What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hello Lyn,

The tour went well. We are pleasant with your service.

All the tour guides were good. But I must do some comments:

- Smiley at Guilin tour: She was excellent. The name is just her face. Always available to help us and very funny. Excellent guide!

- Wendy at Zhangjiajie tour: She was very professional. The weather didn´t help but she made all the efforts to minimize that. Highly recommended guide.

- Johnny at Xi’an tour: Excellent spoken English.

All the guides speak very well English and they help us with everything - hotel check-in, train station (where to go, read the ticket …), flights check-in. They had good knowledge about the places visited and their history.

About the sites visited, we enjoy all. China has beautiful landscapes. We had high expectations about Zhangjiejie mountains but we didn’t have lucky about the weather (very foggy and some rain). But Wendy went well showing us the best places to see something.

The travel between Zhangjiajie and Fenghuang is about 4 and half hours. We suggest that the car/van for that travel must be very comfortable and with more space for the legs. The food included in our program, generally was good. We enjoyed Chinese food and we taste very good dishes.

In general we are very satisfied with your company and if we return to China or have some friends visiting China, we will recommend your company.

About China. We arrive to our country with a new idea about China. We saw organized cities and good communications infrastructures. China has a very rich history. About travelling around China, high speed trains is must better than flights.

I send in attachment some photos.

Thank you and best regards.

Paulo Morais

The following pictures were shared by Paulo.

Paulo's Happy Time in the Elephant Trunk Hill

They have a Good View in the Longji Terraces

Exciting Journey of Zhangjiajie

Paulo Morais‚ ‚ October 26, 2016

Catherine,

we are already on our way back to Chile.

We want to congratulate you and your company because everything worked perfect, on time, quality and attitude on every segment of the trip.

Every place we visit was wonderful and we learn a lot about China and its people.

Thanks a lot and we hope we come back soon.

You es,

Alfredo & Ximena & Florián & Janina

Alfredo‚ Chile‚ October 25, 2016

11.9

Hi Lyn!

Then we are back in Norway after 3 weeks in China. We had a great time also on the cruise. I have recommended you at tripadvisor already(-:

I think your service was excellent, everything went smoothly.

The cruise was really fun, even with bad weather. The cruise personell took very good care of us, we felt really welcome. We were only 3 weastern guest at the ship, and even if I and my husband managed without talking to any other guest, it would be my advice for you to give some information (if you can) about the guest profiles on the boat to other western clients. 

I will absolutely recommend your services to everybody!

I will send some photos in separate mail.

Thank you!

Best regards

Anne 

The following pictures were shared by Annie.

CruiseAmazing Nightmare

Yangtze Goldedn 6

Great View from Yangtze River

Anne‚ ‚ October 24, 2016

Dear Wonder,

We just got back home from the journey. We arrived at Incheon airport last night however, couldn't get on the bus to Daejeon because of no ticket available. We stayed in Seoul overnight and took bus to Daejeon this morning.

your responses to my questions were really fast and I got all the necessary informations right away. No complaint what so ever.

The cruise was very good. Scenery was fantastic, the Sanxia Dam was overwhelming and weather was very cooperative throughout the cruises. Food was OK. We had met wonderful people at the dining table, Germans, American, Pueto Ricans, and Britishes on the downstream cruise. On the up stream cruise, we had all German guests at the table, and majority of the cruise guests were Chineses. Overall it was a good experience and we will remember for a long time.

I hardly take pictures nowadays. I used to have several cameras and enjoyed to take pictures. But after the digital camera and smart phone were invented, I don't care about picture taking any more.

I am not keen about SNS either.

Thank you again for your kindness and I enjoyed very much commucating with you.

Wishing you all the best,

Sincerely,

Jong Chul Park

Jong‚ ‚ October 24 2016

Hello Wonder,

I apologize for the late response - we have having a very pleasant vacation.

