What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

OK perfect Vivien,

Please see attached some of the best pictures we took during the tour,

also I have already posted the review on Trip advisor.

Best regards

 

China Travel Photos

Great Wall, Tian'anmen Square, and Forbidden City

China Travel Photos

Travelling Shanghai, Xi'an, and Zhangjiajie

Joel ‚ ‚ May 29, 2019

Hi Wendy,

My deepest apologise for my late reply. We have just been very busy since returning to Australia.

Firstly, yes we received the refund. Thank you, much appreciated.

To answer your questions;

1.       Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

 Yes, very much so. Wendy was very prompt in replying to our questions, even while in China through WeChat. 

2.       How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?

The tour was excellent. Everything we dreamt it would be and more. All of our guides were exceptional and made the visits to each location enjoyable and memorable.

3.       Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

Some places we would have liked to have stayed longer and/or maybe had a free day to look around on our own once we knew what was there. Maybe suggest some free days. This would have been good in Beijing, Xian and Shanghai. We had an extra day in Beijing although if we had our time again we would have had that on Day 3 and explored the Hutong area more. In Xian, we would have liked to explore in the centre of the old city more (maybe have hotel closer to centre). In Shanghai we could have walked around the French concession and Bund area for a whole day.

Knowing about a good online map service would have been good when exploring on your own. In Australia we use Google Maps and you cannot get lost. Not having that available in China, I was not sure what was a good online Map service.

We absolutely loved our tour and all our guides. Wendy, you organised a great tour and we would definitely recommend you and your services to our friends and family.

The Great Wall was definitely our highlight, especially as it has been a childhood dream. So happy we went to Jinshanling section. Absolutely glorious day!!!

I have included a couple of photos that you can use. I will also get onto Trip Advisor and add a review.

Thank you so much for organising this fantastic holiday. We look forward to coming back someday.

Best regards,

China Travel Photos

In Front of the Bird's Nest

China Travel Photos

Brook and Andie Walking on the Great Wall

Stan and Brooke Hinschen‚ Australia‚ May 29, 2019

Vivien

I take this opportunity to thank you again for the excellent arrangement you have provided for us.

We are in Xi’an on our last leg of the tour all the hotels the travel arrangements are excellent the tour guides are proficient in English and have been considerate and full of knowledge of the subject above all very considerate.

I would like to make a small request to you I have weakness for Peking duck which I have tried at various places even in England.

I was wondering if you can allow us to have Peking duck lunch in Beijing on our last day from your allowance for our lunch, I have generally been ok with half duck what ever the difference I would pay.

Please convey my best wishes to your managing director for all times for prosperity of your company.

Thanks again for everything till now.

Akshay‚ India‚ May 28, 2019

Hi Riley, 

I want to thank you and all the team that made my four-day tour to Beijing and Xian possible. Everything was excellently well planned. The people who were in charge of my trip were kind and punctual, and I felt safe and happy to be with a professional team all the time. I will recommend China Discovery to all the people in Mexico who need a trip to China. Keep up the good work!

If you want to use this message as a review, no problem at all.

Thank you very much again.

Rosario Taracena‚ Mexico‚ May 28, 2019

Hi Wing,

Thank you for your travel organization.

Everthing was perfect.

I can only recommend  your agency.

I give your address to my friends 

Thanks

Bernard‚ Switzerland‚ May 27, 2019

Hi Rita

Please see our feedback

1.   Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes and thank you for accommodating our several changes.

2.   How do you comment your tour arrangements?

My family had a good holiday in Shanghai and Huanghan. Your transports were comfortable and punctual. Mark and Alex at Shanghai were helpful too. And Sophia at Huangshan was exceptionally caring and friendly giving us good recommendations for restaurants and massage. Sophia had some of our pictures and yes you can use them.

3.   Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China? 

Certainly

Thank you very much for the good service and  leaving us a wonderful memories of our holidays.

Regards

Nancy Ong‚ Singapore‚ May 26, 2019

Hi Wing,

We went ahead and put together the following response to the questions, and we included the review at the bottom. Please let us know if you have any questions regarding the comments, and please let me know if the review looks good or if we need to correct/include any additional information.

1)  How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

Tour arrangements were excellent, and we will be glad to recommend your service to our friends.   We were especially appreciative of the last minute modifications you were able to make when we needed to cancel Tibet.  All of the guides were excellent - very knowledgeable about the area and were very concerned that we were always comfortable and well taken care of.

(2)  Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

I think it might be beneficial to suggest alternatives as far as hotel rooms, train seats, etc.   People may want to have the option of booking a slightly larger room or, perhaps, upgrading their train seat.   Other than that, I think you should keep doing what you’re doing - excellent service all around.

(3)  If you come to China again, would you like to use our service again?

Definitely!

And if it’s not too troublesome for you, Could you please take some time to make some comments at Trip Advisor? A simple and short one would be OK and great.

As new retirees, we decided we wanted to travel a bit, so we used China Discovery to plan our trip to China.   We scheduled a three week private tour, and our agent with China Discovery, Wing Zeng, did an amazing job. She planned everything, from pick-up at the airport, to hotels, guides, meals - the works.   We were so pleased - it was very easy to get from one city to another, and we were met by exceptional guides at each location. Even when faced with a issue during the tour that forced us to make a last minute change to the itinerary, China Discovery was able to substitute new locations and events that we absolutely loved.  We would, and have, recommended them to family and friends.

Deborah‚ USA‚ May 26, 2019

Hi Wing

Many thanks for arranging the wonderful holiday with guides and hotel accommodation as everything went perfectly with guides in attendance at every venue that we arrived at.

We had a fantastic holiday.

Thanks again

Pat and Noeleen Crown‚ Ireland‚ May 25, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.