Tamer G

Tamer G

Turkey

Reviewed on July 27, 2021

We had 8 days trip of Beijin-Luoyang-Xian with China Discovery arranged by Wonder in Jul'21.

Along with great content of trip, very qualified local guides and hotel selections, we had great service and flexibility to adjust our program due to many uncontrollable incidents through weather conditions.

Client oriented mindset and agility to finding alternatives options of Wonder has let smoothly finish our trip with maximum satisfaction. Strongly suggest China Discovery and Wonder as agent for your programs.

Date of Experience: July 16, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Cheryl Paul

Cheryl Paul

USA

Reviewed on June 20, 2021

On Dragon Boat Festival long weekend I booked a private tour to Luoyang to see the Longmen Grottoes, White Horse Temple and the Shaolin Temple. This was the most organized and most relaxing time ever. From the planning to the drop off at the train station, I felt cared for and comfortable. Shirley my tour guide was excellent and patient, as was Mr. Wang my driver. This is a great company with excellent staff and itineraries. I will definitely book with them again.

Date of Experience: June 12, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Jack
Per

Per

Sweden

Reviewed on October 9, 2020

If you want to have a custom-made guide tour in China.

I can really recommend Yangtze-River-Cruises.

I got help from one of their agents Tracy to custom-made my trip to Xian to see the terracotta warriors with Side trip to Luoyang Longmen Grottoes.

She solved and booked everything from pickup at the airport, hotel, guides, ticket for entrance and high speed train to Luoyang etc.

And the guides she hade booked was excellent, they had a great knowledge and was really good in English.

I will use Tracy at Yangtze-River-Cruises (China Discovery) for more trips in China.

A very satisfied customer/ Per

Date of Experience: September 26, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Tracy

See more reviews on Tripadvisor See all reviews from our guests


Amazing Henan Travel Stories

Below is real Henan travel stories shared by China Discovery’s delighted clients who enjoyed trips in Shaolin Temple, Luoyang and other wonderful places of Henna. May the trip experience provide great travel ideas for your future Henan tour. And you can get more useful and interesting travel insight in our Customer Travel Stories (2012-2021) and customize an once-in-a-lifetime travel memory with us!

  • China Tour with China Discovery
    19 China Trips of Vijay’s People - Spreading around Family & Friends of Wonder’s Good Service

    Vijay, his family and friends have enjoyed 19 trips to savore the nature, culture, history, etc. in many great places during 2014-2017 with the great suggestion and service from Wonder.

    • Vijay (India)
    • (3~10 Days) 2014~2018
    • Beijing, Shanghai, Xian, Guilin, Zhangjiajie, Hangzhou, Suzhou, Xinjiang, Harbin…
  • China Tour with China Discovery
    Timely Donation and Infinite Care from Warm-hearted US Friend Guest

    Ronald from USA enjoyed 3 China trips customized by Lyn since 2017. He gave the warm-hearted donation to Wuhan, the disaster area of Coronavirus outbreak at end of 2019, and encouraged the medical team and Chinese people to go through the difficulty!

    • Mr.Ronald (USA)
    • (9~14 Days) 2017~2019
    • Beijing, Xian, Huangshan, Chengdu, Tibet, Wudangshan, etc.
  • China Tour with China Discovery
    Enjoy Northern China Cultural Trip and Summer Cruise with Bestie

    Sandee and her friend took a trip to Shaolin Temple in Dengfeng and ancient capital city Xian. Then they spent 4 leisure days on Yangtze river cruise. All these memories made up an unforgettable summer.

    • Sandee (Canada)
    • (6 Days, 3 times) 2019.08.03~2019.08.11
    • Zhengzhou - Dengfen/Zhengzhou - Xian - Chongqing - Yangtze River Cruise - Yichang
  • 21 Days China Tour with China Discovery
    Sweet Couple's 21-Day Northern China Exploration

    Roger and his wife Christine went to several ancient capitals, time-honored towns, and famous mountains in northern China, quite a novel experience to see different culture, landscape and people

    • Roger (UK)
    • (21 Days) 2018.10.13-2018.11.02
    • Beijing - Datong - Mount Wutai - Pingyao - Xian - Luoyang - Jinan - Taian - Qufu - Beijing - Chengde - Beijing
  • 18 Days China Tour with China Discovery
    Sucking the Cultural Fragrance from the Time-honored Architectures

    Some top destinations like Beijing, Xian, Shanghai, Guilin, Tibet etc. are undoubtedly beautiful and amazing. But there are some other places will pleasant surprise you, like Yungang Grottoes and Hanging Temple…

    • Ms.Lee (USA)
    • (18 Days) 2017.09.18-2017.10.05
    • Kathmandu - Kunming - Lhasa - Shigatse - Xian - Luoyang - Pingyao - Datong
  • 12 Days China Tour with China Discovery
    Vacation of Father and Son - Our Enjoyable Trip Starts with Right Choice of China Discovery

    I took to the Internet to see what was available, and found China Discovery (based in Chengdu). We really enjoyed the whole tour, the guides, the drivers and most of all Vivien, who worked very hard to make our trip a success and enjoyable.

    • Steven (Australia)
    • (12 Days) 2017.05
    • Shanghai - Xian - Luoyang - Beijing
  • 11 Days China Couple Tour with China Discovery
    Cultural Immersion Trip in Ancient Capitals of China

    William and his wife traveled to Huangshan and Zhangjiajie with us in 2017. This time they laid more emphasis on culture and history, so hey went to several ancient capitals of China and the hometown of Confucius.

    • William (USA)
    • (11 Days) 2018.03.22-2018.04.01
    • Beijing - Taiyuan - Pingyao - Xian - Luoyang - Dengfeng - Zhengzhou - Kaifeng - Qufu - Mount Tai - Beijing
  • China Tour with China Discovery
    Travel China with Family and Friends for 3 Consecutive Years

    Mr. Ban's Group travel to China every year since 2017. Their travel path has now covered natural and cultural sites in a dozen of cities around China and their China trip will continue.

    • Mr. Ban's Group (USA)
    • (3~12 Days) 2017~2019
    • Chengdu, Xian, Luoyang, Zhangjiajie, Yunnan, Huangshan, Hangzhou, Nanjing, Suzhou, Shanghai
  • China Tour with China Discovery
    “Only You” - Couple’s Resounding 69 Days Private China Journey

    Elie & Marie has successfully enjoyed their wonderful and romantic 10 week couple's private vacation and experienced a lot of interesting things in 32 destinations around vast China!

    • Elie (Belgium)
    • (69 Days) 2019.09.04~2019.11.11
    • Beijing - Hohhot - Datong - Pingyao - Luoyang - Xian - Jiayuguan ...... Chengdu - Yangtze - Zhangjiajie - Yunnan - Guilin - Xiamen - Hangzhou - Shanghai