What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Tracy Tan,

We´ve had a wonderful week.

Daniel was a lovely guide. He was nice, very helpful and attentive. He also knows a lot about the region and I have learned a lot. I couldn´t ask for a better guide. I would definitely recommend him.

The only thing I would change about the tour would be less nights in Guilin and one or two more nights in Yangshuo.

Thank you for asking and for the wonderful tour.

Best Regards,

Babette‚ ‚ October 12, 2018

Hello Tracy,

Have now been back in Australia for 2 weeks and thought it was time to send you my trip review.

To start I would like to say thank you for organising what could only be describe as a trip of a lifetime.

China Discovery and yourself provided a tour which exceeded all my expectations and made the 24 days a treat to the senses showing use a scenic and modern China I didn't believe existed.

The guides and transport you provided at every location proved beyond doubt that we had chosen the best way to see China. sing the trains especially the bullet trains to travel was also a great decision as we seen great scenery even when transfer between cities, the experience of travelling on the soft seats trains was also worth the effort and time.

As you could expect when booking with a travel company over the internet we did have some concerns but your quick and professional responses removed any fears especially with all the changes we went through as we built our tour. On meeting the China Discovery representative at Shanghai it quickly settled any small concerns we had.

I would strongly recommend the tour itinerary we settled on as it provided access to a large variety of historic sites, world class scenery and China's modern cities all with well informed guides, comfortable vehicles and everything running like clockwork.  The small party of 4 created a personal tour with great flexibility without any delays of a larger group tour.  

It was also special to get to meet you in Chengdu, thank you again for your great help.

Will forward my review shortly.

Jeff & Gail‚ ‚ October 12, 2018

Hi Lily,

We are excited about the trip! Pease find the attached pictures.

Thanks

Ben

Ben‚ Canada‚ October 11, 2018

Good morning Echo,

Sorry for this late answer I met some problems with my VPN.

The tour was great thank you so much! I will send you the pictures when I'll be done selecting them because there are a lot.

Here's the questionnaire:

  1. How about your tour arrangements? 
  2. Thank you for your help and patience or all the organization part in such a tight time.

  3. Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China ?
  4. Yes but not during the autumn holidays because it's too expensive and too crowded

  5. Your general opinion on us?  
  6. Everything went smoothly. The guides and drivers were helpful, nice and really welcoming.

  7. What will be your suggestions regarding how to improve our services?
  8. I think it's possible to find really good and cheaper restaurants. I think 50yuan per person for meals it's too much. 20/25 RMB should be enough.

  9. Do you plan to write (or have already written) a travelogue or a story to share with your friends. Would you like to share it with us and our clients? We would be happy to publish it on our website. Photos often tell more than words and we would appreciate if you share some of them with us.

We didn't think about it, but will do. I'll let you know.

Thank you for everything Echo, and I'll soon send you the pictures!

Sincerely

Alexi‚ ‚ October 12, 2018

Yes Catherine,

The changes were very good.

I have already told my friends how much I enjoyed the trip. I live in a community where people are mostly retired and travel often. I will be happy to recommend you and your company

Thanks again

Colleen‚ ‚ October 11, 2018

Jack,

Sorry got very busy on return.

I want to thank you for planning the trip to the detail. Every part of the tour was well arranged.

Liked all the accommodations and arrangements. The tour guide to the Great wall was the only one we were not very happy with as she was not great in communication.

All others were very good.

Thanks for all the help.

Lalitha & Raman‚ ‚ October 11, 2018

Hello Lily,

Thanks for the reminder. We got our tickets yesterday with no problems.

We have loved our visit to Xi Ning and Chengdu and are looking forward to the train journey to Tibet.

Thank you very much for the surprise parcels. The chopstick sets are absolutely gorgeous.

Our guide Eben looked after us exceptionally well.

Regards!

Julia‚ ‚ October 11, 2018

Hi Echo

That’s paid now!

I keep meaning to email you to tell you we had a fabulous holiday in China - we saw so much and really loved it. Also all your guides were brilliant - they were so friendly and helpful, they knew and told us so much about all the places we visited. Everything went so smoothly and the drivers were all very good and courteous and looked after us and our luggage so well. We can’t thank you enough for organising our wonderful holiday and we will definitely tell our friends and family about you if they are visiting China.

Many thanks

Nicky‚ ‚ October 6, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.