What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Vivien,

First of all, a very warm and hearty 'thank you' for the excellent tour you organized for our family. I am sure my son would have already written to you. By the way, all the tour guides were superb, but I still need to make special mention of the last one - who took us around Guilin and to Yangshuo. She really outshone all the others.

I have strongly recommended you to my friend Mr. Chen in Wuhan for our groups from my University in the US whom I bring to China every summer. You may hear from him in due course. We typically go to Shanghai, Yichang/San Xia, Xi'an and Beijing.

Lastly, you recently sent me an email at this address (1 or 2 weeks ago) which I seem to have accidentally deleted. Could you please resend that.

With best wishes

Harsh

Harsh‚ ‚ July 21, 2018

Hi Wonder,

Yes sure. I am well, thanks.

The cruise was great, truly 5 star standards. The price was very reasonable, my cabin was very good, the dining room and meals were fantastic, and the open air upper deck was wonderful too. Other things like the bar area, gym, and snack shop also helped make things more enjoyable. The on-board staff were all very professional and friendly and bilingual. The on-board entertainment and scenic spots during the cruise were very well presented. Offshore excursions were very well planned and impressive and the local tour guides were very good too. I would definitely recommend this cruise to anyone.

Best Regards,

Abrie

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Beautiful Shibaozhai Pagoda during his Yangze River Cruise Tour

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Good Views Seen from Cruise

Abrie‚ ‚ July 20, 2018

Hi Lyn,

At airport now waiting for flight to HK. Doris Li was a good guide, very helpful n friendly - her English was fairly good but not excellent. I would rate Jackie Hu as 5 stars n Doris as 4 stars. Lucy Cheng is good n careful - she drives her own new car with wifi ( she’s a “ Lau pan Liang”) and sometimes she is not sure where to park her car. Mr Yue who drove us in Huangshan is an experienced professional driver - excellent, careful and safe drivers knows all the places very well. We’re very happy with your travel agency n the 2 guides n 2 drivers you got for us. Thank you very much. I will recommend China Discovery to my friends. Judy Koh

Judy

Judy‚ ‚ July 20, 2018

Hi Echo,

Thanks for your help with our group. The faculty said that everything went very well and we would definitely recommend your services.

I hope you are having a nice summer!

Larisa

Larisa‚ ‚ July 18, 2018

Hi Rita,

Thanks for your note. We had a great time. Your service is fantastic. We particularly liked Kevin in Beijing and Timo in Xian.

I’ll send you a couple of pictures soon.

Thanks and best,

Scott

Scott‚ ‚ July 18, 2018

Dear Leo Li, 

Clients arrived home safely and were thrilled with their tour and your Company.  They had so many wonderful things to say about the guides and the tours your Company provided. According to Mrs. Wallace, your guides were excellent; they were always on time for greeting my clients so that they were never  left unattended.  Everyone spoke excellent English and made the tours so interesting.  Thanks again for taking such good care of my clients, we will be sure to use your Company again in the near future and will let other Travel Agents know what a competent and exceptional Tour Operator for China.

Best regards,

Rose

Rose‚ ‚ July 18, 2018

Thank you!

We are having a great time and are sorry to have to go home a bit early.

Thayer

Thayer‚ ‚ July 17, 2018

Dear Jack,

Good morning from Riyadh!

Hamad and I are now back on Riyadh after an incredible month--long trip to   Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan.

With the sole exception of our experience with your agent on Kathmandu on the day of our arrival, everything was excellent and perfectly organized.

Our guide in Tibet, Tenzin, was a goldmine of information as well as a very kind individual and Puchung, our driver, was always punctual and polite, as well as a very safe driver.

In Bhutan, our guide, Jigme, was always read to answer our questions and did his utmost to ensure that we had a wonderful experience in Bhutan. Domche, our driver in Bhutan, was a master at navigating the tortuous roads of central Bhutan, where ongoing road-widening and wet conditions made driving difficult.

We thoroughly recommend all the hotels we stayed in, with the exception of the Nyingtri International where no one spoke one word of English.

Finally, we wish to express our sincere thanks and appreciation of the unceasing efforts that you undertook to design the perfect Himalayan adventure from the moment we contacted you 6 months before our trip began until we completed it.

Thank you also for the gift of scarves! We both liked them very much.

We heartily recommend Tibet Discovery (China Discovery)to anyone wanting to enjoy the perfect trip to Tibet, Nepal and Bhutan.

Sincerely,

Richard and Hamad

Bhutan Tour

The scenery in Punakha (Bhutan) is very beautiful

Tibet Tour

We had a wonderful sightseeing of Mount Everest

Richard and Hamad‚ ‚ July 17, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.