What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Lyn

I have just returned to Australia after my cruise on the Paragon boat and would like to write a review about our cruise could you please give me the links to do this. It was a great cruise and the crew were very friendly and helpful, especially the cruise manager Leo.

Regards

Garry

Garry ‚ Australia‚ July 3 2017

Hello Vivien

Thank you so much for your help. we like the trip!

Thanks!

Cathleen

Cathleen‚ USA‚ July 3 2017

Dear Wing Zeng,

It’s great to hear from you and thank you for following up on our 3-week visit to China and Thailand to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We’ve just returned and called it our ‘Second Honeymoon Adventure’! The Yangtze River Cruise we booked through you was one of five different things we had planned.

The cruise exceeded our expectations – it was everything described and more. Every day was an adventure in itself. We booked the‘President No 7’– The accommodation was luxurious (we booked a Deluxe Cabin for the extra space), the service impeccable, the food absolutely delicious (with such a wide variety), the excursions amazing (with super guides), and the scenery stunning! I would recommend it to anyone!!!

Just a couple of minor points to help for the future. Our cabin was advertised as having a double bed – it was two singles pushed together!  The sun deck (which was spacious) could have done with more loungers and also having part of it with a canopy for when you need to be out of the sun.

Thank you for the brilliant service you have given personally from the moment I contacted you and through the whole booking (and follow-up) process. Thank you too for helping to make our time of celebration so very special.

I have attached a few photos which I hope will give a flavour to others who are considering a Yantze River Cruise.

Yours sincerely,

Derek

The following picture was shared by Derek.

Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise

Derek Couple had a happy Yangtze River Cruise time

Derek‚ ‚ July 3 2017

Good morning Johnson,

Today we're leaving China and we are boarding our flight to Tokyo but we couldn’t leave before thank you and your teamwork for allowing us enjoying a wonderful and smoothly trip discovering all the amazing places that China has to offer the tourist.

As promised let me tell you what a great teamwork was Ms.Lisa and Mr. Dang to support our visit in Beijing.

Ms. Lisa is a super sweet and kind lady, very responsible person and exceed our expectations looking forward to give us advise and getting good seats for the last minute evening shows that we booked. Our driver was very responsible and serviceable person with good sense of humor.

Sharing our great experienced with China Discovery staff at different cities is the reason why our relatives in Shanghai had booked already a few trips with China Discovery as well.

Thank you and China Discovery for having a great professional staff that helps us having a wonderful adventure in our 15 days in China !

Xie Xie, Best regards!

Jose & Carmen 

Jose & Carmen‚ ‚ July 2 2017

Hi Jack,

Zane and I just wanted to provide you and your team with a review from our China Holiday which you helped us organize.

"We spent weeks emailing back and forth to our agent Jack Li, who helped us tirelessly organize our month holiday throughout China. He assisted us to book flights, trains, transfers, private drivers, private English speaking guides as well as all main meals in China and to connect us to our next international destination.  Like all foreigners we were skeptical to book with a travel agency remotely based in China  but we have to say we have been pleasantly impressed. From being greeted at every airport and station by our private drivers and guides, to being readily available via email and phone for contact- we were able to have a well organised holiday which was tailored to our every preference and need. The guides were all absolutely lovely, full of knowledge and culture which made the China experience all the more enjoyable. They were all humble and patient- took out photos when we wanted them and were more than happy to wait for hours for us to sight-see. It was great customer service and they were flexible for us if we wanted to have a break from the itinerary or make some changes here and there. We absolutely loved every city, town and village we visited. We would highly recommend China Discovery and all the places we visited which included: Beijing, Xian, Zhangjiajie, Guilin, Yangshou,Chengdu, Lijiang,and Kunming, If you're looking for a Chinese local travel agency to develop you a tailored personalized well organised itinerary with flexibility and helpfulness China Discovery is definitely the way to go. We also wanted to personally thank Jack for all the work he put in to arrange our holiday. We have since recommended the company to many prospective travelers." 

Also Jack, please can you send a big thankyou to all our guides in each city- we really did enjoy meeting each one of them and felt they all went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

Thanks

Elle and Zane

Elle and Zane‚ ‚ July 2 2017

HI Stephanie

We are now back , having had a wonderful experience in China.

I would like to thank you for all you put into organising the trip and making it so special and always being there to assist when needed.

China was very different to what I expected and it was a pleasant surprise to see how clean, organised and how helpful people were.

The food was also so delicious. The landscapes were amazing and not the concrete jungle I had visualised.

Our guides were all great. We did however find that Mr Duke command of the English language was not totally fluent and we battled to communicate at times , especially about anything out of the tourist sites we were visiting. This was a bit of a pity. He certainly did know his facts though.

Thanks again and I will certainly recommend you to my friends if planning a trip to China.

Kind Regards

Nicky

Nicky‚ ‚ June 30 2017

Hi Lyn,

Please see attached - I will send another email with a couple more. We loved the tour so much! And I will definitely tell our friends if they are going to China.

Thanks,

Claire

Claire‚ ‚ June 30 2017

Dear Catherine,

Just submitted my review to TripAdvisor. Please look out for my review and let me know you have read it. Thank you for all your courtesies when I was in China. You are the BEST.

Dr. Ravi

Dr. Ravi‚ ‚ June 30 2017

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.