What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Catherine,

We loved our 2 day stay in Wuyishan

Cherry did a very good job - tried very, very hard !!!

Our driver and all pick ups were fantastic and on time !!!

Hotel was FABULOUS !!!

Breakfasts and lunches were great.

We do recommend you to anybody going to China.

You (Catherine Liu) worked very hard and replied very quickly to all our queries - Thank You !!!

Our only minus was the show - We booked with you in June and yet our seats were in the LAST row - Shouldn't you have bought the seats much earlier so that we would have been further towards the front ?

Cheers

Con and Sue

Con and Sue‚ ‚ July 23, 2018

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for helping me coordinate our Hunan trip, it was so much fun! I will answer your questions, as well as write a review on Trip Advisor. Thanks!

  1. Was your travel consultant of our company polite and patient to answer your questions?
  2. Wendy, our travel consultant, was very patient and accommodating to my specific needs. I told her areas I was interested in traveling in, and she made sure to create a specialized itinerary that was made for my liking. When plans fell through and one of the national parks was closed, she immediately contacted me and helped me plan out another back up trip. Her communication skills were effective and timely.

  3. How was your tour? Are you satisfied with the tour we arranged for you?
  4. Our tour guide, Tony, ensured that my husband and I had a wonderful time. Not only was the tour educational, Tony answered all of our questions professional and with humor. The weather was extremely hot, but Tony made it very bearable and worthwhile. We had an amazing time visiting the National Parks and Tony helped incorporate last minute changes.

  5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services ?

Everything was seamless!

Jessica

Jessica‚ ‚ July 21, 2018

Dear Vivien,

First of all, a very warm and hearty 'thank you' for the excellent tour you organized for our family. I am sure my son would have already written to you. By the way, all the tour guides were superb, but I still need to make special mention of the last one - who took us around Guilin and to Yangshuo. She really outshone all the others.

I have strongly recommended you to my friend Mr. Chen in Wuhan for our groups from my University in the US whom I bring to China every summer. You may hear from him in due course. We typically go to Shanghai, Yichang/San Xia, Xi'an and Beijing.

Lastly, you recently sent me an email at this address (1 or 2 weeks ago) which I seem to have accidentally deleted. Could you please resend that.

With best wishes

Harsh

Harsh‚ ‚ July 21, 2018

Hi Wonder,

Yes sure. I am well, thanks.

The cruise was great, truly 5 star standards. The price was very reasonable, my cabin was very good, the dining room and meals were fantastic, and the open air upper deck was wonderful too. Other things like the bar area, gym, and snack shop also helped make things more enjoyable. The on-board staff were all very professional and friendly and bilingual. The on-board entertainment and scenic spots during the cruise were very well presented. Offshore excursions were very well planned and impressive and the local tour guides were very good too. I would definitely recommend this cruise to anyone.

Best Regards,

Abrie

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Beautiful Shibaozhai Pagoda during his Yangze River Cruise Tour

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Good Views Seen from Cruise

Abrie‚ ‚ July 20, 2018

Hi Lyn,

At airport now waiting for flight to HK. Doris Li was a good guide, very helpful n friendly - her English was fairly good but not excellent. I would rate Jackie Hu as 5 stars n Doris as 4 stars. Lucy Cheng is good n careful - she drives her own new car with wifi ( she’s a “ Lau pan Liang”) and sometimes she is not sure where to park her car. Mr Yue who drove us in Huangshan is an experienced professional driver - excellent, careful and safe drivers knows all the places very well. We’re very happy with your travel agency n the 2 guides n 2 drivers you got for us. Thank you very much. I will recommend China Discovery to my friends. Judy Koh

Judy

Judy‚ ‚ July 20, 2018

Hi Echo,

Thanks for your help with our group. The faculty said that everything went very well and we would definitely recommend your services.

I hope you are having a nice summer!

Larisa

Larisa‚ ‚ July 18, 2018

Hi Rita,

Thanks for your note. We had a great time. Your service is fantastic. We particularly liked Kevin in Beijing and Timo in Xian.

I’ll send you a couple of pictures soon.

Thanks and best,

Scott

Scott‚ ‚ July 18, 2018

Dear Leo Li, 

Clients arrived home safely and were thrilled with their tour and your Company.  They had so many wonderful things to say about the guides and the tours your Company provided. According to Mrs. Wallace, your guides were excellent; they were always on time for greeting my clients so that they were never  left unattended.  Everyone spoke excellent English and made the tours so interesting.  Thanks again for taking such good care of my clients, we will be sure to use your Company again in the near future and will let other Travel Agents know what a competent and exceptional Tour Operator for China.

Best regards,

Rose

Rose‚ ‚ July 18, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.