Century Legend Cruise Reviews & Ship Ratings

Travelers’ Rating: 9.8 out of 10

If you are not sure whether Century Legend cruise ship is your best choice or not, you can read the following reviews from our real cruise customers who took this ship and wrote their feelings recently. By checking their feedback, you can have a specific understanding about the dining & food, cabins, onboard activities, staff & service, shore excursions, port transportation and other cruise experience with Century Legend.

Jordan

Jordan

Canada

Reviewed on March 26, 2024

Hi Samantha,

Sunrise was very nice and checked us in to a nice room at 8:30 am. It’s been a while since we were in Shanghai, and it is a wonderful, clean city that’s very vibrant. It has been sunny and warm the last four days.

Jordan

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: March 10, 2024
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Samantha
TONI

TONI

Australia

Reviewed on July 7, 2023

Hi Rita,

Thank you for checking. Yes, unfortunately our flight was delayed for too long and we have missed our connection to Sydney. We can’t leave until tonight. Not a great way to end our time in China, but not much we can do about it.

On a positive note - we had the most wonderful time on our holiday!!! Everything you organised was just perfect - from the program, to the guides, to the accommodation. You managed to fit in all of the things on our 'bucket list’ and we loved every moment. All of the guides were very knowledgable about their local area and so passionate and welcoming! I cannot express in words how fantastic our trip was. So, thank you, thank you, thank you.

We will definitely recommend you to our family and friends!

Warm Regards,

TONI

Destination(s): Yangtze River, Zhangjiajie, Hunan, Xian, Shaanxi, Beijing
Date of Experience: June 26, 2023
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Rita
Jozanne

Jozanne

South Africa

Reviewed on October 21, 2021

Hello Leo,

Yes we just got back to Beijing last night. It was so wonderful! We had the best time. Everything went smoothly, we had no trouble checking in our room was perfect. Thank you so much for all your help planning the trip.

Jozanne

Destination(s): Yangtze River Cruise
Date of Experience: August 16, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Leo
David

David

USA

Reviewed on October 8, 2021

Hi Wonder!

Sorry, my phone was off for a while to conserve battery.

David was great in Chongqing, the cruise was perfect, great staff, very helpful, good food and good tours, and David the guide for the dam was really good too!

Lots of Davids on the trip!

Once we get settled back in SZ this weekend, I'll send you a message about some ideas for our next holidays to see if you can help. Generally, we're thinking of the Hot Springs, Snow City and Harbin around Christmas, and Tibet in our Spring break around the start of April.

Thank you so much for putting together a wonderful holiday for us!!

David

Destination(s): Chongqing, Yangtze River
Date of Experience: October 5, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Brandon

Brandon

USA

Reviewed on October 8, 2021

Hello Rita!

Yes, we are enjoying the tour. We would be happy to share some feedback and pictures with you.

Brandon

Destination(s): Qingdao, Yangtze River
Date of Experience: October 3, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Rita
Adriano

Adriano

Brazil

Reviewed on October 5, 2021

Hi Rita,

The trip was very nice. We will finish it tomorrow.

Adriano

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: September 28, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as
Tour Customized by: Rita
Stuart

Stuart

British

Reviewed on July 19, 2021

Hi Vivien,

Thanks for you help. We had a great time. A very different type of trip. Saw some interesting sites.

Stuart

Destination(s): Yangtze River Cruise
Date of Experience: July 13, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Vivien
Evelyn

Evelyn

UK

Reviewed on July 31, 2021

Hi Rita,

No we travelled to Lijiang. The cruise was wonderful - Jeffery especially but all the staff were so so kind and we will 100% do it again! It totally exceeded my expectations.

Evelyn

Destination(s): Chongqing, Yichang, Yangtze River Cruise, China Three Gorges
Date of Experience: July 27, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by: Rita
Theresa

Theresa

USA

Reviewed on July 25, 2021

Hi Rita,

Yes. It's going very well, thank you.

Theresa

Destination(s): Chongqing, Yichang, Yangtze River Cruise, China Three Gorges
Date of Experience: July 24, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Rita
Phillip

Phillip

UK

Reviewed on July 9, 2021

Hi Rita,

The trip was amazing. Thank you, I will definitely use your company again. At every stage I was looked after so well, the guides were so useful and were always on time and easy to find. The 3 day cruise down the Yangtze was so relaxing and comfortable. Thank you.

