What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Wing,

Thanks for the great service and I will definitely use your company again

My best wishes

Ludmilla

Ludmilla‚ ‚ July 1, 2018

Hi Wendy,

Everything went well and we have great pictures. The driver was extremely helpful and made sure that everything was arranged.  Thanks for your help!

Thanks,

Jacqueline

Jacqueline‚ ‚ June 29, 2018

Dear Vivien,

We came back to Taiwan last night and will fly back to the States Sunday night.

Thank you for arranging such a good trip for us.  We all enjoyed it very much.  I will provide a more detailed report when I get home.

Thank you.

Vera

Vera‚ ‚ June 29, 2018

Hi Catherine,

There are answers to your questions:

Our consultant, Catherine Liu was wonderful. Questions were answered clearly and quickly and she was especially helpful last year when due to a medical emergency we had to cancel this trip.

Tour arrangements were great. The boat was first class, the tours, shows by staff all were excellent.

I’m willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China.

Jud

Xian Tour

Amazing Sunrise Seen from Yangtze River Cruise

Jud‚ USA‚ June 28, 2018

Dear Rita,

We all thanks to you for your good arrangement for our tour and you have choose very kind and patience guide for us.

We enjoyed very much this tours and i will share some picture to you.

We arrived back home with a thousand of memory about china, and hopely we will back to see another part of your country.

Best regards

Mulan

Mulan‚ ‚ June 25, 2018

Leo Li,

Absolutely. I also plan to write a review for the website.

1.    All hotels were excellent with the breakfasts exceptional

2.    The sights were very well planned hitting the highlights of each area

a.    Really appreciate the activities (typically 6-7 hours including lunch)

3.    Exceeded my expectations with the vehicle style and size

a.    Comfortable, roomy with working air conditioner

4.    All the drivers were excellent

5.    Flights were well arranged with only 1 being an early departure (0630 departure)

a.    Seemed like the guides wanted us to be at the airport 2.5-3.0 hrs before the flight.  This seemed a little early for our US standards

6.    Guides were excellent.  Danny in Guilin was the only one where the English was difficult to understand.  Very workable though.  Jerry in Lijiang was exceptional.

Overall, a wonderful and very memorable trip to your country.  I really would not add or change anything to the itinerary, guides, drivers, or locations.

I really appreciate your coordination on all of the issues.  No doubt you were very involved to make sure nothing was missed.

Thank you and would highly recommend China Discovery again (5+ stars)

David

David‚ ‚ June 25, 2018

Hi CATHERINE,

It was so lovely to meet you in Chengdu ! And I agree with everyone’s comments that all your city guides were amazing and made our trip so special. We are truly impressed with all the customer service and how smoothly everything went. We will definitely recommend you and your team and fill out the trip advisor link.

Thank you once again for making our trip so memorable! And also thank you for the beautiful scarves and panda decoration.

All the best,

Devika and family!

Devika and family‚ ‚ June 25, 2018

Thanks Catherine & China Discovery

- for arranging a great trip and tour guides especially arranging a new guide upon our request in Shanghai on a Sunday on a very short notice. Patrick was better and able to add historical context to this relatively young city.

We truly enjoyed our tour guides in Lhasa, Chengdu, Hangzhou, Xian, Beijing - as they were able to provide both historical contact and add personal touch into the conversation during the driving to and from sites. In each case you arranged top notch guides.

We were very happy with the logistics - picking us up at the airport making sure we got to the next stop on time, everything seemed very well organized. As to Hotels they were fine. The lunch provided varied from great food to very basic.

Overall I would say that this was one of the best tours we have been on and we will be sure to recommend your tours to our friends and family.

Again thank you and your team for a great introduction to your great country!

Regards,

Vik

Vik‚ ‚ June 25, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.