What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi, Wendy!!

Thanks for organizing our trip! We had great time in Chengdu!!!! Thanks for all the gifts!!! Besides the delayed flight back to BJ, everything was good! We enjoyed the hotel!! It was comfortable and also really god breakfast as well!!!

We can’t wait for our next trip with you!! I will send the information soon!!                 

Hope you are having an amazing Spring Festival with your family and friends!!! Happy Chinese New Year !!!

Maricy‚ Brazil‚ February 5, 2019

Dear Echo,

A very happy new year to you!

Sorry for the late reply. I have been busy all this while; starting a new year with lots of things to settle.

Thanks a lot for your assistance and guidance in planning for my trip to Xian and Beijing. My family and I had a great time and I like to thank you for the very good experience we had with your tour agency.

When I next travel to China, I will use China Discovery again.

Have a great year ahead!

Regards

Grace Lim‚ Singapore‚ February 2, 2019

Dear Mr. Li,

We just got back from the trip which was great.

We have also given to your guides our appreciations however I would like to tell you more about my feeling.

The first guide Jack was very good in terms of knowledge of the places we visited, good command of English, his dedication to us as well as his flexibility. Drive was good and discreet and helpful.

The second guide Ms. Alice was also very good the drive was good but best would be not smoking.. though I know it is quite difficult to find.

The last guide was a young one and not as experienced as the first 2 but still quite good.

All in all we think the places you suggested were so good, hotel, the choices of guides and drivers, thank you again and be sure that I will recommend to our friends especially when they saw the pictures of the places we went.

Thank you and best regards

Pat Delmenico‚ USA‚ January 31, 2019

Hi Wendy,

Yes I have arrived home safely, thank you.

1. Yes all responses were very quick.

2. The tour was great. I believe more could have been organised on the day of arrival and the day returning from the snow village although the spare time was used to visit the nearby shopping mall.

3. Increasing itinerary items for the two evenings is all.

I’ve attached some photos from the trip that you can use.

Thanks for everything!

Kind Regards

China Travel Photos

Harbin Ice and Snow Sculptures

Harbin Travel Photos

Harbin Winter Tour with My Friend

Daniel Hii‚ Australia‚ January 31, 2019

Hi Wing,

I wanted to thank you, Alice and our driver for the amazing service you provided myself and my parent on our recent trip to Guilin.  We had a great time.  In particular, Alice and our drive were just brilliant, they couldn't do enough to assist us, especially my parents who as I mentioned are not very active but did amazingly well to get around.

I've provided some feedback on Trip Advisor as well.

Kind Regards

Janet Ledger‚ Australia‚ January 31, 2019

Dear Wendy,

Here are my answers to your questions:

1. My travel consultant was wonderful. Every question I had was answered, and no hitches at all happened during the tour.

2. I am very satisfied and happy with the tour.

3. I'm sorry, I don't have any suggestions for improvement.

By the way, my guide and driver in Guangzhou were excellent. My guide didn't give me an evaluation form to fill out, so I wanted to tell you that he did very well.

I will go onto TripAdvisor and file another favorable report on China Discovery.

Guy‚ USA‚ January 30, 2019

Hi Miss Echo,

Sorry for the very late reply, work caught up real fast..

Please find below our review on the whole tour.

1.How about your tour arrangements?

Since the first day we are very satisfied with the itinerary provided. The tour guides, Ms. Candy, Mr. Randy, and Ms. Vivian are all very capable and exceeds our expectations. They knew the history of the places, the significance of them, and they can provide satisfactory historical background and context. We really enjoy both the destinations in Beijing and Xi'An, as well as the hotel and food choices.

And it snowed on our last day in Xi'An, we owe it to God, but it is truly an unforgettable experience!

2.Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China ?

 Yes, definitely!

3. Your general opinion on us? 

Definitely a very professionally-managed tour agency with lots of experienced tour leaders. The itinerary provided is not common as well, as it give more of a glimpse into the local delights, especially for us from abroad.

4. What will be your suggestions regarding how to improve our services?

Correspondence through email might make tracking past information a bit hard, maybe use more document attachments rather than content in email body?

But in regards to experience, destinations, and tour leaders, China Discovery provides very satisfying services.

5.Do you plan to write (or have already written) a travelogue or a story to share with your friends?  Would you like to share it with us and our clients? We would be happy to publish it on our website. Photos often tell more than words and we would appreciate if you share some of them with us.

I'm afraid that none of us has any blog or any active sharing platform, but I attached some of the pictures I can find if it can be of use, even though somehow it is all in Xi'An.

Thank you!

Will definitely come back to you to inquire for another China destinations :)

Praying for your success and well being, Echo.

Til next time! :)

Best Regards

Jessica C.‚ Indonesia‚ January 28, 2019

Dear Leo,

I just completed my TripAdvisor review for your company. But I also wanted to thank you profusely for the exceptional experience that you, your guides and drivers (especially Candy) provided me and my sister-in-law. I have just returned home, but I wanted to make sure you knew how much I appreciated everything that you and your team did for us. When I return to China - and I definitely will next year - you can count on another tour for me and my daughter and granddaughter with whom I will travel next time.

Happy Chinese New Year. I wish you good fortune and much happiness in this coming year.

Thank you again.

Deborah‚ Italy‚ January 28, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.