What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi, Catherine,

As requested, comments below:

Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes Catherine did a good job. It helped that my China family could call her to check on some details

How do you comment your tour arrangements?

Generally the tour worked fine, except for the train transit through Chongqing where we did not know we had to take a bus on a 30 minute ride. I recommend you avoid this type of connection. The guides in Chengdu and Lhasa were both good and the transport was comfortable.

Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes, your service was good.

Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

I will find some good ones to send you. 

Peter

Peter‚ ‚ July 26, 2018

Hello Echo

Just wanted to let you know that we had a great trip. Thanks again for all of your efforts to coordinate everything. We will be very happy to recommend China Discovery to our friends and look forward to another trip to China at some point in the future.

Thanks

Sheri

Sheri‚ ‚ July 26, 2018

Dear Ms. Lyn,

Thank you so much for organizing my very successful tour to Xian and Guilin. I’m very grateful. The drivers and the guides (Mary and Bruce in Xian, Eric in Guilin) were superb: knowledgeable, generous, caring, and very nice indeed. Please covey to them my gratitude.

I’m about to fly back to Tel Aviv tonight. I might come back to teach in Beijing next year and get in touch then again. I’ll recommend your services to all those I’ll know who plan to visit China.

Thanks again,

Chaim

Chaim‚ ‚ July 26, 2018

Hello Lyn,

We have  enjoyed  very  much this  trip  to Chengdu  and Tibet.

I send you  some  pictures  of this trip. Thank you very  much for the  organization  of this  trip.  Undoubtedly we will choose  this agency if  we  return to China.

Best regards,

Maria

Maria‚ ‚ July 25, 2018

Hi Wing,

(1)  How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

We would highly recommend this service to our friends or anyone else who will be visiting China. China Discovery had excellent service. We booked our tour a little late and we wanted a three day tour in Shanghai and a three day tour in Beijing. Despite that we only booked the tour 2 days in advance, they managed to put together amazing guides who had a lot of knowledge. The guides and drivers were always on time and extremely helpful, nice and easy going.

(2)  Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

Honestly, we had a perfect and great experience and there's honestly nothing I can think of that would improve your service. Your service was unbelievable. We did not expect such great service! It made our trip so much easier.

(3)  If you come to China again, would you like to use our service again?

Of course! We have already recommended you to family who we travel to China in the near future.

We also made review on TripAdvisor.

BR

Satbinder

Peter‚ ‚ July 24, 2018

Hi Wing,

(1)  How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

We would highly recommend this service to our friends or anyone else who will be visiting China. China Discovery had excellent service. We booked our tour a little late and we wanted a three day tour in Shanghai and a three day tour in Beijing. Despite that we only booked the tour 2 days in advance, they managed to put together amazing guides who had a lot of knowledge. The guides and drivers were always on time and extremely helpful, nice and easy going.

(2)  Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

Honestly, we had a perfect and great experience and there's honestly nothing I can think of that would improve your service. Your service was unbelievable. We did not expect such great service! It made our trip so much easier.

(3)  If you come to China again, would you like to use our service again?

Of course! We have already recommended you to family who we travel to China in the near future.

We also made review on TripAdvisor.

BR

Satbinder

Satbinder‚ ‚ July 24, 2018

Hi Catherine,

We loved our 2 day stay in Wuyishan

Cherry did a very good job - tried very, very hard !!!

Our driver and all pick ups were fantastic and on time !!!

Hotel was FABULOUS !!!

Breakfasts and lunches were great.

We do recommend you to anybody going to China.

You (Catherine Liu) worked very hard and replied very quickly to all our queries - Thank You !!!

Our only minus was the show - We booked with you in June and yet our seats were in the LAST row - Shouldn't you have bought the seats much earlier so that we would have been further towards the front ?

Cheers

Con and Sue

Con and Sue‚ ‚ July 23, 2018

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for helping me coordinate our Hunan trip, it was so much fun! I will answer your questions, as well as write a review on Trip Advisor. Thanks!

  1. Was your travel consultant of our company polite and patient to answer your questions?
  2. Wendy, our travel consultant, was very patient and accommodating to my specific needs. I told her areas I was interested in traveling in, and she made sure to create a specialized itinerary that was made for my liking. When plans fell through and one of the national parks was closed, she immediately contacted me and helped me plan out another back up trip. Her communication skills were effective and timely.

  3. How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?
  4. Our tour guide, Tony, ensured that my husband and I had a wonderful time. Not only was the tour educational, Tony answered all of our questions professional and with humor. The weather was extremely hot, but Tony made it very bearable and worthwhile. We had an amazing time visiting the National Parks and Tony helped incorporate last minute changes.

  5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services ?

Everything was seamless!

Jessica

Jessica‚ ‚ July 21, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.