What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

1. Tour arrangements

One of the things I liked best about China Discovery is that we could plan our trip according to OUR wishes, not a set itinerary that your company offered. When I requested changing destinations, there was no problem. You were very timely with your responses to us, all of us who had questions during the planning phase.

I think that it is a good idea to emphasize often, that VISA's are required for entry into China, and this needs to be done in a TIMELY manner. Tell people that it is THEIR responsibility to find a Chinese embassy, or service, and to get the VISA as soon as possible. This is esp. true as the group gets larger, and people are traveling from several sites.

It was also good that you were willing to adjust the days of our trip, since the Bally's could only come for a shorter trip. We had used a travel company in China last year, and believed from that experience, and also from China Discovery reviews, that when you said a car, driver, and guide would be at the airport, it would be! And all our plane and hotel reservations were in perfect order as well.

2. Recommend China Discovery

Absolutely!!! We think we got really good service, visited a lot of places, saw the highlights of our destinations, and got it all for a very fair price. We wanted a fairly full schedule, and we got that.

If we were to visit any of those places again, we would be more specific about other activities within a certain location, but for a first visit, you made sure that we really did get to the main places. I would say that we were usually short on time, but again, that usually seems to go with a 'highlights' trip.

3. General thoughts about China Discovery

If we ever have opportunity to travel to China in the future, we will definitely go to the China Discovery website and ask for Ian's help!! We really enjoyed visiting your office, and meeting so many of you. And for Bob to have a birthday in China, and then to celebrate with a cake from the China Discovery office, well, that was really very special! I think we all loved seeing that everyone is so young, and enthusiastic, and we liked it that your work environment seems to be relaxed rather than so stressful. That must mean that you all really enjoy planning trips for you clients!

For all the questions we had, and for the tardiness getting our VISA's and passport info to you, you always were very kind and patient with your responses.

I also appreciated being able to ask for an itinerary without being pressured to put down money or make a quick decision about our travel plans. With 7 of us traveling from 4 different areas, it would have been difficult to have all the plans in place immediately.

One of the best parts of a travel agency like China Discovery is having most everything paid for ahead of time. All we had to pay for extra were tips for the guide and driver, a few meals, and souvenirs.

Joy‚ U.S.A‚ August 15, 2013.

Thank you very much for the tour arrangement. All schedules were proper arranged, tour guide Alice had been professional with wonderful services. I definitely will recommend to friends in the future.

Best Regards

Edward‚ Malaysian‚ August 15, 2013.

Dear Ian,

I was just waiting to finish the whole Chinese tour so I can send you mail.

I have to tell you that everything was PERFECT so far. I have no complaints at all. Thank you a lot for arranging everything for me. Guides, hotels, service, food so far cannot be better :). I am really enjoying here in China.

Thanks a lot.

Best regards,
Elma

Elma‚ Bosnian‚ August 7, 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you for your email. Sorry for the delay in getting back to you.

Yes, the Beijing tour was great. Unfortunately, it was pouring down with rain and Justin had to purchase wet gear for us so that we could make it through the day.

But it cleared up later in the day which made a big difference.

Thanks again.
Pamela

Pamela‚ Australia‚ July 29, 2013.

Hi Ian,

Well our China adventure is almost over, and what an experience it has been.

We would like to thank you and your staff for making this trip an amazing experience that we will never forget.

The tour you organised for us was exactly what we wanted. The organizing of travel,accommodation and guides/drivers was perfect. The accommodation was just what we wanted. Lastly your staff were professional at all times, knowledgeable, any of our request for help etc. was done with sincerity and fun.

Finally thank you all for the life time experience.

Sincere Regards,
Greg & Pat Whitbourne.

Greg‚ Australia‚ July 14, 2013

Hello May,

I have had a marvelous week in Chengdu and surrounds. Both Jerry and Penny were great guides, very friendly and easy to get along with, and with good local knowledge. And my time spent wandering and mixing with the Chengdu people was a joy. I would love to come back, and will be very happy to recommend you to my family and friends.

All the best,
Rod.

Rob‚ Australia‚ July 12, 2013

Hi May!

Yes, we had a GREAT time during our trip to China. Cathy or I will be more than happy to provide a reference and would be happy to allow you to use my email ( ats0208@verizon.net) if people want to reach out to us directly. We will take care of it in the next few days… thanks again for your efforts!

Andrew‚ U.S.A‚ July 12, 2013

My dear Ian!

At last we came back home from our long travel across China. Impressions about this country — a real sea! While all in the head didn't keep within! The trip was very interesting and our guides throughout all travel were surprised that Russians chose to themselves such trip and said that we are good fellows. I am really shaken by Your country, not so much modern skyscrapers of Beijing and Shanghai, how many their old areas. Very much I regret that wasn't in China earlier as, it is obvious that it loses something and already lost from the of originality. Certainly, these small years as Wuzhen or Tongli give any representation, only it is necessary depart far away from a tourist zone. And, at last, certainly, Li river! ! Quite something!!! We with my wife came every day to her coast to Yansho in the morning and in the evening!

Dear Ian, I would like to express You our sincere gratitude for creation of possibility of this travel. It was organized very well. There were, of course, some roughnesses, especially in the form of visits of very unique silk and tea shops in Bejing and Xi'an (bu what to do, the guides wish to earn additionally!). Especially it would be desirable to mark out our women guides in Loyang and Suzhou. They perfectly know Russian and know a lot of interseting from China's history. Special gratitude to the guide accompanying us on a from Suzhou to Shanghai.She was simply the best!

The subsequent stages of our voyage passed without any complications. Once again many thanks! I will recommend Your firm to all my friends, which will be going to visit China (and maybe I will be going to get acquainted with the nature of Sichuan province).

With the best regards,
Oscar

Oscar‚ Russian‚ July 9, 2013

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.