What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Good morning Ms He

We are back in Canada.

I would like to tank you very much for the excellent work you have done.  You are a very efficient person. Everything was has been very well coordinated and overall we have done a wonderful trip.  I would recommend your agency to anybody wanting to visit your fascinating country.

Cheers!

Jacques Descoteaux‚ Canada‚ May 2, 2019

Dear Ms. He,

Now we returned to Munich and I want to thank you for your good service! Also the cruise was very fine and everything on board was o.k. I have to add that the excursion guides were very nice, helpful and courteous!

Best regards

Dr. Wolf-Dieter Seeher‚ Germany‚ April 24, 2019

Hello Ashley,

Sorry for the late response. This tour is very well organized, very good hotels, Guides were pleasant, helpful and spoke very good English. The driver on the Wulong trip was excellent. The river cruise on the Yangtze River, the Wulong tour and Shanghai tour were very interesting. Also, Ashley did an outstanding job, thanks Ashley. We really enjoyed the trip. A great experience. We would travel with this tour Co. again.

Howard‚ USA‚ April 23, 2019

Hello Tiffany,

Thank you for your follow up email. I have returned to the US and it has been a good trip in Chengdu!  We enjoyed every part of the tour, and our tour guide was very helpful. We will definitely recommend to our friends if they are making their own travel arrangements. 

Thank you,

Xue‚ USA‚ June 1, 2019

Hello Rita,

It took some time to answer, because i had a problem with my computer.

I much enjoyed the time in Zhangjiajie, the park was amazing, tiamen mountain, glassbridge…

Although for me it was a bit short, because of the problems with the flights.

And i know this is not your fault, but because of that i found the tour quiet expensive after everything.

The hotel in the city i stayed in was not ok. Poor hygiene, and the breakfast was horrible, so i don’t know what they charge,

but this is definitely not how it should be for a 3.5 star hotel.

For the rest Wendy was a very good guide, nice transport and good service.

Just a pity i also had some trouble getting home, therefore i ended the trip a bit with negative thoughts about China.

But this has nothing to do with China discovery.

I will recommend your services to other people, but please make a complaint to the hotel,

My standerds are less than other foreigners, so if in the future , you put people there to sleep, you will have more complaints,

i’m sure.

My photos are not yet on my computer, so sorry for that, but Wendy also took some, so maybe she can give you.

Best regards,

Marleen Neyens‚  Belgium‚ May 31, 2019

Hi Riley,

Not home till end of May so will then. Had a great time and will do reviews when we get home. 

Merilyne‚ USA‚ May 31, 2019

Hello Lyn,

I arrived to Beijing... Thanks for everything, all good.

The guide in Xian, Jahana, was excellent.

Best wishes,

Francisco‚ France‚ May 30, 2019

Hi Vivien,

The trip to China was amazing!  We all had a great time and my kids still talk about it daily and say they wish they were back in China.  The tours went perfectly as planned, tour guides were waiting for us as promised at each airport / train station and each morning before each days activities.  The drivers were reliable and courteous.  

The Zhangjiajie portion of the tour was a favorite.  I don't think we could have navigated that area on our own without China Discovery.  Our tour guide, Lily, was wonderful and my 6 year old son really enjoyed her.  In fact, they held hands during many of long hikes.  The driver was great as well as my other son was sick one day and the driver had no problem driving him and his father back to the hotel (half hour away) after lunch, while the rest of us enjoyed the afternoon's activities.

We enjoyed the Terra Cotta Warriors in Xian.  Tour guide Waldner was very knowledgeable with perfect English.  

In Beijing, the highlight was definitely the Great Wall.  We choose to go in the afternoon as tour guide Eric gave us the option and said the afternoon would be less busy.  He was absolutely correct and we felt like we had the Wall all to ourselves as to our surprise and delight there was hardly anyone there.  Eric was funny, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Thank you Vivien for arranging the tour for us.  I appreciate all your help and prompt replies.  It was such an easy process to book the tour.  Once I get some of the pictures from my family, I will send some your way.

Jenny‚ Canada‚ May 30, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.