What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Rita,

Thanks again for organising a memorable tour.

The arrangements are very well organized with reliable services and good tour guides. I’m willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China. Your team is very professional and I think you will do better if you mix in more of the local visits that are not in the guide book.

Kind regards!

Gijs ten Bosch‚ ‚ May 15, 2016

Hi Wendy,

Yes.... :-) The cruise was fantastic, the view is very beautiful, all the staff also very warm and helpful, we happens to stay at the VIP rooms with our private deck, so it was an amazing experience. All the drivers are also very helpful and friendly and on time to pick us up.

Sure we will recommend China Discovery to all our friends, and thanks to Wendy for the prompt information and updates during the trips, well done

Best Regards,

Mutia Moe and Family

Mutia‚ ‚ May 16, 2016

Hello Wendy,

You're too fast for me,

I wanted to write you a little word to thank you for your kind help, but you were first.

We DID have a very good time during this cruise, And your advises were helpful.

For real, I read guides before our departure, and some talked about low level boats, And I was a little afraid about what we will find

I made white hairs for nothing:

Fine boat

Fine crew,

Good food,

Comfortable cabin, and even good fellows at our table (you choose them for us?)

I am not sure to do the same cruise again another year, but be quiet about me: if some of my friend ask me for a reliable person to organize a cruise, I will give him your name,

And if I can help you to become the boss of the Yang tse river Cruises, you can give my mail to your boss or ask him to write me to have confirmation (for free, no need to promise upgrading ha ha ha)

We don't have your WeChat id, but if you give it to me, I will send you a few photos of the cruise, for technical reasons, it is easier than by mail

Best regards

JF

JF‚ ‚ May 12, 2016

Greetings Wonder,

I would like to add our congratulations and thanks to you and your company for a fantastic holiday. Our trip was well organized, and everything happened without a hitch.

Our guides and drivers were very professional and courteous, with a special mention for Autumn, who got us on a direct flight out of Shanghai, after our flight to Guangzhou was cancelled, from both Airports. We all will be forever grateful for her efforts, a really great asset to your organisation.

Yes Wonder we can, and will recommend Chengdu Bamboo International Tours Co Ltd to our friends and family.

Cheers

Chris and Sue White

Chris and Sue White‚ ‚ May 10, 2016

Hello June,

Our whole trip was  a  great success. Nice, interesting  towns  and  excellent cruise

My travel consultant was fast and polite, every time  I got answers latest for next day, there is time shift so my questions was sent in your evening or night time. She also informed us immediately about changes in cruise plan, and was able to reorganize our trip. We really appreciate this. Anyway we were happy these arrangements were not needed as Cruise started as was planned.

Pity as these long cruises are ending, we  were lucky to see whole Yangtze. The first part also is indeed interesting seeing these incredible amounts of barges and ferries.

The tour arrangements were excellent, nothing to complain. On ship the staff was sometimes even too polite and eager to serve,

Absolutely I am willing to recommend your service to my people who also have an interest to visit China.  At  first I was little bit suspicious to order and pay journey beforehand but some googling and mails with June confirmed me that it is safe to order  and pay cruise

I will give 10+ points to your company, especially many thanks to June for replying my mails and fulfilling our needs.

Actually your service is perfect :)

You can use our comments and pictures as you like,however if there are passengers or ship staff in pictures  I don't know if you  are allowed to publish these.

I'll attach pictures now! The first part and two more mails are following as there are limits how much may be sent in one mail.

Yours,

Matti&Ritva

Matti&Ritva‚ ‚ May 11, 2016

Hello Wonder 

Just letting you know we had a wonderful holiday, thank you! 

Attention to detail was excellent and prompt. Our guides were all helpful in particular was Andi and Autumn who were extremely helpful. We would certainly recommend you to our friends for future holidays in china. Thank you!

Cheers

Lynne and Barry.

Lynne and Barry‚ ‚ May 9, 2016

Dear Wonder,

I am sorry for my delayed response.

The departure was hasty and since our return I rushed to work that was waiting for me and also had my wife’s family visiting from Canada.

Today, we have 1 free hour, so I started to cover the unanswered emails.First and foremost, thanks for the beautiful gift of a landscape painting.My son took a special liking to it, so I plan to hang it in his room.

The tour in Guilin was very enjoyable in spite of the rainy weather. It is a beautiful city and we enjoyed the magnificent hotel in the center of the city.

Yangshuo was also very enjoyable; I especially liked the Bamboo raft trip and the emotional and magnificent Liu Sanjie show!

The boat trip from Guilin to Yangshuo was not so good, because of the rain and fog, crowded conditions, bad service and terrible lunch.

The guide was very good too, very patient and thoughtful.

Please give a couple of weeks to review all my notes and I promise to write a very positive review for you in Trip Advisor.

Best regards,

Moshe            

Moshe‚ ‚ May 7, 2016

Dear Olivia,

Thanks for your mail.

We really had a fabulous vacation and everything went like clockwork. It was really well organized and I would have no hesitation in recommending your agency to my friends. In fact I have already done so and you may hear from some of them shortly. I will mail you some pictures once I get them organized, so give me some time.

Warm regards,

Shyam

Shyam‚ ‚ April 29, 2016

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.