Century Paragon Cruise Reviews & Ship Ratings

Travelers’ Rating: 9.8 out of 10

If you are not sure whether Century Paragon cruise ship is your best choice or not, you can read the following reviews from our real cruise customers who took this ship and wrote their feelings recently. By checking their feedback, you can have a specific understanding about the dining & food, cabins, onboard activities, staff & service, shore excursions, port transportation and other cruise experience with Century Paragon.

Sukumal

Sukumal

Thailand

Reviewed on May 7, 2024

Feedback as below:

Everything was great. I love every moment of it. Thanks to you to be such a good coordinator. I definitely recommend my friends to use your service.

Thanks

Sukumal

Destination(s): Yichang, Chongqing, Yangtze River
Date of Experience: April 26, 2024
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Evelyn
Giovannni

Giovannni

Italy

Reviewed on March 18, 2024

Hello Wonder,

The cruise was a great success and we were all very happy and satisfied.

Corresponding with you was very efficient and your patience in helping us with all our problems was remarked by each of us! The ship was really first class: the rooms, the meals, the personnel, the arranged tours, in a word: everything was over our expectations and we would certainly recommend your services to any friend who might be interested in the Three Gorges Cruise

Thanks once again for your help and all the best

Giovannni

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: March 12, 2024
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Sany

Sany

Indonesia

Reviewed on January 8, 2024

Hi Wonder,

Sorry for just replied your email. We just reached home safely.

Our trips were awesome! We really enjoyed our trips from Yangtze River Cruise to our private tours. Not only we had much fun, but also gained much knowledges.

First of all, I’d like to say thank you so much to Wonder for helping us to arrange our trips. The way he followed up his first email that went to my email spam was awesome. That’s the reason I chose him as my travel consultant. He showed me from beginning that he’s a responsible person.

During our trips, we were accompanied by Nancy, David, and Jack. All of them were very on-time and very knowledgeable; they speak English fluently. That helped us to understand the long history of the places where we visited. The restaurants that they recommended were also nice.

As my thankful to China Discovery, I’ve recommended this company to my relatives and friends who asked me about my trips. Again, thank you so much!

Sany

Destination(s): Chongqing, Yangtze River, Guangzhou
Date of Experience: December 29, 2023
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Nathan

Nathan

Malaysia

Reviewed on December 9, 2023

Dear Leo Li,

Thanks for your excellent services.

We are very happy with your service.

The only downside was that when the day tour in Chongqing was cut down to a half day, the tour guide still sent us back to the cruise quite early at 4pm.

Whereas in Yichang, Nancy was excellent she adjusted her time to suit us and was very helpful all the way, we covered so much more with her. She was proactive to liaise with the cruise staff etc.

so much more with her. She was proactive to liaise with the cruise staff etc. The 3 tribes visit was one of the highlights of our trip.

Bests,

Nathan

Destination(s): Chongqing, Yangtze River
Date of Experience: November 28, 2023
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Leo
Steve

Steve

USA

Reviewed on July 6, 2023

Good morning Rita,

We want to say thank you for the very nice gifts and for arranging a wonderful trip.

Can you send me your contact card for WeChat so I can share it with a friend. Thanks

Steven

Destination(s): Zhangjiajie, Hunan, Yangtze River, Chengdu
Date of Experience: June 27, 2023
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Rita
Elaine

Elaine

Malaysia

Reviewed on June 10, 2023

Dear Wonder,

We all arrived home safely on late Thursday evening 8 June.

Overall it was an interesting and enjoyable holiday for us. We all had a wonderful time on the cruise. From cleanliness of rooms to meals arrangements and entertainment programs it’s a thumbs up from us.

The lunch at Yichang was the best overall. Both touring in Yichang and Chongqing were nicely arranged .

Thank you for your hard work and May I wish All the best and success.

Elaine

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: June 2, 2023
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Cliodhna

Cliodhna

UK

Reviewed on July 14, 2021

Hi Rita,

Sorry for the delay in responding. Yes, I really enjoyed the cruise! Thank you for your help in arranging!

Cliodhna

Destination(s): Chongqing, Yichang, Yangtze River Cruise, China Three Gorges
Date of Experience: July 7, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Rita
Heather

Heather

USA

Reviewed on July 7, 2021

Hi Wonder,

The cruise was wonderful. I have no complaints. The chef was accommodating and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

I would be interested in another cruise in the future. What other cruises are offered in China?

Heather

Destination(s): Chongqing, Yichang, Yangtze River Cruise, China Three Gorges
Date of Experience: July 2, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Michael

Michael

Australia

Reviewed on July 13, 2021

Hi Wonder,

The cruise was excellent thanks. We had a great time!

Michael

Destination(s): Chongqing, Yichang, Yangtze River Cruise, China Three Gorges
Date of Experience: June 25, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Julie

Julie

UK

Reviewed on July 7, 2021

Hi Rita,

We had the best time on the cruise thank you. We will book another trip in winter time if they are available. Is the fapiao ready yet please? Thanks Rita. It looks fine. I have sent your details to another friend today, Peter, who is interested in a cruise with his family. Is this the best WeChat for them to add you on?

