What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Mr. Jack Li, how are you ?

Really has been 2 weeks since we left Shanghai, but we arrive in Brasil only last Saturday e began work in our company yesterday, because after Shanghai we went to do a 4 days cruce in Iangtsé River and after we went in Uzbequistan for one tour and finish in Istambul.

All the trip was very good and in Shanghay the transportation, the guide and the translates for and from airport was excellent, congratulations for the excellent service that we had in Shanghai. Thank you so much for everything and until the next group.

Kind regards.

Leila

Leila‚ ‚ May 16, 2018

Hello Jack,

I would like to reiterate my brothers good comments.  Your tour itinerary was great as were all the tour guides, drivers, and hotels.  Of special note was our tour guide in Beijing.  I believe her name was Vivian.  She helped us out greatly by changing the day of the Great Wall tour to a day earlier due to the ongoing Chinese holiday.  We were able to avoid massive crowds on the Wall because of her thoughtful planning. 

Great job all around!

Jim

Jim‚ ‚ May 15, 2018

Hello Jack,

sorry for not providing feedback earlier. I went on another trip in the U.S.,  after I returned from China. I was very pleased with the service from China Discovery. All the plans worked like clockwork and went very smoothly. The guides were all great and very friendly. Thanks for the gifts sent to our hotel in Chengdu!  We were joking with our guide that we wanted to come to your office and complain of something wrong. I think he got a little nervous!  Everything went great and we learned a lot about your country’s history and the significant growth and development over the last 20 years. I will be sure to recommend your travel company to my friends. Thanks again! 

Bob

Bob‚ ‚ May 15, 2018

Ashely,

We contacted Ashley by Mobile whilst travelling in China and requested her to arrange for us to participate in a Yangtze River/Three Gorges Dam Tour in May of this year

Ashley was incredibly helpful in looking into all our needs. She arranged all facets of our Tour and even contacted us out of office hours when we could not get through to the office. She could not have done anything better or more efficiently than she did for us.

The service on board the Ship was first class and we had no complaints at all. The Tours were great and very well organised. The only thing we would like to add is to maybe cater for a little bit more Western type meals on board.I will have no hesitation in recommending your Company, and Ashley in particular, to any person I meet in the future who is contemplating a Trip to China

Thanking you!

Peter & Liza

Peter & Liza‚ ‚ May 15, 2018

Hello Echo,

Thank you for your email, we really enjoyed our trip to China and thank you for the arrangements you made for us.

We will recommend you and your company to any friends who may travel to China.

The tour arrangements were very good and all went very well, the only negative was that when we arrived in Shanghai the guide as not there to meet us....Just as we were going to call a taxi he arrived, about 20 minutes late. However he did eventually arrive and all was well.  The Hotel in Guilin was not as good as the other Hotels we stayed in.....it seemed as though it is in need of some renovations.

All the guides were very good.....Lee the guide in Zhangjiajie was fantastic and should be recommended for her great work.

My wife and I would recommend you and your company to fellow travellers. Our opinion of you and your Company is that you are professional and honest.

We are willing to endorse your services for anyone who wants to travel to China.

If I write a travelogue with photo's I will send you a copy.

Once again thank you for organising our trip to China.....We were very pleasantly surprised with China and we found it a very interesting place to visit

Kind Regards

Bill & Jeannie

Bill & Jeannie‚ ‚ May 15, 2018

Thanks very much Lyn,

Everything was excellent and we enjoy very much the cruise. Certainly we will recommend

You and your office.

Kind regards

Pedro

Pedro‚ ‚ May 15, 2018

Dear Rita Jiang,

I still travel in China. I do have one suggestion regarding organizing the tour. As in your confirmation letter the terminal was not indicated, I had very stressful experience finding it. The dock in Chongqing is huge and the ship was on the other side of it, so not seen at all from the entrance of the dock. I have asked a lot of people about the ship but they couldn’t help me. So it took me almost one hour to find the right  terminal and I was really worried that I could miss the whole cruise.

There is also something you could probably help me with. I have left one shirt in the cabin, which is quite dear to me. Could you probably contact the crew and ask if the shirt can be sent as a package within China?

I would cover the expenses. My cabin was 220.

So it would be great if you could find it out.

Thank you in advance!

Regards

Emil

Emil‚ ‚ May 15, 2018

Hi Lily,

I would be delighted to comment on the cruise that we did.

We found the staff very kind and extremely helpful, we found the food exceptionally good and we found the scenery wonderful.

It was a great experience and I would strongly recommend the cruise and the ship to anyone who wants a short but very special trip. Thank you.

Renata

Renata‚ ‚ May 14, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.