What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Wendy,

Thanks again for arranging the trip for us. We enjoyed Qingdao as a city and the food. We have a very good time and the whole experience was what I have expected. The local guide was also flexible to meet our needs. We were also able to make the connecting flights with ease.

Have a nice day,

Ivan‚ Canada‚ September 24, 2018

Hi Rita,

We arrived home last Saturday 15th and have just about got everything back to normal.  Thank you so much for orgnising such a wonderful tour for us.  The guides were all wonderful, knowledgeable and very friendly. They made adaptations to the itinerary to take account of us and the weather.  We missed nothing that we wanted to see.  I hope the Radisson Blu didn't try and charge you for the upgraded room that did not eventuate.  The only problem with the hotel was that the shower was located in the bathtub and it was quite dangerous for any person who did not have a good sense of balance, the bath was quite narrow and high to climb into, I found it difficult to spread my feet for a better stance.  I suggest you ask the hotel in future to accommodate your guests in the Park Tower which is newer and has better bathroom facilities.  This was the only problem we encountered the whole trip.  I would happily recommend your company to people interested in travelling to China.  The accommodation elsewhere was excellent.  I'm attaching some photos for you, hopefully they show our enjoyment as well as some of the highlights.

If you require further information don't hesitate to contact me.

Regards and many thanks.

Graeme & Helen‚ ‚ September 21, 2018

Hi Rita,

Thank you for all the help you gave us along the way. We had a wonderful trip on the Yangtze!

Kind regards,

Jane‚ USA‚ September 21, 2018

Hello Rita,

China Discovery tour of Huangshan Mt. was incredible!!!  You were so right...I didn't have to worry about all the things that I worried about.

All transport guides were very punctual & very nice. Transportation was superb & so were the hotels. Our guide, Joe, was excellent & we had an amazing time in Huangshan Mt.  I am beyond impressed w/ China Discovery...thank you so much for all your help! 

Warm Regards,

Huangshan Tour

We love the scenery in Huangshan

Huangshan Tour

It is a popular place for couples

Jaimie‚ USA‚ September 20, 2018

Hi Lyn,

I hope this note finds you well.  I'm so glad you e mailed me!  I did stop sending you WeChat messages after each city - I was afraid I was being annoying.     Oliver, Nicole and Maria were all great.  I don't know how you find such great people to be ambassadors for their cities, but very much enjoyed our time with all of them!  They all took very good care of us.  I would certainly recommend China Discovery to any of my friends planning travel to China. 

Is there a website where we can write a review of China Discovery?  We have a website called 'Trip Advisor' that many people use to find travel recommendations.  Is there one - or a couple sites - that you find direct clients to you?  We would be happy to write a review there - to let other travelers know about our great experience with China Discovery.

Here's a picture of the four of us in Shanghai taken by Maria.  I think we all look pretty happy! 

China is a great country and we had a lovely time there - thanks to all our tour guides and your careful planning.  That combination made for a very enjoyable and relaxing time.  Thanks again Lyn and let me know if you have any websites to write reviews.  If no, I'll just put something on 'Trip Advisor' and send you a copy.

Truly,

Suzhou Tour

We are in beautiful Yuyuan Garden of Shanghai

Wendy‚ USA‚ September 20, 2018

Hi Riley,

Thank you for your email. I just spoke with my boss now, they are just landed in Manila and just got out of the airport.

He was very happy with the tour. He is also very much impressed and appreciative of you personally. He told me that they really enjoyed.

Thank you very much for everything.

Kenny

Kenny‚ Philippines‚ September 20, 2018

Hi Lyn,

The guides for Zhangjaijie and Shanghai were great.

We had a wonderful time and will certainly recommend you and your service to all our friends.

Thanks for all your help.

Regards,

Jeff‚ USA‚ September 20, 2018

Dear Wing,

Here my answer to you questions:

1)     How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

Surely!

The arrangement was great and we are absolutely satisfied. And we are spreading this to our friends and colleagues

2)     Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

Not all the guides are appropriate.

Diana (Chongqing) was absolutely great. Even if it was involve in a simple transfer, she provided a lot of information and really great support looking for the porter and arranging it to the ship (including the stairs).

The guy at Yichang, replacing Amanda, was too hasty. Providing us limited information, having not the tickets ready and leaving immediately the station after a really quick brief (for example: he informed us about the boarding pass/ticket procedure on the train but we was not informed how to identify the coach).

Joy was not so bad, but not providing many information and not properly informed on the "busy hours". Indeed she was not aware of the opening of the wing suit championship.

Letting us impact quite substantial queues in visiting Tianmen mountain.

All the drivers have been good. The driver in Zhangjiajie was absolutely great (fast, safe and available).

The hotels have been absolutely good and the ship provided a high level accommodation, that was great.

3)     If you come to China again, would you like to use our service again?

Surely!

Thank you,

Stephen‚ Canada‚ September 19, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.