What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Lyn,

 I would like to thank you for planning the trip and acompening us on it.

For the gifts we got (including the fruits ) thank you for everything. You are most welcome to visit us here in Israel.

With great gratatude

Uri 

Uri‚ ‚ September 29, 2018

Dear Ms Catherine Liu,

Now we are back in Thailand. The last 3 weeks of our China Tour have been phantastic. Especially your tour guide in Sichuan ( Eben ) was absolutely brilliant. He gave us a lot of very good informations and he fast knew what kind of food we like. In Emei Shan he recommended to us a phantastic evening show (the best show in Sichuan ) with a absolut good place in the 4. row. We enjoyed it very much. The alternative Siguniang Tour was very good. On the last evening we have seen the whole panorama when the weather cleared up and the clouds disappeared. The hotels were very good. In Hunan we had beautiful days in Zhangjiajie and Fenghuang but these 2 places have been very crowded and on the sightseeing platforms it was not easy to get a good place for make photos. The bullet train is absolutely phantastic and in the railway station it was easy to find the train. The Yangtze cruise was very good we did all the extra tours. Especially the evening show of the 3 kingdoms was absolutely phantastic. In Shanghai we bought the 3 days pass for the subway that is the best way to travel in Shanghai.We give you some pictures we did on this tour. Next year we will do the Beijing/Xian tour together with the silk road tour. We can highly recommend your travel agency.

With best wishes

Gerhard and Prapai

Gerhard and Prapai‚ ‚ September 28, 2018

Hi Wonder,

We all had a wonderful trip, thank you for making sure that everything ran smoothly.  I'll send an in depth assessment when I get over my jet lag.

Marlene

Marlene‚ ‚ September 28, 2018

Hi Lyn,

We have returned home on Wed early morning after the Yangtze River Cruise on Century Paragon. We have enjoyed the upstream cruise tremendously and thanks for making it possible for both of us. Our request for the choice of executive suite was acceded and we have had a comfortable stay on board the cruise ship (Day 1 Pic). The cruise ship managers, Jeffery and Nancy were helpful and friendly. They provided us with good advice and suggestions and there was never a dull moment on the cruise ship. We were treated with Captain's Bridge Tour (Wheel House) on Day 4 and it was an eye-opening experience. We got to see what's the captain does behind the wheel.

The shore excursion to the Three Gorges Dam and the Ship Lift, boat excursion to the Goddess Stream and land excursion to Shibaozhai Pagoda were enjoyable. We would like to share five pictures  with you and you may place our feedback/comments and the 5 pictures at your website. We will recommend your cruise service to friends and family if they are keen on a cruise holiday.

Thank you

Yangtze River Cruise

Land tour to Shibaozhai Pagoda

Yangtze River Cruise

 

Our comfortable executive suite for the upstream cruise onboard Century Paragon

Au Sisters

Au‚ Australia‚ September 27, 2018

Hello Wendy,

Maria and I are sad that our China Discovery trip that you arranged for us is over, but we are happy that we have arrived home safe and sound.

Thanks again for the wonderful itinerary that you put together for us. We had a wonderful experience and adventure exploring some parts of China that we have only heard about and some we have never heard about.

I would like to commend you on your efforts throughout from our initial inquiry of the trip to the arranging of the itinerary to our satisfaction and also the support and assistance you have provided to our questions and concerns during our trip.

I would also like to provide a special thanks for your quick action and responses with the special arrangements and accommodations to help Maria with her asthma condition. They have helped to improve the conditions to help Maria to recover from her asthma attacks.

From the beginning you have provided responses to our questions and inquiries in a timely manner and have always been patient with addressing some of our concerns. You have helped calm our fears when we first started thinking about a tour of China.

The tour guides were great and we were happy with the services that they have provided. I can also say the same with the private cars/minivans that we used during our trip. They were very comfortable and the drivers were very professional and we felt safe in their hands during our trips.

For the places we visited on our itinerary, what can I say. From the rich long history of Beijing and Xian, the cute Pandas in Chengdu, the relaxing journey and experiences on the Yangtze river cruise, the natural wonders of Zhangjiajie and the modern Shanghai have all been very memorable.

I would also like to say thank you for making the time so that we can meet you and have dinner with us in Chengdu. It was a pleasure meeting you and always wonderful to meet the person face-to-face who we have worked with the last few months on this adventure. We feel we have made a new friend in the process.

We are now looking forward to working with you again for a future tour in China to visit the other wonderful places that we have yet to see. Of course it would include a stopover in Chengdu so that we can visit you, our new friend.

