What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear Wonder,

My wife and I have finally returned from our cruise from Shanghai to Tokyo which followed our tour with your company.

I wanted to thank you and give you some favorable feedback on our Yangtze River Cruise.

Everything was great and well executed by your staff.

Our interaction with you during the planning phase was excellent as you were very thorough and accurate in your descriptions and responded very quickly to any questions that we had. You were very responsive even during your wedding and Chinese New Year holiday which we appreciated. One suggestion would be to give your American customers the airline confirmation numbers and flight details in advance to allay any anxieties they might have. In the US we like to have such details. Advance details of train tickets or hotel confirmation numbers would be good too.

The Yangtze River Cruise on the Victoria Katerina was also excellent and we enjoyed this part of the trip very much. The Katerina was not quite up to US 5 star standards and we ended up upgrading our suite to the more expensive Shangrila Suite at an extra cost of USD 640. There are very few foreigners on this cruise and the english language tour guides spoke very little english. The tour guides wold speak in chinese at some length and then speak in english very briefly so it was clear we were not getting the whole tour commentary.

The guides you arranged in each of the cities we visited all were excellent. These were Charlie Soong in Chongqing, Coffee in Yichang, Derrick Dai in Zhangjiajie and Laura in Shanghai. All of them were punctual, friendly, polite and knowledgeable. We spent the most time with Derrick in Zhangjiajie and he was really terrific. But we really liked all the guides.

Overall we are very pleased with the service of your company and would recommend you highly to anyone else.

Thank you so much for arranging our China and Yangtze River trip.

Best wishes,

Dennis Ling‚ USA‚ April 20, 2019

Hi Vivien

We are waiting our flight back to HK. Again we have 2 hours delay but that it is ok after the wonderful days we have had in Beijing

Weather was perfect

Places we visited were amazing

Hotel was very good and in an excellent location

We really enjoyed our trip and as usual quality of service delivered was outstanding

Thank you so much.

Sandra‚ Italy‚ April 19, 2019

Hi Lily,

A big thank you for the very kind gifts and note from you for our family. It was a lovely surprise. My son adores his new panda and the gifts for me and my parents are beautiful keepsakes from our trip.

It was then an extra special surprise to arrive at our wonderful hotel in Shanghai to a birthday cake for my father! The cake was absolutely delicious and once again, a very thoughtful gesture for you to organise. Thank you!

I also wanted to pass on feedback that we loved having Rebecca as our guide in Chengdu - she is incredibly friendly, caring and professional. She went above and beyond our expectations. She provided us an exceptional service and meant we had a very memorable and pleasant stay in Chengdu. Please pass on our thanks again to Rebecca. I hope to visit again with my son and bring my husband next time.

We are looking forward to our last day of sightseeing in Shanghai tomorrow!

Kind regards

Jessie‚ ‚ April 19, 2019

Dear Mr Wang,

Here are my answers:

1. Communication fast and everything very good!

2. I am very satisfied with the service!

3. Of course, I recommend your company! Perfect organization and very good service during the trip!

Greetings from train to Beijing!

Georgios‚ Germany‚ April 19, 2019

Dear Vivien,

Of course I'm more than happy to write a review on yourself and your company.  You've done a very excellent job. 

Thanks

Kim‚ USA‚ April 19, 2019

Dear Vivien,

Thank you very much for organizing the tour, it was a great opportunity to discover the city and to learn more about the Chinese culture.

I would also like to thank Lily for showing us around. Unfortunately, I was not able to complete the tour with the group due to some toothache.

Lily helped me arranging an appointment at the dentist and it was such a good relief.

Again, I would like to thank you for this wonderful experience and I will definitely recommend your agency to my friends and entourage who wish to explore this beautiful country.

I might come back next year to visit Beijing and I will definitely contact you for the arrangements.

Best regards, 

Baali‚ Algeria‚ April 18, 2019

Hello Ms. Riley Guo,

Please see below.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, Ms. Riley Guo has been a please to work with. Her response time and follow up email have always been quick and it has been very easy communicating with Ms. Guo through email.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

Fantastic. Everything was very well arranged and accommodating to our needs. Our tour guide, Shirley, and driver were very pleasant to work with. They made our trip very memorable and took very good care of us. We couldn't have asked for better tour arrangements.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes, we will be recommending everyone we know to use China Discovery and hope to use your services again for future trips to China.

4. Your general opinion on us?

Great service, fast response and reasonable pricing. Very glad we went with China Discovery. You didn't have the lowest prices, but your high ratings on Trip Advisory ensured we'd be getting great service. China Discovery exceeded our expectations.

5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

No, everything was great.

6. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

Yes. Please see attached photos.

7. We sometimes have requests from potential customers who would like to inquire from or our ex-customers. May they contact you for advices? ____Yes___

Thank you for all your help arranging our tour. Shirley was the best tour guide. We couldn't have asked for a better trip. I hope to use your services again in the future.

Thank you,

Jennifer‚ UK‚ April 18, 2019

Hey Livia,

All good, a bit rainy and foggy but I got great pictures. It was amazing.

Gabriel‚ France‚ April 18, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.