What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Yanny,

We have been in contact over the past year getting our trip organized and now Martyn and I are home having completed it. We have had the most amazing time, over the last 16 days, I can not thank you enough. Everything has gone smoothly in terms of trips, collections from airports and sending off to different destinations. All of the guides and drivers have been helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable.

Our trip to Tibet was brilliant, including all necessary paperwork, and we experienced limited altitude sickness thanks to your advice.

The trip was definitely organised the right way around with Beijing at the start and Shanghai at the end as all "heavy walking and tourist attractions" were at the start - whereas more relaxed attractions were at the end. The Great Wall and Terracotta Warriors were both astounding in their size and design and are definitely part of the "Wonders of the World".

We loved the hospitality and warmth of the Chinese people who were always happy to help us and say hello. Two of the guides, in particular, were outstanding in their knowledge and sense of humour - Timo in Xi'an and Jason in Chengdu were particularly memorable in their helpfulness and deserve particular mention and praise. However, all guides were charming, well briefed and knowledgeable.

Now back home, we will do our best to promote your country and company to foreign travellers as  we had the most amazing time that will live with us for a long time to come.

We caught up with our son in Shanghai, at the lovely hotel, and he also sings the praises of the Chinese culture and people. Thank you to your country for taking care of him while at university. His brother is hoping to visit in June so the two of them can enjoys the last few months travelling too.

Thank you once again for everything. I will happily put a post on Travel Advisor  for your company.  We can't thank you enough.

Yours sincerely,

Nicola Clark and Martyn Locke‚ ‚ April 23, 2019

Hey Rita,

We are back home in sunny Florida and resting from our wonderful trip around China!

We are of course exactly 12 hours behind you and so if 12 noon there, it is Midnight here!

We can’t say enough good things about the tour you arranged for us… all of China was very beautiful and interesting.

If we were to have done anything differently it would have been to spend an extra day at all of the locations just for us to explore on our own some.

All of the guides were exceptionally helpful, informative and also kind hearted.

All of the drivers were obviously very good at their job and we felt safe and in good hands at all times.

We made some mistakes with giving the proper tips to the drivers and guides early on and we probably shorted the first guides and drivers in Hong Kong by about half as we had followed some incorrect tipping information… I wish we could correct that somehow.

As for photos, we have taken way too many… we would be glad to send you a few once we have a little time to review them.

Are you looking primarily for “Selfies” type photos or will any photo be acceptable?

Do you have a preference for any particular locations?

Thanks for welcoming us to your beautiful country!

(We already miss being there!)

Take Care,

Don Haynes‚ USA‚ April 23, 2019

Hi Vivien,

We had a wonderful time in Wudang. The mountains and temples were gorgeous! Our guide was outstanding. Her English was excellent and she was a delight to be with. She was very attentive to our needs and made sure we were always comfortable. The driver was also very good and polite. I have attached one of our best photos so you can see how pretty it is there.

Thanks for all of your help setting up such a wonderful trip on short notice.

Shelley Davies‚ Italy‚ April 23, 2019

Hi Wonder,

We really enjoyed our trip in China and would be happy to give a full evaluation and recommend your company. We are still travelling at present with limited WiFi so will wait till we get to England in June.

Barbara‚ Australia‚ April 22, 2019

Dear Mr Johnson Wang,

My two sons and I want to thank you for arranging the tour we just completed in China. Everything was done well and we enjoyed each part of the tour. The pick-up and drop-off at the airports and train stations were great. Each of our guides (Candy, Lila, and Terry) were excellent – they explained things well and were fun to be with. We enjoyed the food and extra activities that were options for the tour. Each of the hotels were great accommodations and had the third bed as we requested. My one son had food allergies and they were careful that those foods were avoided.

There is so much history and culture that we got to experience and we just want to thank you again for an excellent time in China.

Sincerely,

David MacDonald‚ ‚ April 22, 2019

Hi Riley,

We had a wonderful time in China. What an amazing country with wonderful scenery and history. People are very hospitable even though language is a problem.

We enjoyed every minute of China!

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay in Guilin. This tour was very well planned and coordinated. communication was very good even from the beginning. I wish we could’ve done the whole tour with you guys.

Thanks to you and Steve (our local guide and Mr Young of course -our driver) for making our trip a memorable one.

Steve was very knowledgable and helpful. His English was very good. He looked after us very well and made sure we were comfortable in every way. Our request for vegetarian food was catered well.

He was very professional and proactive. When our flight got cancelled ( rearranged ) he contacted the flights and got all the details for us. Changed our tour timings to suite the new flight timings.

Suggestions: Bike tour- we couldn’t do it as there were no Tandem bikes and the bikes Which were showed to us were quite old and looked uncomfortable anyways. We had already opted for hiking before we saw the bikes as there were no Tandem bikes.

We would definitely recommend you to our friends and family. If 未are visiting China again will definitely contact you first.

Thanks once again

Mrs Vatsala‚ UK‚ April 21, 2019

Thanks Wonder,

We appreciate your effort during our entire trip and I look forward to engaging with you for our next China Trip

Sriam‚ India‚ April 21, 2019

Hi Johnson,

We have finally arrived home after our trip, I have just submitted a review of your company to Tripadvisor, I just want to thank you again, we had a fantastic time and everything went smoothly up until our last day in Shanghai. All guides apart from one were excellent and I would like to specifically advise that Timo in Xian and Nancy in Chengdu were outstanding, absolutely deserving of the highest praise!

The only minor glitch we had was on our last transfer from our hotel in Shanghai to the cruise port, the guide had some trouble finding us in the lobby, all other guides had held up signs with my name on and were very easy to find, we only noticed that this person was showing a cellphone to a number of guests in the lobby and appeared to be looking for someone, it was only once we approached him it was confirmed he was looking for us, there was also very little interaction towards us on the journey to the cruise port, we thought maybe  there was difficulty with English so maybe not his fault but a big contrast to all other guides.

Once again, thank you so much for organizing such a fabulous tour, there were so many highlights, we have a number of friends interested in making contact with you re the same tour or similar so I have passed on your contact details.

Regards

Michele Dorreen‚ ‚ April 20, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.