What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Lily,

The trip went well and I had very nice guides who taught me a lot about the gardens and sights in Suzhou and Hangzhou. I very much enjoyed my time with them and seeing great places!

I would have one little tip for your organisation to improve the train trips. On the tickets one cannot find information about the arrival times and exact itineraries. It would be kind of you to provide precise information what the exact final destination is and when the train arrives there.

For the rest, I think that you also did a good job with organising everything. Thank you very much for preparing a great experience for me.

Kind regards,

Sanda

Sanda‚ ‚ Jan. 27, 2018

Hi Wing,

Once again - sorry for the delay. Flu - thank you for asking - it was serious - had terrible 10 days - but now we are OK.

Just to let you know that we have posted our comments

It was an incredible and unforgettable winter Beijing-Luoyang-Xian-Harbin trip (December, 23, 2017-January, 02, 2018). We not only had an excellent overview of the Chinese history while visiting the most famous astonishing sites (Beijing’s Forbidden City and Summer Palace, Shaolin Temple and Longmen Grottoes in Luoyang, Terracotta Warriors and Horses and Ancient City Wall in Xian) but could immerse ourselves in a magical winter world at the unique International Snow Sculpture Festival and Ice World in Harbin on the Eve of the New Year! The extraordinary ice and snow masterpieces were incredibly beautiful – a real wonderland!

The Siberian Tiger Park in Harbin - the largest park for wild Siberian tigers in the world – is a must to visit. The city itself is fascinating – with streets and buildings of the most influential Russian and European architectural style.

Special thanks - to our tour operator Ms Wing Zeng at China Discovery, based in Chengdu, who organised our private tour and kept checking on us while we were on a route. Our initial research provided us with a level of confidence in your organisation’s ability to deliver an incredible experience.

All our requests were addressed promptly with very warm attitude. All documentation was timely, informative and comprehensive. Everything was organised extremely well, went very smoothly and exceeded our expectations.

Our tour guides were exceptional. Their knowledge and attention to detail were fantastic. They were very passionate about their country and really made our trip to remember.

We were very well informed by our guides on the Chinese cuisine and enjoyed high quality food in local cafes and restaurants.

Once again we would like to express our gratitude to the whole team: our tour guides – Kevin (in Beijing), Jenny (in Luoyang), Johnny (in Xian), Celina (in Harbin) and Candy (in Beijing) - and all our skilled well-experienced drivers for arranging such a wonderful trip to China. We felt very well cared for by all of the staff.

The tour was really very interesting and unforgettable! We wish we could stay longer.

We highly recommend China Discovery, based in Chengdu, for anyone planning a trip to China.

Photos. Please find some photos attached (in 3 letters). Hope you can select interesting for your website.

Suggestions. May be it'll be a good idea to provide your tourists (upon arrival) with some promotional information (leaflets, booklets or just printed sheets) on optional activities if they have time after /before sightseeing. Usually you can find this type of information at your hotel, but unfortunately the hotels (3*-4*) we were accommodated in did not have anything. We personally did not have any problems because we "had done our homework" and had all necessary for us information but for some people it'll help. E.g. in Beijing we ourselves visited NCPA and attended a concert there, visited the Beijing Zoo and Oceanarium. In Xian we visited the Gao's Grand Courtyard or Mansion museum in the Muslim Quarter.

Thank you once again and have a good day.

Elmira and Nick

The following pictures were shared by Elmira and Nick.

Beijing

Summer Palace is a beautiful garden

Harbin Tour

We visited Harbin during Harbin Ice and Snow Festival

Xian Tour

Ancient City Wall in Xian

Elmira and Nick‚ ‚ Jan. 25, 2018

Hi Wendy,

Apologies for missing your earlier email. We got home a few days ago after spending some time in Sri Lanka after Nepal.

The tour was absolutely wonderful. Our guide - Ghana - was brilliant. He was very informative and very helpful. We actually got engaged while trekking the Dhampus Trek and Ghana helped Joel plan the proposal. It was very sweet and we are very happy :)

Happy for you to put this one the website: Thank you so much Tibet Discovery Tours for arranging such an unforgettable week for us in Nepal. Wendy was very accommodating and flexible with organising our holiday after our plans changed a few times. Our guide on the ground, Ghana, was also brilliant- informative, funny and very helpful. We got engaged while hiking the Dhampus Trek, so Nepal and this trip will always hold a special place in our hearts. Thank you!

Answers to your questions:

1.  Was your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Absolutely - Wendy was very patient with us as we went back and forth a few times to arrange our perfect trip. Nothing was too much of an ask.

2.  How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?

Absolutely. Our driver suggested a few additional things to do (zip lining in Pokhara and a sunrise tour in Pokhara) which we did, because we are very active, however adding these into the itinerary may have made the week too busy for most people.

3.  Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

Nothing I can think of. We are very satisfied!

Thanks again for all your help Wendy. We really had a wonderful time :)

Lee

Lee‚ ‚ Jan. 25, 2018

Dear Lyn,

Elvaluation is there:

Q1. Correspondence was prompt and questions quickly and satisfactorily answered.

