What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Bertina

Arrived this morning in Xian for three days.

We had a wonderful time on the Yangtze River cruise... Full on during the day and enjoyable show at night. Few of their crew was looking lovely ... Aurora and Taylor always have a beautiful smile when they greet us.

The day tour in Yichang was good. My husband loved the sturgeon park. The tour guide - coffee is recommendable. Very nice gentleman.

The wall was tremendously enjoyable .. We walked for four hours and Tour guide - Echo was very helpful.

I will post some photos later tonight for you.

Thanks again for arranging our tours and will definitely not forget you when we revisit China again..... Hopefully next few years! Hahaha.

Take care and keep well.

Regards

Marita

Marita‚ ‚ September 22, 2016

Wendy,

I apologize for not responding early enough.

We were very busy working on house projects that I totally forgot about your email.

We had a great time in China. Thanks for your wonderful help in organizing the entire tour.

Although it was very rush due to overly ambitious, no fault of you, we managed to see 5 major places in China.

Next time, we'll slow down and spend more time in each place. I'll certainly remember to call you up for scheduling the new tour for us.

Here's my response to your questions.

Feedback as follows

Yes, Wendy was very helpful and patient to get all our questions answered. She even offered us other options that we had not thought about.

Like I said above, we loved the entire tour and are very satisfied on the arrangement.

All in all, we loved this trip and thanks for your hardwork to get us all lined up with all transportation and guides/drivers.

I'll definitely use your services when we come to China next time.

Stephen

The following pictures were shared by Stephen.

Amazing Water in Jiuzhaigou

Stephen Has a Close Sight of Cute Panda

Stephen‚ ‚ September 22, 2016

Dear Bertina,

Sorry to answer you so late, we have been very busy, we moved from our old apartment to a new one a couple of weeks ago.

By the way, thank you so much for your whole kind attention during all the process of booking the cruise and hotel and transportation, from the very beginning you have been most helpful solving all the issues. We are very satisfied with our cruise, the planning was perfect and my family enjoyed it very much, for sure we will recommend it to our friends. Thank you again!

With kind regards,

Victoria

Victoria‚ ‚ September 22, 2016

Hi Wendy,

I had a great day today thank you! Everything went well. The panda trip was great, thank you so much for your help arranging everything!

Yes of course, when I have a minute I will be sure to do a tripadvisor review.

Kind Regards,

Laura Wood

Laura Wood‚ ‚ September 21, 2016

Hello Johnson

We are home and look back at our trip to China with great pleasure. I’m happy to answer the feedback questions.

1. During the tour Mr. Wang contacted us three times to check if everything was running smooth.

2. The trip was wonderful! For us (father with three grown-up kids), the 14-days tour was organized perfectly. No unwanted surprises, save drivers, skilled (subject + English) and flexible guides.

3. Yes, I already did recommend our service to my people who also have an interest to visit China

4. China Discovery is a very professional organization, real value for money.

5. No suggestions.

6. Yes, you can use my comments and photos (see below and in attachment).

Manu thanks again for making this tour perfect !

Philip

The following pictures were shared by Philip.

Happy Time with Yangtze River Cruise

Meeting with Grand Bird Nest in Bejing

Philip‚ ‚ September 21, 2016

Dear Jack,

I am sorry I have taken so long to write. June and I did not return to Canberra until 18th and since then until today I have had a problem with my computer. We had a wonderful cruise. Everything went well and we enjoyed all we saw and learned about that amazing 3 Gorges project. We enjoyed the cruise and found  the crew all helpful and friendly. Yes there was a small delay at  Yichang but that did not matter. We were well cared for by the cruise Director and  Hotel Manager on the ship until our transport arrived. They also spoke to you. We were not put out or worried about that short delay. Thank you so much for your organization of our cruise and for the transport connections. Our visit to Shanghai also went well and we have had a lovely holiday.
Yours sincerely

Margaret and June

Margaret and June‚ ‚ September 21, 2016

Hi Bertina

We had a very good tour with Louis. The weather was actually perfect so that it wasn't too hot to walk up the mountain and it wasn't raining while I was cleaning the enclosures.

Louis' English was good and took lots of photos for me which is much appreciated. More than the other guides did for the other group which was a plus. The pandas are SO cute. I can send through some photos tonight.

You've been very helpful in organizing our very complicated tour in which 3 people did 3 different things and Louis was also a great guide.

So thanks for all of this. We all had an extremely enjoyable time. This was my first time in china and was very pleasantly surprised and will definitely be coming back. Your professionalism in dealing with the tours is part of the reason.

Kind regards

Flora

Flora‚ ‚ September 19, 2016

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for your mail and Shanti had already provided the answers for your questions. I am writing in general so that you can take an extract and put it in the website.

We accidentally stumbled into your website while browsing. We normally would deal with only recommended sites. You provided the confidence we needed by handling our inquiry professionally responding immediately with an attractive itinerary.  Although we were a little hesitant to send the money to an unknown party you gave us the confidence by professionally responding to our mails.

We really enjoyed the tour. We also appreciate your crisis management style. Wendy you made the arrangements when the scheduled flight of my brother was cancelled without impacting our tour very much. We are also thankful to Candy for rearranging the tour with minimum interruption.

The tour was well planned with 2 main events for a day one in the morning and the other in the evening. This did not tire us too much as there is a fair bit of walking to be done. We also liked the organized tour ending at about 5.30 pm daily giving us some free time in the evening. The hotels were well chosen and although it is 4 star hotels most of them were very close to 5 star.  The location too was very good as all hotels were in walking distance to the shopping centers. Xian hotel is exceptional. The breakfast in all the hotels was very good.

We are happy with the lunch arrangement in Beijing, Xian but felt that lunch in Shanghai could be better.

We have no complaints about the tour guides and drivers or the arrangements in all the places.  In Shanghai we stayed three nights but the tour on the first day ended at 3.00 pm and the second day at 1.00 pm we suggest that by re-arranging the tour one night stay could be reduced which will reduce the cost. You possibly have your reasons but only a suggestion.

We will recommend you to all our friends and I am sure my brother too will do the same.

We are very happy that we were able to meet you. Thanks for the Moon cake and the gifts. We appreciate very much.

Thanks again for all the help and support it was really a pleasure dealing with you. 

Regds

Mohan

Mohan‚ ‚ September 19, 2016

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.