What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Yanny,

Our trip was wonderful!  Our guide, Carrie, was also great.  You did an excellent job organizing our trip. 

Thanks so much!

Regards, 

Virginia Mao‚ USA‚ April 25, 2019

Dear Ariel, 

I’m writing to you to praise Vivien, one of the China Discovery travel experts, who organised for our family a private tour in China for almost three weeks. 

She was efficient, flexible and helpful. Her expertise and knowledge of local experiences was excellent. Her communication skills, professional attitude and ability to address clients’ expectations and needs were beyond regular duty. I would definitely recommend your company to all my friends in the UK. 

We had a wonderful experience in China which lasted 18 days and covered many places (from Beijing to Hong Kong), including quality of travel and accommodation arrangements, as well as the entire cultural programme (excellent selection of sites and activities). 

We are grateful to your company for making is so personalised for us - it was a great value for money. 

We suggest to reward Vivien for her great professionalism! Obviously, we will leave this matter with you as manager - at your discretion. 

I will write a review - if you want me to. 

Please recommend a suitable format. 

Thank you again for making this experience so special for us! We greatly appreciate that. 

Kind regards, 

China Travel Photos

Happy Shanghai Trip with My family

Nana‚ UK‚ April 25, 2019

Hi Vivien, 

Thank you - I would like to thank you again for the amazing trip that you organised for us.

I will recommend your company to all my friends in the UK. Please let me know in the next few days if we need to fill the evaluation form. I’m happy to write directly to your manager and praise you for your service. 

We may come again next year, but we’d like to visit Tibet. 

Best wishes, 

Nana

Hi Vivien, 

I’ve written to your manager Ariel praising you for your great efforts. 

As for the trip advisor, I will do it upon our return to the UK. 

Thank you again for being helpful, efficient, flexible and professional! It was such a pleasure to work with. You are truly amazing! 

We’ll be in touch again if we decide to come again (we have 2-year visa to China!!). 

Best wishes,

Nana‚ UK‚ April 25, 2019

Dear Lyn,

Thank you very much for all. I will email you the pictures in the coming days, one I download them. Sure, I will recommend you as your service and the tour were excellent.

Best wishes,

Jose‚ Spain‚ April 24, 2019

Hi Yanny

Thanks for sending on the pictures from our guide Jacky. 

Generally a wonderful tour in terms or booking, transport, organising, tour guide and tour itself.

The transport arrangements (car and driver) was prompt, safe and on time. 

The tour guide provided (Jacky) was excellent. He is very patient and caring and speaks good English and helped me look after my parents very well making sure to stay with them while I go ahead on my own to take pictures on Mt. Huangshan. He was also very king to help my parents with the small luggage on Mt Huangshan until we could pass it to the porter to carry the bag to the hotel. He also knew a lot of Chinese history and of the places we visited and point out places to get good pictures. He made sure everything went smoothly and provided useful tips to make the queue to get on the cable car easier also. 

The Xihai hotel 5 star wing is also good and the food in the hotel we found acceptable taste although it’s true a little bit more expensive than at bottom of mountain. 

The booking and your quick response was very much appreciated and your patience in answering my questions was very nice.

I would be happy to send you photos of scenery later but please don’t use the pictures that you just sent to me as I do not post on public websites of my personal photo.  

Thanks again.

ai‚ ‚ April 24, 2019

Hi Yanny,

It was very enjoyable. Thank you. 

Tony‚ ‚ April 24, 2019

Hi Wonder,

We have just got back from 12 days tour with China Discovery tour.  We had a GREAT time in China. We have been on so many tours and places and we have to say that this tour was the BEST by far. We enjoyed  & loved the magnificent scenery from Beijing to Guilin and specially Zhangjiajie. The beautiful and magnificent Zhangjiajie National Park & Canyon plus the Tianzi Mountain which made us appreciate what China has to offer. The glass bridge and Great Wall plus the Yellow Dragon Cave ( optional) in Zhangjiajie were awesome. We love all the places which we have visited in China.

1. I wanted to thank Mr. Wang for all the arrangements for the tour. Mr. Wang is very professional and has provided an outstanding service in terms of quick responses, answered all questions and went above & beyond  to help when needed ( 5 stars)

2. All the tour arrangements were good, except the regular train which was uncomfortable for 4.5 hrs.

3. Yes. We would definitely recommend your service to anyone who are interested in visiting China.  We definitely will go back in coming years.

4. Since they are so many tour companies in China, we were not feel comfortable and did not know what to expect when we booked the tour with China Discovery at the beginning. But after a few emails with Mr. Wang and because of his professional and outstanding service, we know that we have selected a good tour company and we are glad that we did.

5. Continuing provide outstanding and professional service just like Mr. Wang does.

6. Yes and we will send you pictures separately.

Ps. Also, please send us any promotion or recommendations on any other places in China if you have any near future.

Best Regards,

Tina‚ USA‚ April 23, 2019

Dear Tracy

Thank you and your team for all that you did to help us on this tour.

Everything was perfectly arranged and both the guides were very knowledgeable.

China is truly a beautiful country and we will definitely come back and we look forward to your team guiding us again.

Special thanks to Ben in Xian and Candy in Beijing.

Thank you

Kind regards

Shanil Ramjettan‚ ‚ April 23, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.