What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Leo Li,

Our trip to China was successful. Your representatives were waiting for us on all arrivals and pickups.  The guides were knowledgeable and adaptable to our needs.  Both Li & Timo were exceptional.  We had very bad weather in Zhangjaijei but Li put a beautiful smile on her face and her umbrella up.

The Century legend ship was very comfortable.  We upgraded in the dining room very worthwhile.

Your attentiveness to my persistence questions prior to going away was commendable.  Thank you so much.

The friends that travelled with us will be contacting you for their next years travel back to China.

Regards

Margaret

Margaret‚ ‚ Mar. 28, 2018

Dear Leo,

First of all, thank you very much for your help to arrange the trip in such a rush and short time, your prompt response is much appreciated specially very sorry had to trouble you during after office hour and late night.

Over all the trip was very good, Both of me and my wife enjoyed it very much, Lyla is a very friendly lady, very helpful. The Driver too.

The accommodation was good and clean. The food was o.k.

Just a small comment is that the seats in the transportation prefer to be a bit bigger so that more comfortable during some of the long distance trip ( 3 to 4 hours).

However, we enjoyed the trip and your services.

Thank you

Regards!

Li Chen

Li Chen‚ ‚ Mar. 27, 2018

Hello, Lily,

We would like to send our evaluation based on the form.

1. Lily's answers were prompt and she was patient to arrange our tour answering our questions.

2. Our tour itinerary was excellent satisfying our interests.

3. Certainly we are willing to recommend your service. Your service was thorough.

4. You were easy to communicate with email and the payment method was good. Your travel consultant and local guides are reliable. The guides spoke sufficient English and were knowledgeable about the areas.

5. It would be good that the local guides give us the simple map and written programs for the day and any important notes.

6.  Please use our evaluation for your marketing, but not photos.  We are not good at photography.

7.  We wouldn't like to be contacted by unknown people. Our evaluation shows your customer service is good.

We had a very good holiday in China. Thank you.

Get Outlook for Android

Kiyoko

Kiyoko‚ ‚ Mar. 28, 2018

Hi Lily,

Yes we did the tour and I will put something on the website.

Just letting you know that the accommodations in Xian were great and our guide there was so kind Kimi. He showed us around and was very kind.

Oliver was fine and helpful.

Just thought you and your company would like to know of this. I will not put it in the comments but as i said pass it on to you.

The cruise was fine but the tours we did pretty low rent n the scale.

Thanks

Ann

Ann‚ ‚ Mar. 14, 2018

Dear Echo and the back up team,

Now that Cathy and I have returned home we appreciate even more the wonderful holiday adventure we had in China.

To begin, I must say that this trip to celebrate my 70th birthday has been a revelation and a delight for us both. We could have availed of the services of a well-established travel company in Ireland but we wished to have a bespoke different itinerary to suit us and to be independent of a group for a change. Cathy contacted a few tour groups on line operating in China to discuss our plans, options and costs. We were most impressed with our interaction with you Echo and we appreciated your honest and efficient communications.

Of course we were cautious and concerned when it came to sending payment in advance to a company so far away but we were reassured by some reviews we read on line about China discovery. Your help, information and regular contact made it easy for us to take the steps necessary to progress our plan.

Then we waited to see how the arrangements would come to a reality, wondering if we had made a good choice in your company. Our blind faith and confidence was rewarded with a perfect, smooth and easy series of pick-ups, transfers, accommodation, eating experiences and personal attention from your delightful team of tour guides who were most professional in their dealings with us , in their knowledge and communication and especially in their extra care of us.

The advantage we found in having a guide to ourselves was the attention we received which allowed us to develop a friendly personal rapport with our lovely guides.

Our first Guide and driver arrived on time at the hotel and delivered us to the train station, purchased our tickets and waited with us until we were on the train. This was over a very short period and we were impressed with her service and care to us. Next we were picked up by our guide Jill in Hangzhou. The weather was dull and wet but Jill made it a wonderful experience for us and her good spirits and friendly disposition was a pleasure for us. Jill ensured that we had a good restaurant and explained the menu to us. The choice was excellent and she gave us her phone number in case we had any issues. We appreciated Jills care and attention to all details of the tour and the train travel arrangements to Huangshan. We commend her highly.

We arrived into the safe hands of John who was with us for the next few days. He is a dedicated and enthusiastic guide who gave us so much information on so many aspects of Chinese life and culture. Yellow Mountain is like a fairytale and mystic extraordinary place. We would recommend the other hotel, for future reference, to make the long evening and dining experience enjoyable. John was very thoughtful and caring of our dining needs and ensured that we were so well cared for after our days touring. John is a real professional who understands the needs of his clients. We commend him highly also.

