What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hey Rita,

We are back home in sunny Florida and resting from our wonderful trip around China!

We are of course exactly 12 hours behind you and so if 12 noon there, it is Midnight here!

We can’t say enough good things about the tour you arranged for us… all of China was very beautiful and interesting.

If we were to have done anything differently it would have been to spend an extra day at all of the locations just for us to explore on our own some.

All of the guides were exceptionally helpful, informative and also kind hearted.

All of the drivers were obviously very good at their job and we felt safe and in good hands at all times.

We made some mistakes with giving the proper tips to the drivers and guides early on and we probably shorted the first guides and drivers in Hong Kong by about half as we had followed some incorrect tipping information… I wish we could correct that somehow.

As for photos, we have taken way too many… we would be glad to send you a few once we have a little time to review them.

Are you looking primarily for “Selfies” type photos or will any photo be acceptable?

Do you have a preference for any particular locations?

Thanks for welcoming us to your beautiful country!

(We already miss being there!)

Take Care,

Don Haynes‚ USA‚ April 23, 2019

Hi Vivien,

We had a wonderful time in Wudang. The mountains and temples were gorgeous! Our guide was outstanding. Her English was excellent and she was a delight to be with. She was very attentive to our needs and made sure we were always comfortable. The driver was also very good and polite. I have attached one of our best photos so you can see how pretty it is there.

Thanks for all of your help setting up such a wonderful trip on short notice.

Shelley Davies‚ Italy‚ April 23, 2019

Hi Wonder,

We really enjoyed our trip in China and would be happy to give a full evaluation and recommend your company. We are still travelling at present with limited WiFi so will wait till we get to England in June.

Barbara‚ Australia‚ April 22, 2019

Dear Mr Johnson Wang,

My two sons and I want to thank you for arranging the tour we just completed in China. Everything was done well and we enjoyed each part of the tour. The pick-up and drop-off at the airports and train stations were great. Each of our guides (Candy, Lila, and Terry) were excellent – they explained things well and were fun to be with. We enjoyed the food and extra activities that were options for the tour. Each of the hotels were great accommodations and had the third bed as we requested. My one son had food allergies and they were careful that those foods were avoided.

There is so much history and culture that we got to experience and we just want to thank you again for an excellent time in China.

Sincerely,

David MacDonald‚ ‚ April 22, 2019

Hi Riley,

We had a wonderful time in China. What an amazing country with wonderful scenery and history. People are very hospitable even though language is a problem.

We enjoyed every minute of China!

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay in Guilin. This tour was very well planned and coordinated. communication was very good even from the beginning. I wish we could’ve done the whole tour with you guys.

Thanks to you and Steve (our local guide and Mr Young of course -our driver) for making our trip a memorable one.

Steve was very knowledgable and helpful. His English was very good. He looked after us very well and made sure we were comfortable in every way. Our request for vegetarian food was catered well.

He was very professional and proactive. When our flight got cancelled ( rearranged ) he contacted the flights and got all the details for us. Changed our tour timings to suite the new flight timings.

Suggestions: Bike tour- we couldn’t do it as there were no Tandem bikes and the bikes Which were showed to us were quite old and looked uncomfortable anyways. We had already opted for hiking before we saw the bikes as there were no Tandem bikes.

We would definitely recommend you to our friends and family. If 未are visiting China again will definitely contact you first.

Thanks once again

Mrs Vatsala‚ UK‚ April 21, 2019

Thanks Wonder,

We appreciate your effort during our entire trip and I look forward to engaging with you for our next China Trip

Sriam‚ India‚ April 21, 2019

Hi Johnson,

We have finally arrived home after our trip, I have just submitted a review of your company to Tripadvisor, I just want to thank you again, we had a fantastic time and everything went smoothly up until our last day in Shanghai. All guides apart from one were excellent and I would like to specifically advise that Timo in Xian and Nancy in Chengdu were outstanding, absolutely deserving of the highest praise!

The only minor glitch we had was on our last transfer from our hotel in Shanghai to the cruise port, the guide had some trouble finding us in the lobby, all other guides had held up signs with my name on and were very easy to find, we only noticed that this person was showing a cellphone to a number of guests in the lobby and appeared to be looking for someone, it was only once we approached him it was confirmed he was looking for us, there was also very little interaction towards us on the journey to the cruise port, we thought maybe  there was difficulty with English so maybe not his fault but a big contrast to all other guides.

Once again, thank you so much for organizing such a fabulous tour, there were so many highlights, we have a number of friends interested in making contact with you re the same tour or similar so I have passed on your contact details.

Regards

Michele Dorreen‚ ‚ April 20, 2019

Hi Wendy,

Thank you yes, we arrived home safely.  Both Jacqui and I returned to work the following Monday so life has been very busy in the two weeks since our return.  You are welcome to use my feedback on your website.

We were more than happy with our Yangtze cruise and enjoyed every minute on the "Victoria Anna".  The ship was only at half capacity for passengers so we took the option and upgraded our cabin. The staff were always pleasant and helpful and the evening entertainments enabled them to display some of their other talents while we learned some of the local culture and history. The food was excellent and no request was too much trouble for the restaurant or bar staff.  

The optional excursions were wonderful, especially the small boats in Shennv Stream.  The highlight however was definitely the Ship Lift and the Three Gorges Dam.  There were two American couples, who were also travelling independently, so we spent a great deal of time with them, both on and off the ship.  By the end of the cruise we were firm friends.  All in all a wonderful cruise.

Booking the cruise and train tickets to Suzhou with Wendy was trouble free and went off without a hitch.  The email correspondence was always prompt and the arrangements perfect.

We had originally booked a tour with Sinorama who went into liquidation in October 2018 so we lost our money.  We decided to travel independently so that we could have greater control over where we went and how long we spent in each place.  Neither of us are shoppers and we like to get outside the cities and go on hikes.  We did have private guides for some of our chosen activities but by the time we arrived in Chongqing we wanted to do something as part of a group - it was not important that they spoke English.  We found a tour company two doors from our hotel and they booked us on a full day tour to Wulong Karst where we hiked as part of a large group - none of whom spoke English and the tour guide spoke only a little English.  That is fine - we are after all in China - and we were hiking, we actually went on two hikes that day.  The total cost of the day, including lunch, was 420rmb for both of us.  This does not compare well with the quote of 5352rmb for the a private tour to Wulong Karst and Dazu the following day.

I would suggest that China Discovery offer group tours, as well as private tours, before the Yangtze cruises.

I will certainly recommend China Discovery and Wendy Dan to any friends who decide to travel independently in China.

Kind regards,

China Travel Photos

Broad View from the Deck

Vicky‚ Australia‚ April 20, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.