Q2. Tour arrangements were smooth and  well taken care off, in spite of flight delay.

It was a very good experience for us to be able to stay in  a “ Tulou”  - a good  plan  ;   and also eat breakfast and a lunch in one.  ( unfortunately missed the dinner!)

Sophie, our guide was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable.

Q3. Yes, happy to use this agency again and recommend to others as well.

Q4. General opinion:  Very professional.  Efficient way of handling the remittance of payments to you.

Q5. Suggestions:  A more detailed map of the area we are visiting  will be helpful.

Q6.  You can use my comments for your marketing.

Q7.  Yes- potential clients can contact me by email, ( valid for next 6 months) and only  after you have given me  advanced notice on who is enquiring ( to reduce risk of spam mail)

Lyn, a personal thank you for your assistance for this trip!

It was very enjoyable and fulfilled our aim.

Regards,

Jee

The following pictures were shared by Jee.

Ximen Tour

Featured Architecture of Tulou

Ximen Tour

The local woman was airing vegetables

Jee‚ ‚ Jan. 25, 2018

Lily!

Thank you so much for your kindness

We were extremely enjoying our trip, particularly the Panda Tour. Thankyou for every help you gave to us; friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, useful information related to the tour, manageable tour, comfortable panda base, etc. Thankyou so much for everything! Hope to see you in person.

Here are some our footages

Diana

The following pictures were shared by Diana.

Dujiangyan Panda Base

Dujiangyan Panda Base

Our Panda Volunteer Experience

Diana‚ ‚ Jan. 25, 2018

Hello, Wing,

I would be happy to provide my evaluation and have attached a few photos which you may put on your website.

1.  The tour arrangements were great. My daughter made all the arrangements with you and any changes we requested were made very accommodatingly. The guides we had were very knowledgeable and easy to be with - they made the tours so. Unchanged fun. They willingly answered all of our questions in a friendly and courteous manner. (We especially liked Jenny. She went out of her way to make sure we had a fabulous day and even made sure we got on the correct train to go home after a long day.  I can't say enough good things about her.)   Even though we had little to do with the chauffeurs they were both excellent drivers and got us to our destinations safely. Both lunch's we had were excellent. We are VERY pleased with our experiences with your company and would gladly recommend your service.

2.  I have no suggestions to improve your service. We were VERY pleased with your company.

3.  In the event we came back to China we would definitely use your company again.

Thank you Wing for arranging amazing tours for us.

Best regards,

Shari 

The following pictures were shared by Shari.

Henan Tour

Yellow River Scenic Area offered us a close sight of Yellow River

Henan Tour

We paid a visit to Shaolin Temple

Henan Tour

The Grottoes are magnificent

Shari‚ ‚ Jan. 22, 2018

Hi Rita,

Thanks a lot for your message.

The tours were great, Kevin was a really good guide, too. Thanks again for organizing everything, it worked out flawlessly. I’ll definitely recommend China Discovery to my friends who will visit Chengdu or other places in China. And I’ll reach out if I plan on visiting some other places, too.

All the best,

Christian

Christian‚ ‚ Jan. 19, 2018

Hi Tracy,

Back home in Yangon we have nearly defrosted – man it was cold in China.

Just a few thoughts for your information bank – by the way are you really based in China itself – something I read suggested some agencies were based in LA, USA?

We greatly appreciated the services of all the guides – Amanda was a great start in Yichang specially as she had to coordinate us meeting up with our son.

The cruise worked well for us – relaxing and introduced us to the cold gradually. The locks were closed at this time – would have been really exciting to go through them in the ship. The activity level on the ship was a little lazy – maybe age-group oriented but I think they could do more traditional exercise sessions etc. even for us 60s types.

On to Chongching – good guidance there although if the itinerary was more detailed Josh would have made sure his drone was powered up ready to go – a few places like that if there was more detail – we are going to a large park etc.

Young Kimmy was excellent in Xian – brilliant to have a young man with good English and interested in the history of the nation.

The train trip was a highlight – although it was getting colder and colder – Kimmy made good suggestions as to where to buy extra layers and gloves etc. before we left Xian.

The Beijing itinerary was the one that ended up being changed quite significantly so worth bearing in mind for future travelers that the Forbidden City is always closed on Mondays. Please make more mention of the hotel being close to the Temple of Heaven since google maps is a no no. Our day out at the wall was brilliant – once again if we had known more detail of the walking spaces and cable cars etc Josh may have taken his drone out. For our purposes the Summer Palace visit is best on the way to the airport. If we had known the lake was a venue for ice-skating Josh may have brought his brother’s ice skates with him as well.

Also since google maps is a no no some more information about local shopping near the hotel in Beijing would be good. We arrived close to 10pm without having had a meal on the train – hotel restaurant and coffee shop closed as were all in the area – only option was the little convenient store – he did well in chocolate and noodles that night!

So nothing major or complaints just thought to write while these things were fresh in our minds.

Thanks for your assistance and I will not hesitate to recommend your services to others wanting a well-organized, comfortable, well-priced holiday in China.

Regards

Ruth

Ruth‚ ‚ Jan. 18, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.