Johnny was our next guide who met us at the airport in Xian. We enjoyed the tour and the excellent lunches all aspects of the tour arrangements were met professionally. This may be outside the brief of the tour guide but having appreciated the extra service of Jill and John previously , our recommendation is for the guide to ensure that the clients have a choice of evening meals as this remains an area of bewilderment for those not familiar with the Chinese cuisine. I suggest a choice of local restaurants with an explanation of the menu, or discussion with the guide as to a good recommendation.

We really enjoyed the cycle around the magnificent wall and we thank Johnny for hiring the bikes for us.

Lisa was the next to meet us with her driver of the impeccable salon car. Lisa was exceptional in her warm good humoured personality. Her supreme professionalism and friendly disposition made the tour so interesting and enjoyable. Furthermore she sent us items in the post after our liquour and fruit knife were confiscated at the station. We cannot praise her enough to thank her for her genuine care of us. We commend her most highly.

All aspects and locations of the tour you arranged for us were most enjoyable and we would certainly avail of the services of Chinadiscovery again without hesitation.

We commend you highly and can recommend you to anyone wishing to have the same positive outcome and holiday we had in your great care.

When I get time to pick out a few photographs, I will send them to you.

Best wishes to you and your team. Please feel free to inform your guides of our great appreciation of their professional service and personal attention to us.

Best regards,

Cyril and Cathy

Cyril and Cathy‚ ‚ Mar. 24, 2018

Dear Vivien,

Hello again!

We thoroughly enjoyed our Yunnan trip. The China Yunnan landscape is spectacular – the Stone Forest in Kunming, the paddy fields in YuanYang, Potasa National Park in ShangriLa and the Ancient Cities of Dali and Lijiang. The guides were all informative and well versed in the history of each city, giving us an insightful account of the way people used to live and trade, folklores from the beginning of time in those places, economic development in history with the formation of the ancient silkroad via the caravan and sea routes.  We also enjoyed the dynamic Yunnan performance in Kunming which artfully encapsulated the beauty and colours of the various tribes in Yunnan. The peacock dance was really the epitome of Yunnan elegance and grace.

Yuanyang’s paddy fields is really the most naturally gorgeous landscape and we enjoyed the 5km walking trail along the paddy fields. The only challenging part is the toilet for ladies and that took bit of getting used to (for my wife) while we were there few days.

We also had some amazing experience in the Dali village. The tour guide arranged for us to enjoy a typical home cooked lunch in one of the houses in the village. It was an honest and down to earth experience as we indulge in the serenity of the village life, enjoying the simple yet delicious food. There is a lovely traditional three tea ceremony at the end of the meal.

We felt top of the world at ShangriLa at 3,600 metres above sea level. Though we took a night to climatized, our 3.3km walking trail the next day at the Potasa National Park was refreshing in the snow. Our guide was warm in hospitality and took us to a very lovely restaurant in the ancient city. There, we had the best hotpot we had in China – far exceeding the hotpot back in the Shangri-La hotel where we were staying in. We really enjoyed the food and hospitality of our Tibetan guide, Mr Padma.

Last but not least, Lijiang is very beautiful and most relaxing for us. The Intercontinental hotel is strategically next to the ancient city and we enjoyed walking on our own in the evening, soaking up the shopping and pub culture in the vibrant city. We highly recommend this itinerary to anyone who is looking for a great holiday in China.

Best regards,

Pang

Pang‚ ‚ Mar. 23, 2018

Hi, Mr. Wonder

The first trip to Chengdu was nice and unforgettable. Xie xie for the Chinese New Year gift for us. We bought some panda goods, which remind us the wonderful trip to Chengdu.

1)Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

-> Yes, your response was always prompt and fast. It is the most important factor for travel agencies as travelers always compare several tours.

2)How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

-> Mr. Guo speaks very fluent English and has wide and broad knowledge regarding the sights we visited. Moreover he was very flexible and because of him, we could avoid terrible crowd of E Mei Shan.  

3)Would you like to recommend our company?

-> Yes, I want to recommend those who understand English.

Regards,

Eimi

Eimi‚ ‚ Mar. 25, 2018

Hi Rita!

Thank You! Yes I had a wonderfull day yesterday. Thank You for Your help and I would like to give big thanks to my Guide and Driver yesterday. We were very lucky because it was the first sunny days so the tea harvest already begin so I could sort of join them :). And my guide's knowledge was very wide so there was nothing He could not answer. I can not send You now any photos, because they were taken by camera and not phone, so I need to get home first. Then I will try to send you some pictures.

Thank You again for the wonderfull trip!

Eszter

Eszter ‚ ‚ Mar. 23, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.