What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Lyn,

Please ignore this mail. We’d a great time with Caroline today, yesterday we just had some misunderstanding. 

She was very nice with us, considering that we wanted to change the program in Shanghai.

She made her best to satisfy our needs, and we’d a wonderful time togheter.

I want to thank you because our trip was wonderful in China!

Everything worked perfectly, and we sastified all our desires.

Unfortunately we didn’t receive your present in Chengdu.

We’ll prepare a wonderful review for China Discovery and your job.

Thank you so much for everything!

Best

Livia‚ Italy‚ October 26, 2019

Dear Echo,

We have now returned from our China visit and I want to thank you for your assistance in providing excellent guides, drivers and hotels for our trip away.

We were most impressed by the professional manner in which they conducted themselves.Never did we feel uncomfortable and that is a great recommendation for any guide!

We would gladly recommend your company to others looking for a more personal way to travel without the bother of a large group booking.

Thank you once again. It has been a pleasure to use China Discovery.

Kind Regards,

Johannes and Josephine Dingemans, Paul and Deborah Debono‚ Netherlands/Australia‚ October 25, 2019

Dear Echo,

We have now returned from our China visit and I want to thank you for your assistance in providing excellent guides, drivers and hotels for our trip away.

We were most impressed by the professional manner in which they conducted themselves.Never did we feel uncomfortable and that is a great recommendation for any guide!

We would gladly recommend your company to others looking for a more personal way to travel without the bother of a large group booking.

Thank you once again. It has been a pleasure to use China Discovery.

Kind Regards,

Carol and Greg Sadlier‚ Australia‚ October 25, 2019

Hello Vivien

Thank you for all. The organisation of the tour was perfect. Every guide stood at the right time at the right place and was very friendly.

Our first guide Kai is the best guide we ever had. We will ever remember the time with him in Beijing.

We recommend China discovery to all our friends.

Kind regards

Birgit, Jürgen, Gerd und Petra‚ Germany‚ October 25, 2019

Wing,

We had a great time in China. Thanks for such a culture packed itinerary 

Below is the evaluation sheet from the confirmation letter

There is one thing in shanghai I need to bring up. I paid 720 rmb each for our Disneyland tickets. It turns out the shanghai tour guide bought 1 regular (standard) and 1 senior (selected) ticket for us. The senior ticket is 200 rmb cheaper than the regular ticket. Should I get a refund? I found that out at the entrance when the ticket checker keep checking my birthday on the passport and not my daughter’s. I asked her why and she said I have a senior ticket.   Please let me know

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions? Excellent. Ms Zeng responded to all my requests in a timely manner during the planning phase and during our trip

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements? It was more than expected. The trip to Chengdu introduce us to Chinese culture that we were not aware of. We are still talking about the face changing performance we attended. 

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China? Absolutely. I have been telling my co-workers about the private tour we had.

4.  Your general opinion on us? Very responsive and very familiar with the Chengdu area.

5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services? better tour guides in Shanghai. however Ms Zeng was able to re-mediate the situation

6. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail? I am sending a few pictures of the pandas. A baby, an older one eating lunch and the forgotten red panda. These are pandas that we actually saw

7. We sometimes have requests from potential customers who would like to inquire from or our ex-customers. May they contact you for advice?  yes

Thank you China Discovery for an excellent tour

If we decide to visit other areas in China we will definitely engage your service again.

China Travel Photos

Giant Panda and Red Panda

Cecilia‚ USA‚ October 25, 2019

Hello Vivien,

First ...many thanks to my amazing travel consultant Vivien Li. Actually this was my third times joint her arrangements’ tour , she always available to help us during times of trouble and attentive to our demands. I applaud her for her quickness in finding routes and alternative destination. She also are quick to respond & responsibly ,if there is a problem or anything that inconvience us as a grouble.

I would like to also say that despite our large group size of 20 people and the majority of them are eldery tourist Vivian aptly provided them with access to convinient wheelchairs as well as arranging the easiest possible routes for the eldery. I commend Vivian for her great job because our group is difficult to manage and she made our trip enjoyable and convinient.

We also like to thank you Moon (Kunming) and Nyama (Shangrila) our tour guides for helping the tour going smoothly and make it less stressful for our tour members. Thank you for the clear and concise explanation of the landmark and famous place of the tours. We also like to thank you to Mr. Deng our driver who take us safely to our destination despite the difficult terrain also his friendly & helpful attitude. 

Finally I would say that this tour is great and beautiful. It worth your every penny to go to Yangtze River cruise , Zhang Jia Jie and also Kunming , Dali , Lijiang & Shangrila.

Ilona‚ ‚ October 25, 2019

Dear Tracy

Thank you very much the cruise was excellent, the staff really friendly and the food was great. We had a great time and will recommend you to our friends,

Regards,

Stephen Howick‚ UK‚ October 25, 2019

Hi Wing,

Thank you for your email.  I am just settling back in after the end of my vacation.  We had a great time on the cruise!  

1) The tour arrangements were excellent.  We appreciated the English-speaking guides and the planned excursions were very interesting.  

2) No changes for service improvement, everything was great.

3) Yes, I would use the service again.

One favor I would like to request is that I have not yet received the fapiao from the boat.  We paid for beverage packages, food upgrades, and other items on the ship so I was hoping to get a (personal) fapiao for that.  Are you able to request that?

Thank you again for your help.

Dana‚ USA‚ October 22, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.