Destination(s): Xian, Guangxi, Guilin, Yangshuo, Chongqing, Yangtze River
Date of Experience: July 2, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Rita
Megan

Megan

USA

Reviewed on May 6, 2021

Hi Leo,

It was a great tour! The staff on the boat were so nice and helpful! The accommodations were excellent. The food was so good. If I had one complaint it would just be how rushed everything is when you visit things off the boat. I understand why and know there is a busy schedule but it was so rushed to me. Sorry it took so long to answer. I had no mobile data all day.

The only place I felt it was really crowded was at the fungdu ghost city. Everywhere else had people but not too bad at all for China.

I saw some places were really busy. I heard a lot of people are traveling again. I have a lot of friends who have shown some interest in my cruise. When they ask me for more info about booking the cruise I will definitely send them your contact card. I will put some pictures on WeChat tonight. So many want to see some. That will help I think.

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: May 1, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Leo
Tracy

Tracy

USA

Reviewed on April 18, 2021

Hi Vivien

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for everything. The cruise was amazing the staff were very welcoming and the birthday surprise was so special. Thank you!!!!!!

Most Appreciatively,

Tracy Edwards

 

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: April 6, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by: Vivien
Flavia

Flavia

Argentina

Reviewed on April 12, 2021

Hi Wendy,

Thank you! And let me tell you that everything was perfect Wendy. Thanks for organizing such a wonderful trip with so good people.

Destination(s): Guangxi, Guilin, Yangshuo, Yangtze River
Date of Experience: April 3, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Mark

Mark

USA

Reviewed on March 22, 2021

Hi Tracy,

Yes it was great.

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: March 20, 2021
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Tracy
Stephanie

Stephanie

Germany

Reviewed on October 9, 2020

Hello Wonder,

The cruise was nice. Food was good, staff was nice. We upgraded to a room on the 6 floor, so we used the private restaurant.

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: September 30, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Couples
Tour Customized by: Wonder
Graham

Graham

South Africa

Reviewed on October 5, 2020

Hi Tracy,

Trip good- all home safely!! Thanks

Destination(s): Yangtze River
Date of Experience: September 29, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Friends
Tour Customized by: Tracy
Torsten Wendler

Torsten Wendler

Germany

Reviewed on October 6, 2020

Hi Wendy,

Just landed in Beijing. Trip was great (except the weather - but that's something out of our control).

I will recommend your planning and the guides.

Sunshine hotel was also good, except for the coffee.

Destination(s): Guilin, Longsheng, Yangshuo, Sanxia, Zhangjiajie
Date of Experience: September 26, 2020
Trip Type: Traveled as Solo
Tour Customized by: Wendy
Jimmy

Jimmy

South Africa

Reviewed on April 6, 2020

Dear Mr Mike Liu,

It is my pelasure to hear from you again. I am glad that you and most people in your country progressively defeating the virus.

I hope that everything will be back to normal in a very short time.

Please keep in touch.

Thank you and best regards,

Jimmy

Destination(s): Yangtze River, Chongqing, Coronavirus Disease Greetings
Date of Experience: November 24, 2019
Trip Type: Traveled as Families
Tour Customized by: Mike

See all reviews from our guests See all reviews on Tripadvisor


2024 Schedule of Century Legend

  • 2024
  • 2025
  • Jan.
  • Feb.
  • Mar.
  • Apr.
  • May.
  • June.
  • July.
  • Aug.
  • Sept.
  • Oct.
  • Nov.
  • Dec.
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
2122

Chongqing → Shanghai

from Request
2324252627
282930
Please Note:
• The above price range is based on a standard cabin for twin sharing.
• The prices are valid by Dec.31 of the year.
• Please enquiry for the exact price according to your nationality, cruising time and cruising route.
• Please quote us for the price may change during China's Golden Week and Spring Festival.
• Limited winter schedules may be adjusted into other dates, cruise ships, etc. based on the arrangement of the cruise company.

Recommended Tours

Top tours chosen by most customers to explore in the best way. Check the detailed itinerary, or tailor your own trip now with us.

Gorgeous Scenery of Three Gorges

12 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Shanghai / Yichang / Yangtze Cruise / Chongqing / Xian / Beijing

13 Days Classic China Vacation Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Yangtze Cruise / Shanghai

The Lesser Three Gorges

7 Days Nature Tour to Yangtze River & Zhangjiajie

Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Zhangjiajie

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once inquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit