reaching out, I can certainly share some feedback with you.

Transportation Services: Overall transportation services were good quality, the size, type of vehicle and driver were good and that's the kind of service I was expecting. Really appreciate your fast response when we needed to arrange transportation services from one day to another. Having you as a WeChat contact made the difference. The most important thing was that every single time the driver and vehicle was on time and with a printed sign with my name on it. I appreciate you having my flight information and taking care of times, arrival information etc. This worry-free experience is very important to me. The only not so positive thing to share was maybe not related to you or the driver but the two times we were picked up at the airport we had a long walk to reach the vehicle. When you are traveling with large group of people, many kids and a lot of lugagge this is difficult.

Tour in Shanghai: I have nothing but positive things to say about the guide. Her knowledge about the places we visited were amazing she had a vast amount of information to share, every single detail about the places we visited she mastered the details and we as a tourist value this a lot. I appreciate that you understood my VIP request travel to the river. When we get there we had a special place on the boat that made the difference. My people were pleased with this. Please recognize the work the guide did that day, working with a large group of latin american people including kids is difficult I admit but she was so kind and professional that I admire her. Even when we were in the bus driving to our destination she was sharing so many facts about Shanghai that we gladly received.

Happy to share this feedback to you and I hope you find it useful

Manuel Torres

Date of Experience: November,27, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Riley
Alanna

Alanna

Canada

Reviewed on December 04, 2019

Hi Echo,

Just wanted to thank you for an amazing trip to China. We LOVED it! The itinerary we planned was perfect, the hotels were fantastic and really 5 star! The food was terrific, we ate everything. We were also so happy to find our parents villages.  

What really made our trip was the fantastic guides we had in all our locations! We learned so much from them not only about the sights we saw but also what their lives were like.  Please send my deepest gratitude and appreciation to Jack (Guangzhou), Shannon (Chengdu), Timo (Xian) and Mark (Beijing).

Our drivers were also wonderful and on time every where we went. My only concern was the driver at Chengdu.  He was very tired driving us back from Leshan and I caught him a couple of times closing his eyes.  That was a bit scary.  

I would definitely give you and China Discovery 5 stars! Our only complaint (more of a surprise) was the difficulty in getting our Shanghai Disney tickets, but in the end it all worked out. I have included some photos for you. I will be recommending you and your agency to all my friends.

Thanks again for a wonderful trip!

Regards,

Alanna Wong

Date of Experience: November, 6, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Echo
Daryl

Daryl

USA

Reviewed on November 19, 2019

Hi Wing Zeng,

Thanks for the bus arrangement, everything went very smoothly. I've attached some photos of our day in Longjiang.

For your questionnaire: 

1. The Hong Kong Inline Hockey Team was very happy with their private escort service to and from the hockey rink during their visit to Shunde to compete in the Greater Bay Inline Hockey League. Highly recommended.

2. Our travel arrangements were catered specifically for our sports team; the willingness to completely accommodate our schedule was much appreciated!

3. Yes, for future group travels, I will be contacting China Discovery.

Regards,

Daryl

Date of Experience: November, 8, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Business
Tour Customized by: Wing
Maria

Maria

Brazil

Reviewed on November 18, 2019

Hi, Vivien,

At first I must say that I was impressed by Jack´s professionalism. Even not being an specialist in Wing Chun he began the tour by giving us a historical approach. 

We went to Leung Jaan Former Residence, wich was easy to find and a well structured site. Later, we went to Chan Wa Sun’s Former Residence, which was closed. I confess you that it was a deception because, as I see, a prior research should have been made by the guide and it was clear that he was finding out everything in that exactly moment. You see, it is not a cheap tour, I expected more. The same about Bruce Lee Ancestral Home, which (I know) was not included in the tour since the beginning. Both of them were not opened because they are private properties and need a prior contact (with whom, I do not know).

On the other hand, Jack kept asking for information and we found the family temple of the Chan's family and it was good to know it.  Let's say it was an unexpected gain to our tour.

I think both of them, the driver and the guide, were too much in a hurry in Chan's little village.

Jack was also extremely professional when leaving us in our hotel in Guagzhou  (I could see he was worried by the messy reception area and its location -- I will tell you, awfull reception, very good room), he stayed with us and helped with checkin (very kind of him to do it).

