What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Jack,

I wish to reiterate what Irene wrote in her last email. I was a bit apprehensive initially about your company because I read some bad comments in Trip Advisor but she reassured me that there will always be bad comments from some of your customers. I am glad I stuck to her conviction.

My wife & I were impressed by the efficient way you handled her lost pyjamas in Xian. 2 of the guides deserve special mention: Timo Han in Xian and Sophie Zhang in Xiamen. We were very impressed with their historical knowledge (which is expected with all guides) and their willingness to go out of their way to help us. Timo even downloaded an app on my phone to help me improve my Chinese writing and Sophie did a lot of research to help us trace our ancestral village. We would certainly recommend our friends to engage them when they visit China and we would certainly request their services when we visit China again.

By way of criticism, I have 3 points to make:

1. I agree with Irene that 1 full day visiting the“tulou”should be sufficient.

2. Since my wife & I are not religious, and Irene is a Christian, 1 visit to a temple is sufficient for us from a historical perspective. Soffie wanted to take us to another temple but we declined.

3. From a logistical view point, it was not a good idea to check into our hotel in Xiamen for 1 night, re-pack our bags the next morning for the trip to Nanjing county for 1 night and then return to the same hotel in Xiamen. It would be better to go to Nanjing county to see the tulous first then make our final trip to Xiamen since this was the main purpose for our visit.    

In summary, I must say we are very pleased with your company, in particular, your prompt response to our request for advice & help and would certainly recommend China Discovery to our friends. 

Kind regards

William‚ Australia‚ April 16, 2019

Hi Mr Wong

Thanks for all your arrangements. Enjoyed myself and sorry for my son ‘s early return disruptions. 

Regards

Thong TS‚ ‚ April 15, 2019

Dear Wonder,

Travel consultant Wonder was excellent. Dealt with all our questions promptly and everything was well organized when we got to China.

Cruise was good except for the weather

Yes would definitely recommend the company

Ms. Julie‚ UK‚ April 14, 2019

Hi Wonder!

All is good here and we were very pleased with the tour. We have had good intentions of giving you feedback although we were away for a month and struggled with “jet lag”. Getting back to routine has been difficult.

To answer these questions...

1. Yes, you always respond quickly.

2. Tour guides were good to exceptional

3. We most definitely would recommend your company, in fact we already have!

I had wanted to also Thank you for the thoughtful gift of chopsticks in Chengdu. What a pleasant surprise!

Both Fred and myself have many photos…I am still editing them (slowly). It would be helpful if you could give me an idea of the type of pictures you would be interested in.

Again thank you for the wonderful trip and you should be receiving a more detailed review within the next week or two.

Sincerely,

Debbie Paquette‚ USA‚ April 12, 2019

Hi Wonder,

I just want to let you now I did a trip advisor review for you today. I was so happy to do this for you. Sorry it took me awhile to get this done for you. I had a very difficult time & I am still struggling with the 12 hr time difference. I went back to work also this past week & was still struggling with the time change. Having a hard time this time bouncing back after the 12 hr time change. I want to thank you so much for providing such great tour guides to Mary & I for our trip to China! Make sure you tell all of our guides how much we loved them & what a great job they did for us. We were so impressed! They were always on time when we were suppose to meet!  And very friendly & professional! Would recommend all three of them again to all my friends. I loved the Yangtze Explorer Boat! It was a great recommendation from you to go on this boat!  We loved that there were less people on this boat! And we loved getting more one on one service from the crew! I already have one friend that wants to go on the Yangtze River Cruise & I will be recommending her to you to book her cruise. I will also direct her to my review on trip advisor as well. I can’t wait to come back to China for a Third time & next time I want to do the up river cruise on the Yangtze River Explorer & bring my husband with me. He has never been to China. Each time I come back to China I like to see something different than I did before. So I am sure I will be getting a hold of you this time next year in planning my trip back to China. Thanks again for all your hard work in helping me to plan this trip to China. Let me know what you think of my review & my pictures I included with my review once you have time to check it out! I hope you like the review & it helps your career. You deserve it! You work hard!

Sincerely,

Cherie Anderson‚ USA‚ April 12, 2019

Hi Wonder,

Please see my responses below.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

 Yes, no issues.

2. How’s the cruise?

We both enjoyed it very much.  It was a good way to spend the 3 days we had.  We got to meet other travelers, everything was very clean, food was good, and everyone on the cruise was very helpful.  The entertainment activities on the cruise were surprisingly good.  Some of the downsides were that you could not go to the front deck of the ship, without paying extra, and activities were started too early, with breakfast ended too early at 8am.  We were also told that we could not exit the ship, unless we joined the tours.  I don't think this is acceptable.  You should be free to exit the ship, as you wish. 

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

 Yes, responses were quick and prices seemed competitive.  Quick responses were critical, as we contacted you only 2-3 days before the cruise.

Joe‚ ‚ April 12, 2019

Hello Wonder,

Yes we had a fantastic time on the cruise. I am still travelling and return back to the UK on Monday. I will email the answer to your questions below once I am back home.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, Wonder was great getting back to us very swiftly with answers to any questions we had. He made sure we had all the relevant information before we decided which river cruise to book.

2. How’s the cruise?

We all enjoyed the cruise very much. The staff on board the Victoria Jenna were all great. We upgraded our room on check in and we also purchased the VIP package which included silver service for the evening meal and wine.

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

Yes we would recommend you company to any one who intends to visit China.

Kind regards,

Angela‚ UK‚ April 11, 2019

Dear Livia,

It was a hectic week back at work but I wanted to thank you for organising our trip.  All went smoothly and you did a wonderful job as did Jennifer.

I will leave feedback on Tripadvisor in the next few days - glowing references

Thank you again

Sandr‚ Australia‚ March 29, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.