What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Leo,

We are now back in Australia after an absolutely wonderful trip to China.

We can not thank you enough for you assistance, guidance, patience, knowledge and kindness in helping us to arrange our fabulous holiday.

We know we would not have had such a smooth and easy holiday had it not been for your hard work.

The fabulous itinerary went like clock work and there was someone to greet us at every port, which was very reassuring.

ALL the guides we had where absolutely fantastic with great English and a in-depth knowledge of the local area.

We learnt so much from them and as they where all so friendly, helpful and accommodating we had a great time with them as well.

The drivers where also great - very safe and helpful.

The cruise was terrific, the rooms spacious and comfortable, the food was great and we had an absolute ball with the friendly, helpful staff.

The accommodation was mostly fabulous and the food delicious.

As a result of all of the above we really did have a wonderful, wonderful time in China and we will all absolutely be recommending

Chengdu Bamboo International Tours Co., Ltd. – and of course you -  to all our friends and any one who wants the BEST trip to China.

So from the bottom of our hearts thank you, thank you and thank you again for making it all possible for us.

Warm regards

Sarah

Sarah ‚ ‚ July 1, 2018

Hi Rita,

I just wanted to say THANK YOU for the FABULOUS Chinese tour to Detian Waterfall and Mingshi Scenic area.  We were of course the only western people on the bus.  The guide was wonderful and took very good care of us.  She was sweet and worked very hard to make sure we did not get lost…smile.  We gave her a very nice tip.  The people on the bus were very friendly and we had a wonderful time.  We made some new friends.  The included lunch was lovely and the boat ride down the river in Mingshi was awesome.  The guide on the boat sang to us, the musical show with the kids in Mingshi was very special.  Thank you again very, very much.

Question:  For our Li River Cruise in Guilin, what time will the driver come to our hotel to pick us up?   Let me know and we shall be waiting in the lobby.

Thanks again,

Tom

Tom‚ ‚ July 1, 2018

Hi Wing,

Thanks for the great service and I will definitely use your company again

My best wishes

Ludmilla

Ludmilla‚ ‚ July 1, 2018

Hi Wendy,

Everything went well and we have great pictures. The driver was extremely helpful and made sure that everything was arranged.  Thanks for your help!

Thanks,

Jacqueline

Jacqueline‚ ‚ June 29, 2018

Dear Vivien,

We came back to Taiwan last night and will fly back to the States Sunday night.

Thank you for arranging such a good trip for us.  We all enjoyed it very much.  I will provide a more detailed report when I get home.

Thank you.

Vera

Vera‚ ‚ June 29, 2018

Hi Catherine,

There are answers to your questions:

Our consultant, Catherine Liu was wonderful. Questions were answered clearly and quickly and she was especially helpful last year when due to a medical emergency we had to cancel this trip.

Tour arrangements were great. The boat was first class, the tours, shows by staff all were excellent.

I’m willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China.

Jud

Xian Tour

Amazing Sunrise Seen from Yangtze River Cruise

Jud‚ USA‚ June 28, 2018

Dear Rita,

We all thanks to you for your good arrangement for our tour and you have choose very kind and patience guide for us.

We enjoyed very much this tours and i will share some picture to you.

We arrived back home with a thousand of memory about china, and hopely we will back to see another part of your country.

Best regards

Mulan

Mulan‚ ‚ June 25, 2018

Leo Li,

Absolutely. I also plan to write a review for the website.

1.    All hotels were excellent with the breakfasts exceptional

2.    The sights were very well planned hitting the highlights of each area

a.    Really appreciate the activities (typically 6-7 hours including lunch)

3.    Exceeded my expectations with the vehicle style and size

a.    Comfortable, roomy with working air conditioner

4.    All the drivers were excellent

5.    Flights were well arranged with only 1 being an early departure (0630 departure)

a.    Seemed like the guides wanted us to be at the airport 2.5-3.0 hrs before the flight.  This seemed a little early for our US standards

6.    Guides were excellent.  Danny in Guilin was the only one where the English was difficult to understand.  Very workable though.  Jerry in Lijiang was exceptional.

Overall, a wonderful and very memorable trip to your country.  I really would not add or change anything to the itinerary, guides, drivers, or locations.

I really appreciate your coordination on all of the issues.  No doubt you were very involved to make sure nothing was missed.

Thank you and would highly recommend China Discovery again (5+ stars)

David

David‚ ‚ June 25, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.