Overall, I think it was a good tour. You see, for us Brazilians, 480 US dollars is a lot -- it is, in fact, 1.920 Brazilian reais and the number is huge like that. And that's why you don't see so many small groups of Brazilians hiring this kind of tour. I am happy in having hired it, without help it would not be possible to go to such places and the support of a Chinese and English speaking guide was more than necessary.

I must also praise your professioalism. I had contacted other turism companies in China, all of them with websites. Most of them just don't answer, or give strange explanations ("our guide and driver are from Guangzhou, they would have to sleep in Foshan"), or give "strange" answers (for one of the companies, one person wrote that they do not have this kind of tour, another one wrote that they could make up one for us). You were the one who gave us the more positive answers to all of my questions even not knowing if, in the end, I would take the tour.

Best regards,

Maria

Date of Experience: November, 8, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Vivien
Thomas

Thomas

Australia

Reviewed on October 7, 2019

Hi Wendy,

Thanks. We all got back home safely in one whole piece!.

We are happy to provide, please see our feedback as follow:

I will do the “Trip Advisor” later.

We are happy to provide you our group photo so that you can published into your website:

Please let me know if you need any further information

On behalf of our group, I thank you once again for your dedicated effort so that we have a great holiday in China

  1. How was your tour with us in China?

Overall, our tour was good but hard to choose which part of the tour was the best. Below are our daily tour activities:

Zhangjiajie is our first destination:

On day 1, local guide, Carol was helpful, punctual and spoke English well. Her local knowledge was handy where she took us on the shortcut up to "1-step from Heaven" which saved us a couple of hours walking time. That was our 20km walk day!

On day 2, when we did the “Bailong Elevator”, and “10-li Gallery - 十里畫廊” was probably a bit disappointing cos Carol didn't give us much info on some of the sights or the significance of them (if there was any significance). may be too noisy traveling in the cable car.

On day 3, very handy to have Carol organise for tickets to the evening show for “Mei Li Xiang Xi - 魅力湘西, which was pretty good show can’t miss.

On day 4, This is a 2 days visit to “Fenghuang old town” was good, Carol was able to show us best vantage point to take photos of an old town at night. Carol is also flexible enough to make arrangement for us to visit the “Hibiscus town - 芙蓉镇” on our way back from FengHuang.   

Last day – day 6 in Zhangjiajie, Carol was good in chasing down our outstanding train tickets from Zhangjiajie to Yichang and saw us off at the train station. So, overall, Carol was very good, in our opinion, but probably could have given us a bit more background info and historical significance of the places we visited.

We enjoy the Yangtze river cruise very much. The friendly crew members, the foods and the entertainments are excellent. The state room is roomy and clean. This is exceeded our expectation

Chongqing is our 2nd destination:

On day 1,  a day tour to “Dazu  Grotto - 大足”,  the local guide Alex, he certainly seemed to have more clued up on his subject         re: the Dazu Grotto and the Beishan Rock Carvings. Alex’s English was pretty good.

On day 2, a day tour to visit the “Wulong Karst Scenic Area -武隆 & Furong Cave - 芙蓉洞”was great. It features the rare geological wonder  - three natural karst stone bridges. Both Wulong and the Furong Caves are highly recommended.

Alex did his best to ensure we saw both places.

Guangzhou is our 3rd(last) destination:

Our last day tour is to visit – “Windows of the World”  in Shenzhen. The local guide was Maggie. She spoke the best English. No real requirement for a guide as we were only going to Shenzhen. The miniature park which combines history relics nature wonders and culture together was good. Cos of time restraints, the CBD - shopping centre that we went to was probably really just to kill time, certainly not a lot that we were interested in, but that could just have been us.

Have said that, Maggie did a fantastic job for us. She is doing her best to resolve our transportation issues. She organised a van to pick up us for the airport at 04:45am from our hotel. The van is able to carry 6 of us and 6 large luggage. Maggie, also organised a private car tour for me to visit my hometown in Chongbian, xinhu.  The total price is cheap and the service is great.

Moreover, Maggie did recommend us a fantastic restaurant for us to have dinner at (this is the best meal we have since we arrived China), no one will forget that meal we had at the 1 Michelin star restaurant, nor the “Bor-lor bao - 菠蘿包”Many thanks to Maggie!

  2. Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?