Julie

Destination(s): Chongqing, Yichang, Yangtze River Cruise, China Three Gorges
Date of Experience: July 2, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Rita
Max

Max

British

Reviewed on July 10, 2021

Hi Johnson,

The cruise has been brilliant! Loved every minute so far. So relaxing to sit and watch the scenery go by on the river.

Thank you.

Max

Destination(s): Chongqing, Yangtze River Cruise, Three Gorges
Date of Experience: July 6, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Johnson
Cliodhna

Cliodhna

UK

Reviewed on July 14, 2021

Hi Rita, sorry for the delay in responding. Yes, I really enjoyed the cruise! Thank you for your help in arranging!

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: July 7, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Rita
Lisa

Lisa

USA

Reviewed on July 8, 2021

Hey Leo,

Thanks for checking in. Michelle was a great guide - very knowledgeable about the sites, and I think the way she rearranged our schedule made a good use of our time and allowed us to get back to the train station without stress. I would definitely recommend her to others.

We particularly enjoyed the Yunggang grottoes and the wooden pagoda (which unfortunately you can't climb at the moment), but really everything in the itinerary was interesting. I guess the "clay forest" a bit smaller than I expected, but it provided a bit of change of scenery. :-)

Thanks again for the last-minute organization!

Best,

Lisa

Destination(s): Shanxi, Datong
Date of Experience: July 3, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Leo
Jeff

Jeff

USA

Reviewed on July 8, 2021

Hey Rita, it was a great trip. Many memories.

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: July 4, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Rita
Julie

Julie

UK

Reviewed on July 7, 2021

Hi Rita,

We had the best time on the cruise thank you. We will book another trip in winter time if they are available.

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: July 2, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Rita
Delma

Delma

Ireland

Reviewed on June 28, 2021

Dear Zeva,

Beijing: We had the Great Wall all to ourselves. Fantastic experience. Had a fantastic day.

Guide was amazing, driver amazing, hotel amazing. All 5*

High-speed Train: Looking forward to it. Business class is amazing.

Xian: Today was such a special day, one of my dreams came true, to see for myself the Terracotta soldiers and horses. I was in awe. I cannot find the words to express how amazing an experience it was. Our guide made it even more special, he shared interesting knowledge with us. I am so grateful for this opportunity.

Today’s highlight, biang biang noodle and Chinese burger, very delicious

Xi 'An trip was fantastic. Timo was an amazing guide. Looking forward to the next leg of our journey.

Guilin: Hiking up the Longji rice terraces today was like entering a magical world. The 93% humidity did not deter us

Today was a gastromical delight. The local cuisine at Longji is 5*. The highlight was seeing our vegetables being picked in the garden and then cooked for us. The taste was unbelievable and the icing on the cake a bottle of Portuguese wine. The local wine is great too, more a desert wine. I'm in heaven.

Today had many highlights, visiting the Yao village, where women have hair over 1 meter long, seeing the amazing Reed Flute caves, seeing the sun and moon pagodas and of course my birthday. Its been a wonderful day. Thanks to all who made it so special and for all the birthday wishes. I am so blessed.

Wow, another fantastic day. Li and Dragon river.Wonderful scenery, delicious food, great company and more birthday presents. I am eternally grateful.

Our trip to Guilin was amazing. Alice was a wonderful guide. The only downside was the attitude of the staff at the Armari hotel. They seemed a little uneasy as we were foreigners and even wanted a covid test. Alice handled the situation very well though. The hotel room and facilities were great.

I would give a rating of 5 for the hotel room, facilities and location but 3 for customer service.

Yangtze River Cruise: Its been a great trip.

What better way to finish a holiday than a cruise on the Yangtze river. The staff on the Century Paragon ship made it a journey to remember.

Our final trip before returning home. The three gorges dam, magnificent and powerful.

We had a great holiday. The whole trip was well organised, the guides anazing, everything was perfect. Thank you.

Destination(s): Beijing, Xian, Guilin, Longsheng, Yangshuo, Yangtze River
Date of Experience: June 28, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Zeva
Richard

Richard

UK

Reviewed on April 2, 2021

Hello Rita,

It’s great. We’re having a brilliant time thank you.

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: March 30, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Rita
David

David

USA

Reviewed on November 7, 2020

Hi Leo.

All good, the only thing I can think of is if they could upgraded their gym but I’m thinking I’m the only one who has ever used it. Everyone was really nice, I just wish there were more passengers to enjoy their hospitality.

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: November 3, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Leo
Rachel

Rachel

Brazil

Reviewed on October 12, 2020

Hi Echo,

Everything was good, we had a great time there.. even wish we had a couple of more days

Thanks for all your support

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: October 6, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by: Echo
Narelle

Narelle

Australia

Reviewed on October 10, 2020

Good morning, Lyn!

Thank you, we had a wonderful time.

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: October 6, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Lyn
Samantha

Samantha

USA

Reviewed on October 10, 2020

Good morning, thank you so much.

