What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Rita,

All in all, Carmen and I had a good trip.  Our Guide in Shanghai, Daisy Chen, did an outstanding job.  Daisy was enthusiastic, friendly, and very knowledgeable.  We are very glad she was our guide in Shanghai. 

She went out of her way to ensure our trip was enjoyable.  For example, a piece of my eye glass broke off in Chongqing.  When I mentioned that to Daisy, she took it upon herself to have it repaired.   I would appreciate it if you would let her manager know of her excellent service and how much I appreciate it.  Guides, like Daisy, exemplifies what "Service to the customer" means.

Anyways, here are a few pictures that we took on the trip.  I took mostly videos, but they didnt come too out well...

Regards,

Eddie and Carmen

Eddie and Carmen‚ ‚ May 6, 2018

Hi Wonder,

Thank you so much for all you did for us while we was in China and Tibet, and thank you so much for the gift. It was great to meet you. We had a wonderful last few days with Angela in Xian.

We arrived home in America in the very early hours of this morning. Once we have recovered a little from the jet lag and had a few days to feel normal we will indeed write reviews about our stay.

Thanks again for all your help.

Kindest regards.

Renier and Samantha

Renier and Samantha ‚ ‚ May 6, 2018

Hello Echo,

We would like to thank you for your organising our trip to Shanghai and Yangtze River Cruise. We were very impressed with our Hotel in Shanghai and the level of service provided by all the drivers and guides. The cruise was fabulous.

Again thank you very much we will have no hesitation recommending your travel company.

Regards.

Suzanne

Suzanne‚ ‚ May 4, 2018

Hi Jack,

We thought the tour was very well organised. Both guides, Lucy and Ali, were great - they were friendly, knowledgable and accommodating. Our drivers, Mr Zhou and the other Ali were very safe and also friendly and helpful. When the agenda had to be modified slightly, for instance because of a sandstorm, the reorganisation was handled very efficiently and promptly, so our tour was not at all spoilt. We thought that all the hotels we stayed in were of a very high standard, better than last year. The night train trips to and from Kashgar were fun and a new experience.

One thing we would say is that the level of security measures in the region was a surprise to us, so it might be a good idea to let potential travellers know about this, even although it is obviously beyond any travel company’s control.

To sum up, the schedule was varied and interesting, and we enjoyed all the places we visited. In short, we really appreciated this well thought-out tour. We also met some lovely people!

We would be glad to recommend your company.

Best wishes

Hazel and Julia

Hazel and Julia‚ ‚ May 3, 2018

Dear Ms. Gou,

My husband and I just want to say a BIG THANK YOU to you and all the details/organisations you put into our itinerary for our trip. Everything went very well, the 3 tour guides (Diane/Nancy & Melinda) you arranged to take us from airport to boat to train & to airport again were all very friendly & efficient and informative.

Please pass on our appreciation and thanks to them & to your managers about what a good job you all did to make our trip so enjoyable and free of problems.

Your help has been much appreciated  

Magdalen

Magdalen‚ ‚ May 3, 2018

Dear Rita,

Many thanks, the tour was excellent, and we filled in the feedback forms for all four guides. 

All the arrangements worked out fine, and we would be happy to recommend China Discovery. 

With best regards

James

James‚ ‚ May 3, 2018

Hello Jack ,

We just returned last night from our China-Nepal-Bhutan trip and wanted to say thanks for organizing the trip of a lifetime for us.

This trip truly was spectacular. The guides were all excellent and flexible and extremely helpful. The sights were everything we hoped for and more. We loved the hotels overall and they were exactly the type we would have chosen ourselves - most were right in the heart of the best locations with local flavor and character. The travel arrangements and vehicles were comfortable and of good quality throughout.

The only small flaw in the itinerary was the guest house in Kyirong at the China-Nepal border. We realize it probably is hard to find updated accommodations there. The guest house was not even close to the standard of the other accommodations in the itinerary. It was about a one star compared to the others that were three stars. Our advice is to either find some place different for your clients or else warn them in the itinerary that the guest house is not up to standard which cannot be helped in that area.

Despite that small flaw, everything else in the itinerary was spot on for us.

Thanks very much for all you did to make this such a special trip!

Regards,

Adam and Lori

Adam and Lori ‚ ‚ May 4, 2018

Dear Tracy,

Before I start my review can I thank you very much for planning and organising our holiday to China. We had a marvellous, though hectic, time - an amazing holiday overall.

1. The travel consultant -you Tracy- were excellent and you answered very quickly all the issues and questions I had about our holiday.

2. The tour arrangements were first class - the driver and guide were always punctual and prepared to help us on anything we needed, especially with the organising of a wheelchair -very professional, always courteous and friendly. The itinerary was not followed in parts as the guides suggested a different order of visiting the sites which made it more time effective.As I had no criteria to base our grading of driver/guide on the sheet we received at the end of each city stay, I feel I was unfair in grading Mark in Beijing as only good, as we later noticed he was very similar to Jonny and Helen, so he should be given a 5 instead of the 4. The hotels in all cities were excellent, though we did miss at times some Western cuisine at breakfast but we were in China!!! The quality of the lunches provided varied from adequate in Beijing to over -indulgence in Shanghai where it was impossible to eat it all!!!

However, the only disappointing part for us was our visit to Beijing Hutongs, where it was arranged on the Sunday and the shops in the area were closed and we were also bungled into a back corner of a very small room to have lunch away from others; the rickshaw ride wasn't interesting as the area was quite plain, and if I knew all this I would not have included it in the itinerary. Likewise the Peking Duck dinner was really disappointing in the quality of the dish and as such we would not have booked it as an optional extra. However, the Tang Palace Dance Show was worth every minute. We particularly liked the evening/night snacks from 10.00pm in the Narada Hotel in Shanghai - but frankly we very rarely ate after the lunch on most days!! The tour we found quite tiring especially our first full day in Beijing so in some ways perhaps an extra free day when arriving could be an idea (but our ages were also a factor on why we found it exhausting). The guides perhaps could have provided more depth of knowledge/explanation on some of the places we visited rather than us asking questions all the time - perhaps 4/5 minutes on the historical background of the site and its significance should be given on our walkabout. Similarly an account of daily life/routine  in China would have been useful too - though background reading from ourselves would not have gone amiss!

3 & 4.Your company is thoroughly professional and  I would certainly recommend your company to other people who would be interested in visiting China on a private tour and I will certainly recommend your services to all my friends.

5. My only suggestion is that any European who wants to book a tour with your company they should be precise and exact on everything they want in the holiday. We were very pleased with everything about our holiday but some people may prefer, for example, to stay in Western -style hotel chains rather than Chinese ones,but in so doing I fell they would  miss some aspects of being in China.

6. Yes you can use my comments in promotional material but sorry as we are a rather private couple we don't tend to share our photos in the public domain.

7. Any potential customers (within reason) can contact me about a tour with your company.

Thanks again for a wonderful holiday which will always be in our memories - we might even return someday.

Brian & Dzhulia

Brian & Dzhulia‚ ‚ May 2, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.