1) You (our travel consultant) have provided excellent service. You have made it easy for a foreign customer to work with a China based tour company. Your responses have been prompt and any delays due to your own holidays have not mattered at all. The tour itself was fantastic. We loved Huangshan and the time on the Mountain.

We also very much appreciated your flexibility in arranging train tickets for the intercity travel during the rest of our time in China.

2) The tour guides were very good. Not surprisingly, the guide we spent the most time with Nicole (Huangshan & Huangshan Mountain) gave us the most enduring memories and was a pleasure to work with.

3) We have no hesitation in recommending your company to other travelers.

When I sift through my many photos, I will gladly send you some for you to share.

Warm regards,

Vince

Vince‚ ‚ October 23 2016

Dear Wonder,

The answers to your questions:

  1. Our travel consultant was very helpful in planning our trip to fit our needs. All our questions were answered promptly and satisfactory.
  2. The hotels and public transport were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed hiking up the mountain and all the sightseeing in Huangshan and Xian.

Both tour guides were always strictly on time. Ivan was our guide in the Yellow Mountains. He was always very friendly, enthusiastic and engaging and patient. An excellent guide.

Johnny was our tour guide in Xian. He has a tremendous wealth of knowledge and gave us a very good historical perspective. The down side was that he was not enthusiastic and engaging. We were also very disappointed that he did not take us through the Ancient Weapons Hall at the terracotta warriors site. We only realised that afterwards. He also insisted that the driver could not pick us up after 6 in the evening. We had to pay for a taxi to take us home 8h00 that evening.

  1. I will highly recommend the service of China Discovery.
  2. Your website and arrangements was good. The most important person is the travel consultant. If he/she is willing and helpful it makes all the difference. I eventually choose China Discovery because Wonder Wang was more helpful compared to another consultant at a different company.

Wilna Pretorius

The following pictures were shared by Wilna.

Wilna Visited Picturesque Yellow Mountain

Wilna Pretorius‚ ‚ October 19, 2016

Hi Wonder,

Thank you so much for checking in with us. We had a really enjoyable cruise and I am very happy to provide a feedback for your kind assistance and the brilliance of Victoria Cruises. Please see my responses below.

I was assisted by Wonder Wang, who replied promptly to all my emails and provided further details which helped me to make an informed choice. Your experience and knowledge on the cruise packages also helped me to tailor our holiday to our specific needs.

Your company's process also helped to make the booking and payment for the cruise really smooth and straight forward.

Our experience of the cruise was brilliant from the time we stepped onto Victoria Jenna till we left. Special mention of gratitude to Dr. Li who went out of his way to accompany me to hospital when I had an unfortunate accident and ensured I had received the care I needed. I cannot imagine how events would have turned out without Dr. Li's help.

The route of the cruise was well planned and the shore excursions were well organised in small groups.

The service on board the Jenna was excellent. From the food and beverage to house keeping and entertainment. We could not fault a thing.

The river guides were very knowledgable and provided valuable insights about the local area and history.

All my needs were adequately met so I can only say Victoria Cruises should keep doing a great job.

I shall try and attached some pictures here for you but if it doesn't work I will send it in a separate email.

Feel free to post my review on your website and look out for recommendations I will send your way. Wonder.

Thank you for a job well done!

Best regards,

Vickey

The following pictures were shared by Vickey.

Amazing Night View

Beautiful Sunset

The landscape which printed in the Chinese Cash of 10 Yuan

Vickey‚ ‚ October 10, 2016

Hello Vivien

I am just writing to thank you for all your help arranging my Yangtze cruise. It was a great trip and I really enjoyed it - and all your arrangements worked out perfectly - you are a star!

I see that your office is in Chengdu so I am wondering if you could recommend an agency to help me organise a trip for myself and my daughter to Chengdu and Harbin in December?  Please let me know as soon as possible.

Thanks again for all your patience, efficiency and support.

Best wishes

Heather

Heather‚ Britain‚ October 9, 2016

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.