What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Ian,

I was just waiting to finish the whole Chinese tour so I can send you mail.

I have to tell you that everything was PERFECT so far. I have no complaints at all. Thank you a lot for arranging everything for me. Guides, hotels, service, food so far cannot be better :). I am really enjoying here in China.

Thanks a lot.

Best regards,
Elma

Elma‚ Bosnian‚ August 7, 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you for your email. Sorry for the delay in getting back to you.

Yes, the Beijing tour was great. Unfortunately, it was pouring down with rain and Justin had to purchase wet gear for us so that we could make it through the day.

But it cleared up later in the day which made a big difference.

Thanks again.
Pamela

Pamela‚ Australia‚ July 29, 2013.

Hi Ian,

Well our China adventure is almost over, and what an experience it has been.

We would like to thank you and your staff for making this trip an amazing experience that we will never forget.

The tour you organised for us was exactly what we wanted. The organizing of travel,accommodation and guides/drivers was perfect. The accommodation was just what we wanted. Lastly your staff were professional at all times, knowledgeable, any of our request for help etc. was done with sincerity and fun.

Finally thank you all for the life time experience.

Sincere Regards,
Greg & Pat Whitbourne.

Greg‚ Australia‚ July 14, 2013

Hello May,

I have had a marvelous week in Chengdu and surrounds. Both Jerry and Penny were great guides, very friendly and easy to get along with, and with good local knowledge. And my time spent wandering and mixing with the Chengdu people was a joy. I would love to come back, and will be very happy to recommend you to my family and friends.

All the best,
Rod.

Rob‚ Australia‚ July 12, 2013

Hi May!

Yes, we had a GREAT time during our trip to China. Cathy or I will be more than happy to provide a reference and would be happy to allow you to use my email ( ats0208@verizon.net) if people want to reach out to us directly. We will take care of it in the next few days… thanks again for your efforts!

Andrew‚ U.S.A‚ July 12, 2013

My dear Ian!

At last we came back home from our long travel across China. Impressions about this country — a real sea! While all in the head didn't keep within! The trip was very interesting and our guides throughout all travel were surprised that Russians chose to themselves such trip and said that we are good fellows. I am really shaken by Your country, not so much modern skyscrapers of Beijing and Shanghai, how many their old areas. Very much I regret that wasn't in China earlier as, it is obvious that it loses something and already lost from the of originality. Certainly, these small years as Wuzhen or Tongli give any representation, only it is necessary depart far away from a tourist zone. And, at last, certainly, Li river! ! Quite something!!! We with my wife came every day to her coast to Yansho in the morning and in the evening!

Dear Ian, I would like to express You our sincere gratitude for creation of possibility of this travel. It was organized very well. There were, of course, some roughnesses, especially in the form of visits of very unique silk and tea shops in Bejing and Xi'an (bu what to do, the guides wish to earn additionally!). Especially it would be desirable to mark out our women guides in Loyang and Suzhou. They perfectly know Russian and know a lot of interseting from China's history. Special gratitude to the guide accompanying us on a from Suzhou to Shanghai.She was simply the best!

The subsequent stages of our voyage passed without any complications. Once again many thanks! I will recommend Your firm to all my friends, which will be going to visit China (and maybe I will be going to get acquainted with the nature of Sichuan province).

With the best regards,
Oscar

Oscar‚ Russian‚ July 9, 2013

Hi May

We had an amazing time in China. We have been talking abut our trip since we got back over a week ago. Now we are going through more than 2000 photos! The guides were terrific. We were so impressed by everyone. I will certainly recommend you and China Discovery to all of our friends and family.

Thanks to you it was really a "worry free" vacation. Wishing you all the best and sending our thanks and gratitude

Mark‚ U.S.A‚ July 8, 2013

Hi May

This is Cheryl and Darrell from Australia.

We arrived back in Australia yesterday after a terrific holiday. Thank you for arranging our itinerary for us and the time you spent making various changes for us before we left. The trip gave us the opportunity to see a lot of China, not only those places that China is well known for but also lots of the country side that tourist may never get to see. The guides and drivers were also excellent.

Following are the questions at the bottom of the itinerary and our responses.

1. Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?
Yes. May Deng was excellent. She provided a lot of advice and suggestions to us which made our decisions very easy. She maintained regular email contact and responded to our questions very quickly.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?
The tour arrangements made by May were excellent .

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?
Yes – I would gladly recommend your services to other people.

4. Your general opinion on us?
The arrangements made for us provided the opportunity to see a lot of China, more areas that we had not considered previously.

Best Regards
Cheryl and Darrell

Cheryl and Darrell‚ Australia‚ June 23, 2013

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.