Yes. We are happy with the services provided. Our travel consultant Wendy Dan is a response person, she communicates with us frequently and make sure our requirements are met. She also contacts us thru email while we are on our journey to ensure we are problem free.  The quotations provided are clear & reasonable, the payment instructions are clear. Having said that, since we have chosen our destinations, I guess so, it was a lot easier for Wendy to make arrangement, provide local guide and van/driver based on  our choose destinations.

Overall, we are happy with the services arranged.  Because it was a lot easier to get to the faraway places with the organised driver and guide, rather than we have to organise it ourselves at the risk of being ripped off, or given a bum steer like that driver in Guangzhou (after getting off the airport shuttle bus) who said that he could take all of us in the one car, with the suitcases, only to find out that he couldn’t do it!    

 3. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services ?

Well done. Only suggestion may be, ensure the local guide has a bit more background information and historical knowledge on the sights that we are visiting.

China Travel Photos

Zhangjiajie

Date of Experience: September,18, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Mun W.C.

Mun W.C.

Singapore

Reviewed on September 16, 2019

Hi Rita,

Yes, it was a great trip :) 

We had enjoyed ourselves very much!

Thanks.

Regards,

China Travel Photos

Guangdong Food, Sightseeing, and Kungfu

Date of Experience: January, 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by: Rita
Brian

Brian

UK

Reviewed on August 29, 2019

Dear Catherine 

Yes, back at work now.

Our time in Guangzhou was excellent. Jack and the driver did a great job. In particular, Jack’s knowledge enhanced the museum visits. He also went the extra mile to help us get our train tickets to Hong Kong. This would have been very challenging without him.

We thought the hotel was the best for our visits to China, so far. You may wish to point out to British and Irish visitors that the hotel is close to the Happy Monk British pub and Paddy Field Irish pub.

Joe may wish to add his thoughts.

Thank you for organising yet another great trip to China.

Best wishes

Date of Experience: August,20, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Catherine
Ravi

Ravi

Canada

Reviewed on August 20, 2019

Dear Lyn,

Frank

Shirley

South west China

Guangxi

Guangzhou

Gullin

Guangzhou

Lijiang

All were spectacular

Shirley was patient to teach me even Chinese

She took me to an ancient 400 years old legacy house

I could pick up enough Chinese words and culture

I could learn about Mio Tang and Druam minority tribes 

It was heavenly

Thanks

I am longing for my next visit to China

Date of Experience: August,12, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Lyn

See all reviews from our guests See all reviews on Tripadvisor



Amazing Travel Stories from Our Customers

Our dear customers have shared many travel stories, feelings and stunning pictures after finishing their trips with us. They are glad to share everything with you and you are warmly welcomed to read their photo stories. Or, you can click 2012-2020 Customer Travel Stories" for more stuning stories. Get inspired now!

  • Returning Hometown to Regain Adopted Daughter's Confidence
    Returning Hometown to Regain Adopted Daughter's Confidence

    Lawson's Family had an amazing family China tour with their two adopted daughters from China and touchingly helped their adopted ethnic little girl regain confidence.

    • Lawson (UK)
    • (19 Days) 2018.10.17~2018.11.04
    • Shenzhen - Xiamen - Yongding - Guangzhou - Zhaoxing - Rongjiang - Congjiang - Yangshuo - Guilin - Chengdu - Hangzhou - Shanghai - Suzhou - Shanghai
  • Couple’s 69 Days Private China Journey
    “Only You” - Couple’s Resounding 69 Days Private China Journey

    Elie & Marie has successfully enjoyed their wonderful and romantic 10 week couple's private vacation and experienced a lot of interesting things in 32 destinations around vast China!

    • Elie (Belgium)
    • (69 Days) 2019.09.04~2019.11.11
    • Beijing - Hohhot - Datong - Pingyao - Luoyang - Xian - Jiayuguan ...... Chengdu - Yangtze - Zhangjiajie - Yunnan - Guilin - Xiamen - Hangzhou - Shanghai
  • North American English Teachers’ China Trip to Visit Their Students off Internet
    North American English Teachers’ China Trips to Visit Their Students off Internet

    We customized three big group China trips for tens of VIPKid English teachers and their family members to visit Xian, Shanghai, etc. from Beijing and meet their students off Internet in China in 2019!

    • VIPKid Teachers (USA/Canada)
    • (9-21 Days) 2019
    • Beijing - Xian - Shanghai - ...... - Beijing