What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Wing,

I wanted to thank you, Alice and our driver for the amazing service you provided myself and my parent on our recent trip to Guilin.  We had a great time.  In particular, Alice and our drive were just brilliant, they couldn't do enough to assist us, especially my parents who as I mentioned are not very active but did amazingly well to get around.

I've provided some feedback on Trip Advisor as well.

Kind Regards

Janet Ledger‚ Australia‚ January 31, 2019

Dear Wendy,

Here are my answers to your questions:

1. My travel consultant was wonderful. Every question I had was answered, and no hitches at all happened during the tour.

2. I am very satisfied and happy with the tour.

3. I'm sorry, I don't have any suggestions for improvement.

By the way, my guide and driver in Guangzhou were excellent. My guide didn't give me an evaluation form to fill out, so I wanted to tell you that he did very well.

I will go onto TripAdvisor and file another favorable report on China Discovery.

Guy‚ USA‚ January 30, 2019

Hi Miss Echo,

Sorry for the very late reply, work caught up real fast..

Please find below our review on the whole tour.

1.How about your tour arrangements?

Since the first day we are very satisfied with the itinerary provided. The tour guides, Ms. Candy, Mr. Randy, and Ms. Vivian are all very capable and exceeds our expectations. They knew the history of the places, the significance of them, and they can provide satisfactory historical background and context. We really enjoy both the destinations in Beijing and Xi'An, as well as the hotel and food choices.

And it snowed on our last day in Xi'An, we owe it to God, but it is truly an unforgettable experience!

2.Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China ?

 Yes, definitely!

3. Your general opinion on us? 

Definitely a very professionally-managed tour agency with lots of experienced tour leaders. The itinerary provided is not common as well, as it give more of a glimpse into the local delights, especially for us from abroad.

4. What will be your suggestions regarding how to improve our services?

Correspondence through email might make tracking past information a bit hard, maybe use more document attachments rather than content in email body?

But in regards to experience, destinations, and tour leaders, China Discovery provides very satisfying services.

5.Do you plan to write (or have already written) a travelogue or a story to share with your friends?  Would you like to share it with us and our clients? We would be happy to publish it on our website. Photos often tell more than words and we would appreciate if you share some of them with us.

I'm afraid that none of us has any blog or any active sharing platform, but I attached some of the pictures I can find if it can be of use, even though somehow it is all in Xi'An.

Thank you!

Will definitely come back to you to inquire for another China destinations :)

Praying for your success and well being, Echo.

Til next time! :)

Best Regards

Jessica C.‚ Indonesia‚ January 28, 2019

Dear Leo,

I just completed my TripAdvisor review for your company. But I also wanted to thank you profusely for the exceptional experience that you, your guides and drivers (especially Candy) provided me and my sister-in-law. I have just returned home, but I wanted to make sure you knew how much I appreciated everything that you and your team did for us. When I return to China - and I definitely will next year - you can count on another tour for me and my daughter and granddaughter with whom I will travel next time.

Happy Chinese New Year. I wish you good fortune and much happiness in this coming year.

Thank you again.

Deborah‚ Italy‚ January 28, 2019

Dear Echo

We are home and sorting through all our lovely photos of China, so it prompted me to send a quick email to you.

Thank you for the lovely souvenirs.

We had a great time in China! We were indeed lucky with sunny days in all the places we visited even though it was quite cold! A special thank you to all of the guides (and drivers even though we didn’t speak much to them). Kai in Beijing was very informative and knowledgeable, gave us a great recommendations for dinners and shows and very considerate of our needs, Waldner in Xian who gave us useful suggestions of local areas to visit and eat in Xian and to Yiben(? spelling?) in Chengdu who was also considerate and gave us personal time to walk around in some of the tourist areas we visited and helped us order a hotpot meal by writing out some menu items in Chinese for us to take to a restaurant!  It was a spicy experience that we all will remember!!! 

Happy Chinese New Year and safe travels to your home town.

Kind regards

Sylvia, Dave, Arianna and Stephen‚ UK‚ January 26, 2019

Hi Ms. Ashley

I'm so sorry for the very late reply. Life has got in the way as you can imagine :)

I just wanted to let you know that we had such a brilliant trip with China Discovery back in October. Thank you for arranging it all.

We have taken lots of pictures (some with the tour guides) so I will send some of these through at a later date

Here are my answers to your questions below:

  1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, Ms. Ashley was extremely helpful and quickly adjusted our itinerary to fit our requirements.

2.  How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour.

Excellent - each guide seemed knowledgeable of the area, were friendly and made us feel looked after. I particularly felt very looked after by Mike, our Beijing tour guide and the driver Mr. Yung. We really felt Mike went out of his way to make our trip enjoyable and an authentic Beijing experience. It was the little things like buying us Chinese hotdogs and renting bikes with us. He made our experience extra special.

Eric was also excellent. He took time out of his day to take us on a personalised bike tour. He also bought us traditional Chinese fruit he thought we should try.

All tour guides were great but these two in particular went the 'extra mile'.

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

Definitely!! Fab experience

Thank you

Emma‚ UK‚ January 25, 2019

Dear Lyn,

Happy New Year! Sorry for the late reply...  We had a nice time.  The mountains were beautiful. Attached are some photos for you. We made the news in Huangshan as we were taking a selfie with our guide... LOL!

China Travel Photos

Snowy Yellow Mountain

Yellow Mountain Travel Photos

Walking Path Covered by Snow

Dieu‚ USA‚ January 19, 2019

Hi Rita,

It was a wonderful trip!!!!

Thanks

Anjali‚ USA‚ January 23, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.