The cruise was wonderful. I fully enjoyed it and will possibly take another one again and recommend my friends. I'm actually leaving Chongqing now. It's too crowded and not many people are wearing masks, so I want to be extra safe. I'll travel again to here when it's not the holidays

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: September 29, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Riley
Saludos

Saludos

Reviewed on March 24, 2020

Thankyou Vivien and the team,

My mum and I are in Spain where I live and we have been in total lockdown for 11 days now and have at least another 19 days, we have to stay at home other than going to supermarket for essentials or pharmacy.

We loved our cruise and I actually wrote a blog about our whole trip so other people can do it and I added a link to your company

I am glad to hear it is improving in China and hope this passes quickly so next year we can come back to your lovely country

Saludos

Destination(s): Yangtze River, Chongqing, Coronavirus Disease Greetings
Date of Experience: September 13, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Vivien
Michael

Michael

USA

Reviewed on November 12, 2019

Hello Ms. Wing,

Here are some comments on the trip, answering your Evaluation form. I would have to say you were very helpful and patient with us through out the entire experience. From planning to execution of the trip. All the arrangements went well without any problems. Slight changes were never an issue.

I would recommend your services however keeping the tour private is the only way to go. It’s personalized service that way. You are very well organized. We would be happy to tell potential customers about our trip.

Attached are pictures of us and our Guides. They were all great and fun to be with.

Thanks for a wonderful time.

Regards,

Michael

Destination(s):
Date of Experience: January 1, 1970
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Wing
Nurit

Nurit

Israel

Reviewed on November 11, 2019

Hi Rita,

We would like to thank you for all the arrangements. The cruise was wonderful. Nancy was on time and very helpful. 

Best regards from us in Israel. 

Nurit and Beny

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: November 1, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Rita
Youngnan

Youngnan

USA

Reviewed on October 7, 2019

Hi Yanni,

Thanks to your efforts, we have enjoyed our trip and safely come back to Hong Kong.  All the transits were smooth and the hotels were comfortable.  Our guide, Carol, was awesome too.

Many thanks,

Youngnan

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: September 25, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Yanny
Janine

Janine

Australia

Reviewed on November 7, 2019

Hi Riley,

The trip was excellent. Everything about it was wonderful. It was more luxurious than I had expected. The staff were excellent, so kind and helpful.  They even cooked gluten free food for me and served me separately.  There was so much to do that we were never bored and everything was perfectly organized.  

I would thoroughly recommend this trip to my friends.

The only problem we had (and this is not your fault) was that the taxi from our hotel to the dock dropped us a long way from pier 5 and we had to pay Y100 to the porter to have our bags carried.  Perhaps in the future you could explain exactly how to get to pier 5.

Thank you Riley for such a wonderful trip.

Destination(s): Yangtze River, Chongqing
Date of Experience: November 3, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Riley
Jennifer Jack

Jennifer Jack

Australia

Reviewed on September 22, 2019

Hi Wonder,

Thanks for your message. We are slowly getting back into our normal routine, hence the delayed reply.

The cruise was fantastic. Definitely a highlight of our three weeks in China.

Find my feedback to your questions below:

1) We were extremely impressed with the service provided to us. Our travel consultants handled all queries in an efficient and professional manner. They were quick to answer questions, and any concerns were addressed in a prompt manner.

2) The cruise was very good. The Century Paragon ship was clean and well maintained. The cruise manager, Jeffrey, had a fantastic sense of humour and glowing personality. The staff throughout the ship were friendly and attentive. The post-dinner events each night were entertaining. The shore excursions were interesting. It was helpful having tour guides communicating with us in English, however some of the guides were less than confident in their English-speaking abilities, and we did not get the same information that was being given to the Mandarin speaking guests. The cruise photographers were able to capture a lot of good memories.

3) I would not hesitate to recommend your company to friends and family. The service provided was friendly, helpful, and of a high standard.

Kind regards

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: September 10, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Wonder

See all reviews from our guests See all reviews on Tripadvisor


2024 Schedule of Century Paragon

  • 2024
  • 2025
  • Jan.
  • Feb.
  • Mar.
  • Apr.
  • May.
  • June.
  • July.
  • Aug.
  • Sept.
  • Oct.
  • Nov.
  • Dec.
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425

Chongqing → Yichang

from $429
26272829
Please Note:
• The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
• The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
• Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
• Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week and Spring Festival.
• Limited winter schedules may be adjusted into other dates, cruise ships, etc. based on the arrangement of the cruise company.

Recommended Tours

Top tours chosen by most customers to explore in the best way. Check the detailed itinerary, or tailor your own trip now with us.

Gorgeous Scenery of Three Gorges

12 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Shanghai / Yichang / Yangtze Cruise / Chongqing / Xian / Beijing

13 Days Classic China Vacation Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Yangtze Cruise / Shanghai

The Lesser Three Gorges

7 Days Nature Tour to Yangtze River & Zhangjiajie

Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Zhangjiajie

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once inquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit