What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Lyn,

I hope this email finds you well.

Thank you very much organizing the tour for us. Each step in our communication was excellent; starting with the communications with you in regards to the tour planning and organization and continue with the tour operation. The tour guides and the drivers were all very good and made our trip very interesting and easy. The hotel selections, the sites visited as well as the time allocation were all perfect and met our expectations.

In our next trip to China we will definitely approach you and your company again and we will be happy to recommend you to our friends.

Thank you very much!

Best regards and Happy New Year,

Ety‚ Israel‚ December 5, 2018

Hi Ashley,

Following is answers to your questions:

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

The travel consultant was really great. She was available to help me regardless of the time. I had to contact her a few times to facilitate coordenations and she answered right away, solving every issues promptly.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

The tours were, in general, very good. I received information about the pick-up time the previous day. All worked out nicely and covered the main touristic attractions.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Definitely. The service was very good. I, basically, didn't need to worry about the trip. Also, the price was really good, unbeatable actually.

4. Your general opinion on us?

I'm very satisfied with you. When I return to China I'll contact you to arrange things.

5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

I gave the suggestions to the travel consultant along the trip minor stuff.

6. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

Yes, I'll send them as attachments in this mail and in the next one.

7. We sometimes have requests from potential customers who would like to inquire from or our ex-customers. May they contact you for advices?

Sure.

Yangze River Cruise Tour

Amazing Three Gorges Dam

Tiago‚ Portuga‚ December 5, 2018

Dear Tracy,

I just returned to HK from Shanghai a few hours ago.  My daughter, her husband and my granddaughter live there. So my wife and I made use of the opportunity to spend the weekend with them.

A quick answer is that the tour met our expectations. We were able to see what we would like to see. Overall, all three of us were satisfied with our tour. We will not hesitate to work with you in future tours of China. 

I will provide more feedback using the questionnaire you provided with the itinerary. Please give me a couple of days.

Thank you again for making our trip comfortable and enjoyable.

Best regards.

Wilbert‚ Hong Kong, China‚ December 4, 2018

Hi Karen,

We wanted to write to thank China Discovery, especially Catherine for our amazing family holiday.

Catherine managed to accommodate all our requests and ensure we had an itinerary that kept a 15 year and a 17 year (plus their parents), interested and having fun each day.

All our travel arrangements were perfectly arranged, the accommodation meeting all the descriptions, and the drivers and guides were all well organised and very friendly - we simply had an amazing time.

Catherine was very helpful, friendly and quick to respond to queries throughout the process and was also able to answer queries and give guidance on what we needed to consider. Her helpful manner, clear communications and prompt responses are a credit to China Discovery, and we will be recommending your organisation to any friends and colleagues who want to travel to China.

We had the pleasure of meeting Catherine for a cup of tea and a bite to eat when in Chengdu. We were so pleased to be able to thank her personally, and were delighted she was able to spend some time with us after Catherine had spent so much time and effort in delivering our perfect family holiday.

Catherine is a great ambassador for China Discovery.

Many thanks once again,

Tom, Anne, Jane & Katie Lawson‚ ‚ November 14, 2018

Dearest Vivien,

I had the very best time in China thanks to you.

Your organisation was outstanding and so were the guides and drivers, the airport transfer drivers, the flights and train rides which you all organised for me.

You were always there for me and I really appreciated it. I would not have managed without you always there to keep me calm.

My two favorite guides were Jaimie and Lila though I enjoyed all the others.

I wanted to complement you to your manager. I have been telling everyone about you. You are a real asset to your company.

How many clients do you get from South Africa every year? I think I need to be your promotor in South Africa as no one has heard about you or you company . What do you think about this idea?

I wish I could have met you.

Warm regards.

Mathy‚ South Africa‚ December 3, 2018

Hi Vivien,

Had a great trip with the Century Paragon. The Cruise Manager Jeffrey and his assistant Mona went the extra mile to make the trip comfortable and memorable. I also appreciated the excellent service that you Vivien rendered. It was easy to book through you and your assistance was responsive.

Thank you for making this trip possible for me.

I will send you the photo when I can access Wi-Fi for Gmail.

Thank you.

Leong‚ Singapore‚ December 3, 2018

Dear Ms. Tracy,

Want to say THANK YOU arranging a nice trip.

Sorry, I’m a little bit late but unfortunately my Coughing put me into bed, longer as expected.

Tour in Xian and PEK was arranged perfectly.

Knowledge of guides was good to very good.

Best Emilie? In PEK-, Pronounce excellent also explanations, all drivers were carefully driving.

No complaints on train n flights - super punctual!!

Totally impressed by Xian soldiers n historic museum.

Can’t believe what Chinese had created some 1000 yrs. ago! They were sooooo advanced, Europe was still using light n smoke for signals, while Chinese used mobile/smartphone already...hehehe!

Was really a pity to cancel last day, but my condition was soooo worse, so better kept a rest for night flight.

Pandas I had seen in MAC already, and silk prod I know from my job as textile purch manager.

I’ll tell friends about ChinaDiscovery, they would be in good hands. I don’t know yet, when I start next trip to Guilin, place I’m very interested.

Now I prepare for my xmas holidays in OMAN-Salalah, nice sun and sea Hilton Resort.

Wishing you all the best, take good care - Sending you lovely seasons greetings.

Beijing Tour

I visited Summer Palace in Beijing

Gerd‚ Germany‚ December 3, 2018

Hello Mr. Jack Li,

Greetings from Sanjay & Bhavana!

We too are back home from 'China Tour' and now enjoyed Traditional Indian Lunch with family & friends. Though we had Traditional Indian Lunch at Home; we did discussed the taste of yummy 'Chinese Food' we had and experienced when we were there in China.

It was awesome experience for both of us when we traveled through Bullet Train / Maglev Train / Yangtze River Cruise. It was like a surprise to both of us when we contacted you on mail after browsing URL:

https://www.chinadiscovery.com/ in a very very short period of time and could obtain Chinese VISA with the help of your invite to see China.

We strongly believe that, all this was possible because of quick response from your end. Without which, it was not at all possible for both of us to obtain VISA and travel to China in few days time.

We are very much satisfied with the arrangements and itinerary, which of course was pre-booked with very very short; but with certain modifications to suit our requirements. The same were duly honored by you without any delay and therefore, we could complete the tour without any hassles.

The itinerary itself was so well drafted; that there was actually no need to modify the same; still we did customization of the same to suit our requirements. We are very much grateful to you for assisting us in the matter.

'China', in our view is very much developed and progressive Country! People in China are friendly. Though there is a language barrier, the same is taken care by brilliant Chinese people by using various mobile Apps. So, we had no any problem in communication when in China. About FOOD! IT WAS DELICIOUS - YUMMY - SUMPTUOUS!!! No need to complain about food. Just enjoyed wherever we went!!!

We also liked the tradition of offering 'Chinese Tea' to guests. China has well preserved their tradition, their treasure and of course historical sites too. A visit to a Museum in Shanghai reveals the ancient culture & picture of Chinese people. It was superb!

We witnessed Chinese traditional markets full of energy and joy! Lots of food and variety of food, never ever thought of!!!

It was a great experience travelling by road in China. Every where, it was 'SAFETY FIRST'! Good roads, Good Drivers and of course intelligible Guides to explain in English, each and every past, present & future events!Thanks for providing and arranging the Tour with nice gifts to me and Bhavana!

We both wish you and your employer a very very bright future and prosperity.

In case, if anything is missed from our end to mention here in this mail, then do pardon us. Do keep in touch!

With these words, we also wish to share our 'happy moments' in China with you by sharing some of the photos with this mail.

Thanks & Regards,

SANJAY & BHAVANA‚ India‚ December 3, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.