What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Jack,

Thank you very much for helping me organizing our trip so successful and smoothly. One word to said it all “excellent “. You and your company will be highly recommend by me to my friends and colleagues. Again, thank you for everything.

Regards,

CHRIS TRUONG

CHRIS ‚ ‚ May 30, 2018

Hi Wonder,

Thanks for your email.  Me & my family have had a wonderful trip and are just back in our homeland Malaysia!  As requested, the following are our answers to your questions:

(1)  Is your Travel Consultant of our Company fast enough to answer your email and patient enough to answer your questions?

A definite YES. Mr. Wonder Wang was very prompt in answering all our queries and was very helpful in giving advice too.

(2) How's the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

Jolene was an excellent guide in both our day tours although we might have a little problem in understanding her at times.  She did not rush us in our schedule especially when we had to pass by the arcades after our tour to shop for local products such as Apple Crisps and Dried Cherries in Penglai.  We enjoyed her company and would certainly want her to be our guide again if there is another chance.

(3)  Would you like to recommend our company?

Certainly! 

Thanks once again.

Best regards,

Mimi

Mimi‚ ‚ May 30, 2018

Dear Wonder,

Now we are back in the UK, I felt that I needed to take this opportunity to thank you again for arranging our tour. We thought that the programme you arranged for us fitted in very well with our expectations, all the guides/drivers were very good and your choice of hotels was excellent.

We realize that putting the tour together involved a lot of your time, so thank you for always answering our email questions so promptly and knowledgeably.

We would certainly recommend your services to anyone who should wish to travel within China.

As a suggestion, we would strongly recommend the use of a Mobile WiFi Router whilst in China. We rented one from WiFiBB in Hong Kong Airport for 900 HKD for the 3 weeks and it gave all 4 of us very good access to the internet almost everywhere whilst traveling and quite often it was better and easier to use than the hotel WiFi.

Best Regards!

John

John‚ UK‚ May 30, 2018

Thanks for your mail Stephanie.

We had a very good time on the tour.

Answers as below:

1. Yes, you fast and patient enough to answer my E-mail and questions!

2. The service during my whole tour is ery good!

3. Yes. I would recommend your company to my friends.

Thanks again for everything

Regards,

Mahadevan

Mahadevan‚ ‚ May 22, 2018

Hi Stephanie,

Just a quick note to let you know we arrived safely in our hotel in Beijing. Candy was there on schedule to pick us up.

So thanks again for all your work. We really did enjoy that part of the tour we could complete. We will come back to Guilin one day to see what we missed.

I have recommended on Trip Adviser that a traveller contact your company as they were asking how to get to the Terracotta Warriors.

Best wishes

Susan

Susan‚ ‚ May 18, 2018

Hi Stephanie,

I’m so sorry I haven’t responded to you sooner.  I just got back to work this Monday and I’m catching up after being off for a month so I’m very slow right now!

Anyhow, we had a WONDERFUL time in Nepal and can’t thank you enough for all your hard work to make this trip so special for us.  As you know I was very nervous since our other tour to hike to Annapurna Base Camp ended up as fraudulent.  Because of the fraudulent transaction it was very important to me to have all my questions answered and you were totally awesome in that regard and saved our vacation from disaster!

I’m happy to answer your questions and have done so below.  Please feel free to put my comments on your website along with any of the attached pictures.  Also let me know if you want me to write anything more about our experience or include more pictures.  We want everyone who looks at your website to know how wonderful you are!!

Best regards,

Beth and John

Beth and John ‚ ‚ May 17, 2018

Hey Stephanie!

Yes! We are home now. Wow! What a Journey!

No worries, we received a note in the hotel room and a phone call that night. Communication for this trip has been excellent. I am really impressed with how smoothly everything went.

The tour guides were pretty good:

Rocky (Beijing, day 1) was my husbands favorite. He did a great job explaining the history in a digestible way and allowing enough time for exploration, although personally I would have liked a little more time at the Great Wall. The Jade Factory was unnecessary, in my opinion.

Selena (Beijing, day 2) was our least favorite. She has a thick accent and isn't very loud over the large crowd so it was hard to know what we were looking at. She seemed very stressed out and hurried.

Jack (Beijing, day 3) was super chill. He didn't explain what we were looking at very much, but I liked the pace of the day with him. We got some time to explore.

Darjie (Tibet) was my favorite. He was so nice and informative. I really appreciated all the information and history that he provided.

Walden (Xi'an) was excellent as well. He is a wealth of information! Our driver from the airport, Bruce, was also exceptional. He was the only driver who spoke English (which is fine) but it was nice that he was able to explain what we were seeing on the drive and explain some more of Chinese culture. By the way, I am so glad that we added Xi'an on. It is a really cool city and it felt more authentic than Beijing. Thanks for the suggestion!

I was really impressed that at each location we were assisted with getting checked in or getting our tickets taken care of. It was such a relief to not have to stumble through the language barrier.

I would absolutely recommend your company! I will also write a review on Trip Advisor for you. I really appreciate everything you have done.

Thank you so much!

Melissa

Melissa ‚ ‚ May 12, 2018

Hi Wonder,

This is the answer to your questions.

Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, Mr. Wonder Wang answered my many inquiries promptly and courteously. It was a pleasure dealing with him.

How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

Tony was a great and knowledgeable tour guide and the driver was also very good. Tony picked us up and dropped us off very promptly. He helped us find the directions and escorted us to the West Lake show. He was especially helpful at the train station and personally escorted us to the proper gate for the train to Shanghai. We enjoyed his commentary and explanations.

Would you like to recommend our company? Yes, I would recommend China Discovery, and if we ever return to China, I would be interested in using your company again.

Jane

Jane‚ ‚ May 30, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.