What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Tracy,

After spending a week in Vietnam and a few days in Singapore we are back in Switzerland.

Thank you again for organising our tours and pick up while we were in China. The service you and your company provided was excellent and I would recommend you to anyone I know going to China.

You were extremely responsive in getting back to by e-mail and putting together the itinerary and the people on the ground who took us on the tours were very friendly, spoke good English, competent and punctual.

Overall I was positively surprised by your service and glad that I found your company via Tripadvisor.

In terms of the tours the Great Wall and the visit to the Panda base were the highlights. It was impressive to see the Great Wall and the nice surroundings and the whole family liked the Panda base and the kids enjoyed the photos with the pandas. In addition, both places were easy to access and not that crowded i.e. no queues. The visit to the 798 art district was also very enjoyable.

My wife and I also liked Qing Cheng mountain but were overwhelmed by the crowds and the queues. It was I I depressive to see the amount of people getting on the shuttle busses and standing in line for the cable car. We had a very tight schedule so it was only possible for us to go to Qing Cheng in the afternoon - if I were to recommend this trip to friends I would probably tell them to get up very early and try to beat the crowds.

Overall as said it was an excellent trip and I would use your company again and would particularly like to thank you for the very good organization.

Kind regards

Christian

Christian‚ ‚ August 19, 2018

Hello Wendy

Sorry it has taken me so long to respond. The trip that you and your team arranged for us was fantastic.

Please me my answers to your questions below.

  1. Was your travel consultant of our company polite and patient to answer your questions?
  2. Yes, always very polite and patient

  3. How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?
  4. Very satisfied – excellent!

  5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services ?
  6. Only 1 thing – for the accommodation perhaps you could suggest to people that there are 5 star hotels of course but there are also more local hotels closer to the city with a better feeling for the local culture.

Regards,

Mark

Mark‚ ‚ August 17, 2018

Hello, Ms. Linda

I had the nice trip. Your arrangement was grateful. Ms. Wang, our guide was kind and friendly. I would like ask you tell her my gratitude.

I would like to go the Cruise someday again. I will write a review in trip advisor.

Thank you very much.

Yuyaka

Yuyaka‚ ‚ August 17, 2018

Thanks Ms. Lyn Wang

Now my trip was finished and I stay in Chengdu one night to breathe.

2nd day morning in Tibet, that means 1st sightseeing day, special event was held once a year at temple, our guide changed schedule for this, but so many visitors gathered. So we must have given up joining in this special event.

I am ok to give up, because of wasting time.

Guide has well enough knowledge. Very helpful.

I often visit china,4ー5times a year. Normally easy access places. If I visit deep area, I must ask you again.

Thanks 

Mr. Hayashi

Mr. Hayashi‚ ‚ August 17, 2018

Hi Johnson,

Hope you are doing well. I have written my review below. I finally got a moment after coming back to the US. I think you do an outstanding job and you always looked after my interests. The trip would have been a lot better if we took the highway route, if the hotel issues were sorted out, and we had the welcome dinner to get acquainted. None of those things were your fault. The fact that you stepped in and took everything I said seriously showed how great you are with your clients.  So, thank you so much for everything.

Really appreciate all that you did.

Johnson provided prompt reply and answered all of my questions, from 7 months before the trip started all the way to when the trip was happening.  He is always patient and provides clear answers to questions.

The tour arrangements were planned well.  We had some issues with the hotel bookings and execution of the itinerary. I e-mailed Johnson and he was the one who worked with the local offices to get everything straightened out.

I would definitely recommend the agency to anyone traveling in China.  They are committed to taking care of any issues that arise.  Also, they were very thorough on the paperwork for Tibet, which is not easy.

I think Johnson genuinely cares about his clients and is committed to to giving his clients the best experience possible.  He works to resolve any problems and always takes the responsibility to find a fair solution. 

Best regards,

Sammy

Sammy‚ ‚ August 16, 2018

Dear Jack,

Just wanted to let you know we are really enjoying our Guilin tour. The hotel was very nice and both the guide and the driver are professional and very pleasant to deal with. We also got our reimbursement, so thank you for that as well.

Best,

Peter

Peter‚ ‚ August 16, 2018

Dear Rita,

Thank you for your immediate attention regarding the beds. The arrangements you have made are perfect.

I have also just received the package you sent to the hotel. Thank you very very much for your generosity. My children love their panda souvenirs and the fans are beautiful. I cannot thank you enough for your wonderful organisation and for making our trip so memorable.

Regards,

Madeline

Madeline‚ ‚ August 16, 2018

Dear Lyn,

Thank you very much for the lovely tour. We arrived home safety early morning today and I just wanted to thank all your staff and the management for their cooperation to welcome me and my family. The two tour guides especially were exceptional (Kai, Jerry) and gave us their best efforts. We loved China and hopefully we will come back in future.

Best regards,

Reihaneh and family 

Reihaneh and family ‚ ‚ August 14, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.