What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Sure, Wonder!

Every tour was fantastic. However I have a few notes:

1) Xian is perfect for a full day (two at most).The show offered (Tang Dinasty... not very good)

2) Luoyang + DaFeng =INCREDIBLE (Shaolin Temple + Longmen Grotto was unbelievable) The show offered: Zen Ritual is AMAZING! One of the biggest productions Ive ever seen,

3) Beijing was Ok. The Great Wall (from the mountain) is certainly spectacular! Not crowded at all at the sights are very good. The shows offered were very "touristic" (good, but not over the top)

4) Lhasa is really something spectacular. We would like to have some options for the night (a show perhaps).

Regarding to tour guides

Tashi (Lhasa) - Tashi is super good. He´s one of the most experienced tour guides I’ve ever met. His knowledge about Tibet is truly amazing. Also very patient.

Angela (Xian). She’s a fine tour guide, very attentive and very careful regarding to information she gave us.

Snow (Luoyang). A very friendly guide! And funny too! We had a great time with her.

I really want to congratulate you of course, for all the arrangements made for this trip!

Where can I share my opinion of Chinadiscovery? Trip advisor?

Alejandro

 

Alejandro‚ ‚ August 3, 2016

Dear Bertina

Here some photos of our amazing Holiday!

We cannot believe it is over...

But we are planning to come back maybe in 4yrs time!! You'll be the first to know!!

Trip Advisor pubblished yesterday my review!

5 big stars!!

Thank you and to all the staff of China discovery. ...you are fantastic!!

Till the Next time...

Tiziana and Mei-li

The following pictures were shared by Tiziana and Mei-li.

Tizianaand Mei-li have a happy tour with China Discovery

Tiziana and Mei-li‚ ‚ August 2, 2016

Dear Bertina,

Now that I am back in the US, I wanted to thank you for all that you did to make my first visit to China a success.

The tour was a great success, and I had a wonderful time.

Both Asher Book Jin and Sasha are excellent guides, and I recommend both of them to you strongly.

Next year I would like to spend a similar amount of time in central China (Shanghai, Suzhou, Nanjing, the Yangtze Gorges, and possibly Chongqing and/or Chengdu). I am thinking of doing this either in the spring or fall of 2017. I would be grateful for your recommendations as to what is the best time to schedule this tour, from the standpoint of weather and other factors.

Thank you very much.
Guy

Guy‚ USA‚ July 28, 2016

Good evening Mr. Jack,

Yesterday we returned to Israel.

The trip was amazing, we very enjoyed.

The guides Ecoh & Linda and the drivers were excellent.

I was very happy to use your service, and of course I will recommend you to my friends.

Thank you for your special service and your patience.

And i will write a good note in Tripadvisor site for you

Best regards

Magdi Kashkush

Magdi Kashkush‚ ‚ July 28, 2016

Hello!  Our tour was wonderful in all ways.  All of our pretrip questions were answered very quickly.  The tour itself was fantastic and the service on the ship was excellent.

We highly recommend this tour on the Victoria Grace.

Thank you,

Cheryl and Alan

Cheryl and Alan‚ ‚ July 27, 2016

Hello Bertina!

We loved the experience and Chengdu! We are still here but are leaving tomorrow to Beijing . I can send you some pictures of course I wrote to you on tripadvisor also , under the name: Anst85

Stefen

The following pictures were shared by Stefen.

Memorable Volunteer Experience in Dujiangyan

Stefen‚ ‚ July 25, 2016

Stephanie,

Thanks for texting me. We enjoyed the cruise very much. Also,David was EXCELLENT. Not only he took us to the airport, but he also stayed with us past the check-in to make sure we were ok, and he helped us. We really appreciated that!

Thank you for being an excellent coordinator!

Best Wishes

Elizabeth

Elizabeth‚ ‚ July 24, 2016

Hi June!

Thank you very much for the gift it is really lovely and very kind of you. The trip was good thank you for your help, you did a very good job. Guilin was beautiful , the night show we went to was incredible and Arthur was very nice and helpful guide. The hotel in Yangshuo was not so good but location was perfect and we could go walking to the main street. Xian was a very interesting place with nice cultural spots to see and the Sofitel hotel was superb. Johnny was more quiet and less helpful but ok. Darcy was very nice too, yesterday he gave us some good tips to do. We needed some time for ourselves  after so much time spent in airports and airplanes. China is such a big country it is impossible to see it in just 10 days. We are having a good time in Shanghai shopping and walking around.

Thank you again,

Bet regards,

Silvia Centeno

Silvia Centeno‚ ‚ July 23, 2016

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.