What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Tracy,

I'm very good thank you.

The cruise was beautiful and very relaxing. We upgraded to the executive suite and enjoyed the use of the executive lounge. Our room was very clean and spacious with excellent views. We also upgraded the restaurant which allowed us our own private table, a quieter restaurant (around 60 people) and we were told better food. Staff were mostly very pleasant and attentive.

While we enjoyed the cruise very much, we had some trouble with food. As I have mentioned, Judy is a vegetarian (no meat or seafood) and Kurtz and I only eat chicken. We were asked for our dietary requirements and informed staff, however staff were not accommodating of our dietary requirements and most of the time we didn't have much food to choose from. I think it would be worthwhile telling other westerners or people with dietary requirements that the food is very much designed for Chinese people (a lot of the food eaten in China is very rarely seen or eaten in western countries).

Despite the trouble with food, the cruise was fantastic and we would highly recommend it to others.

We are going home in just over a week and I will definitely send you some photos soon after.

Kind regards,

Megan

Megan‚ Australia‚ July 7 2017

Stephanie,

We very much enjoyed our river cruise.  Your service was very good and we would recommend your company.

Best Regards,

Peter

Peter‚ USA‚ July 7 2017

Dear Tracy.

We were really honored to have visited such an important person's tomb. It is more of a symbolic thing for us to honour such people and have visited such tombs also in Egypt, Mexico and elsewhere. 

For example. Likewise the valley of the kings in Egypt, where we are allowed to enter selected tombs for a fee, that creates massive tourism opportunities and interest which in turn funds scientific exploration and conservation. They lined the walls with glass to protect murials.

Helen has amongst other studied museology and have also worked at restoration of key south african historical sites incl groot constantia. We realise that protection of these sites are of immense and utmost national importance. But we sincerely do hope that in future some of these pyramid tomb sites can be developed and made accessible for tourism to promote history and knowledge. 

We are indeed honored to experience this tour and are really enjoying it. Kimmy is an excellent tour guide.

Regards

Hugo

Hugo‚ ‚ July 5 2017

Dear Leo,

First of all, thank you for being there 24*7, literally! Because everytime I had a problem with my travel plan, I troubled you. I remember when I started planning the trip, I had a problem in booking the train tickets. You were the one who helped me out for train tickets, travel dates and even local advice in Chengdu.

Thank you for working so hard to make my trip memorable, thanks for listening to all my problems, thanks for always be there as a tour guide and a friend.

XIE XIE NI WO DE PENG YOU! (Thank you, my friend!)

Lots of best wishes!

Oaindrila

Pandas

Oaindrila and her Travel Consultant Leo

Oaindrila‚ India‚ June 29 2017

Hi Wendy,

Thank you the information you provided.

We all have the same opinion - the travel was excellent, everything was at the highest level. We are currently in Chengdu for a few more days. We will put together our answers to your e-mail very soon.

Best regards,

Alex

Alex‚ ‚ June 15 2017

Hello Rita,

Firstly I would like to thank you and your company for making our holiday to China so enjoyable. All your staff were friendly and professional and I would highly recommend your company to all my friends.

We have not yet sorted the iPad problem. Due to the flight delays because of the weather we did not have the time we expected in Shanghi to organise a driver for the iPad. It is still in lost property at Hongqiao airport.

Through your company are we able to organise pick up of the iPad and then have it sent back to Australia?  If not can you suggest a company that we could contact to help us.

Once again I would like to thank you for all your help and concern.

Regards

Clare

The following picture was shared by Clare.

Yu Garden

Clare Couple viistied Yu Garden

Suzhou Gardens

Beautiful Lotus Pond in Suzhou Gardens

Wuzhen Water Town

Peaceful Wuzhen Watertown

Clare‚ Australia‚ July 5 2017

Thanks Lyn! 

Maybe mention that we wanted to add to their existing tour and that they were very flexible in making that happen.  I also loved all of the door to door service and the "city experts" that helped us through each leg of the route!  Thanks again Lyn for the beautiful silverware set and all of attention to detail. 

Maureen

Maureen‚ ‚ July 4 2017

Hi Lyn

I have just returned to Australia after my cruise on the Paragon boat and would like to write a review about our cruise could you please give me the links to do this. It was a great cruise and the crew were very friendly and helpful, especially the cruise manager Leo.

Regards

Garry

Garry ‚ Australia‚ July 3 2017

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.