Please feel free to post this email on your website so that other potential clients can read this and see how truly satisfied and thankful we are in working with you on our China Discovery adventure. I have no problems recommending your company China Discovery and especially you Wendy for arranging any tours to China. You are a pleasure to work with.

We have taken hundreds and hundreds of photos and we will share a few with you that you can post once we are able to organize them.

With Best Wishes and Warmest Regards,

Terracotta Warriors

Travel Beijing with China Discovery

Travel Beijing with China Discovery

Our Sweet Memory in China

Chris and Maria‚ USA‚ September 25, 2018

Hi Ms Zeng,

Thank you very much for organising this trip for us.  We are all back in our respective countries (Australia and Singapore) safe and sound. 

We have fully enjoyed this trip and love the tour guides that you had arranged for us.  Other than the raining days in Xi'an and a bit in Shanghai, we thoroughly enjoyed the itinerary.  The guides followed them diligently (except when we asked for some slight changes),  They brought us to places with good lunches and there were really excellent lunch dishes that we don't get to eat in Australia or Singapore.  The hotel accommodations that you had arranged for us were also fantastic.  I was surprised by the cleanliness, the high level of service and easy access to the various popular locations even though they were only 4-stars.  I personally believe they qualified for 5 stars!

Finally, I would like to mention that Kevin Bao (our Beijing guide) is voted the BEST tour guide of this trip.  He went out of his way to help us navigate through the various places of interest, help us get onto the high speed train with little hassles because he knew we have absolutely no idea what to do.  His customer service attitude is the best we've seen (having met other tour guides in China in my other trips). I have no problem recommending him to any tour groups that you are organising. Next on the list is Timou (Xi'an guide).  He is very knowledgeable and gave us very detailed account of the tour which directed us to the right place to look, especially, the Terracotta.

You can be assured that I will be recommending you/your company to my friends or colleagues who plan to visit China in future.  I also want to thank you for your patience in dealing with me as we had changed our itinerary a few times to come to this final one that met our plan.  You have been very accommodating and helpful in ensuring we get the best out of this trip.

All the best to you and your team and we hope to be able to come to China again in the future.

Regards,

Glenn

Glenn‚ ‚ September 25, 2018

Hi Lily,

We had very good experience with kai , he is good guide. we are happy to do business with you. lily I really appreciate your prompt help for trip . I will consider you for future travel company and agent.

THANK YOU

Smita

Smita‚ USA‚ September 24, 2018

Hi Lily,

I just arrived in Australia today.

Our group of 4 was very pleased with the excellent organisation of the whole package which included transfers, day tours, Bullet Train, Yangtze River cruise (downstream) and flights from Yichang to Shanghai

Transfers: - each of 5 different transfers were on time, with correct van and English speaking guide with driver. All worked very well and guides were excellent and helpful, making the transfers easy.

Half-day tours: - 2 provided and both were very good. 1st was in Chengdu to the Panda facility, followed by lunch. 2nd was to old town in Chongqing, before going to the cruise. Both tours were very well guided.

Bullet Train: - booking, tickets and to/from train stations for Chengdu to Chongqing worked very well, with guide arranging to pick up tickets at the station and bag cartage from the drop zone to the platform. Bullet train at 300KPH was excellent in 1st class and countryside was beautiful.

Yangtze Cruise: - Century Legend downstream - ship was clean, modern and spacious. We had Executive Suites and VIP dining - accommodation, food and beverages were very good. The cruise and side tours were excellent. We recommend adding the "ship elevator" tour as an addition at the end of the cruise at the 3 Gorges Dam. Only issue we had was getting up and down steps on the steep bank to board and disembark the ship, due to one guest being on crutches. Not your fault!

Flights to Shanghai: - China Eastern - booking, tickets and to/from airports arranged by you worked very well, with no problems. Business class was comfortable and service very good. - Note, the free upgrade to 1st class for one couple did not eventuate - we were all in business, as the plane did not have 1st class.

Overall your organisation of the itinerary to suit our needs and requests worked very well and we were all very pleased at the no problem approach and that all went like clockwork.

This started from your advertised "Yangtze River Cruise" which we then added to with our various requests to include Chengdu and finally getting to Shanghai. Thanks for your assistance in making all the arrangement, which flowed perfectly all the way through - not one hitch. Each guide and we had 4 of them, were good knowledgeable English speakers, who organised everything for us and modified each day to suit our needs.

Thanks for a great holiday, which we recommend to any traveller.

Best regards!      

Gary

Gary‚ Australia‚ September 15, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.