What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi, Jack!

It was wonderful, one of the very best parts of the trip. All of my travelers loved it. The facilities aboard ship, the food, and the entertainment were splendid, and we loved the shore excursions. The Gorges were beautiful, of course.

Thank you so much for creating this unforgettable experience!

David

David‚ ‚ August 5, 2016

Dear Cathy,

We had a fantastic trip with China Discovery.

1. China Discovery were absolutely fantastic from start to finish, they tailored our trip to suit us and made sure

We were comfortable throughout and we were making sure our time every city was not wasted

2. Our guides were great people first and foremost and very knowledgeable of the regions we were in. They were very patient, excited to be showing their China and it's fantastic food&.

3. Absolutely, I would recommend China Discovery and there guides with an problem at all. I don't think our trip could have been any better except for having more time in some cities we visited

Matt

Matt‚ ‚ August 4, 2016

Hi Wonder,

No worries about the late pickup I still had an amazing time!

You guys have been amazing at responding to emails!

Penny was a great tour guide, and even helped us get tickets to go to Leshan the next day!

Overall I would definitely recommend your company!

Thanks for everything!

Kelsey

Kelsey‚ ‚ August 3, 2016

Hi Cathy

Thank you for your email. I know my parents really enjoyed their trip and appreciated the great service you provided. I will speak to them this weekend to get more specific feedback that I can pass on.

Kind regards

Jason

Jason‚ ‚ August 3, 2016

Sure, Wonder!

Every tour was fantastic. However I have a few notes:

1) Xian is perfect for a full day (two at most).The show offered (Tang Dinasty... not very good)

2) Luoyang + DaFeng =INCREDIBLE (Shaolin Temple + Longmen Grotto was unbelievable) The show offered: Zen Ritual is AMAZING! One of the biggest productions Ive ever seen,

3) Beijing was Ok. The Great Wall (from the mountain) is certainly spectacular! Not crowded at all at the sights are very good. The shows offered were very "touristic" (good, but not over the top)

4) Lhasa is really something spectacular. We would like to have some options for the night (a show perhaps).

Regarding to tour guides

Tashi (Lhasa) - Tashi is super good. He´s one of the most experienced tour guides I’ve ever met. His knowledge about Tibet is truly amazing. Also very patient.

Angela (Xian). She’s a fine tour guide, very attentive and very careful regarding to information she gave us.

Snow (Luoyang). A very friendly guide! And funny too! We had a great time with her.

I really want to congratulate you of course, for all the arrangements made for this trip!

Where can I share my opinion of Chinadiscovery? Trip advisor?

Alejandro

 

Alejandro‚ ‚ August 3, 2016

Dear Bertina

Here some photos of our amazing Holiday!

We cannot believe it is over...

But we are planning to come back maybe in 4yrs time!! You'll be the first to know!!

Trip Advisor pubblished yesterday my review!

5 big stars!!

Thank you and to all the staff of China discovery. ...you are fantastic!!

Till the Next time...

Tiziana and Mei-li

The following pictures were shared by Tiziana and Mei-li.

Tizianaand Mei-li have a happy tour with China Discovery

Tiziana and Mei-li‚ ‚ August 2, 2016

Dear Bertina,

Now that I am back in the US, I wanted to thank you for all that you did to make my first visit to China a success.

The tour was a great success, and I had a wonderful time.

Both Asher Book Jin and Sasha are excellent guides, and I recommend both of them to you strongly.

Next year I would like to spend a similar amount of time in central China (Shanghai, Suzhou, Nanjing, the Yangtze Gorges, and possibly Chongqing and/or Chengdu). I am thinking of doing this either in the spring or fall of 2017. I would be grateful for your recommendations as to what is the best time to schedule this tour, from the standpoint of weather and other factors.

Thank you very much.
Guy

Guy‚ USA‚ July 28, 2016

Good evening Mr. Jack,

Yesterday we returned to Israel.

The trip was amazing, we very enjoyed.

The guides Ecoh & Linda and the drivers were excellent.

I was very happy to use your service, and of course I will recommend you to my friends.

Thank you for your special service and your patience.

And i will write a good note in Tripadvisor site for you

Best regards

Magdi Kashkush

Magdi Kashkush‚ ‚ July 28, 2016

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.