What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Leo,

We have no complaint about Anna. She worked hard to please us. She also cared about our safety by recommending us to give her the taxi money for our trip back to Shiyan. Her plan was to make sure the taxi drove us safely to our hotel in Shiyan then she would WeChat the money to the taxi driver. We followed her recommendation.

We appreciate her concern.

She explained she had my husband’s name for the Taichi hotel reservation. Unfortunately the booking was under my name. So that was why she couldn’t get hold of us sooner.

Also she didn’t have my WeChat phone number.

End well everything is well, Americans say.

Thank you and till next journey, Leo! My husband is very pleased with the first leg of our journey.

We are heading now for Xiamen for the second leg.

Temay‚ USA‚ October 16, 2018

Hi Wendy,

The trip was excellent thank. The guide Mina was fabulous and the driver great.

My daughter will be in Beijing for two full days on November 13 and 14. Do you have any organised day tour she can do?

Thanks,

Pru‚ ‚ October 15, 2018

Hi Lyn,

Just paid the guide cash RMB 3100. The guide is awesome!!

Thanks.

Gurmeet‚ ‚ October 15, 2018

Dear Jack,

We've been so busy after coming back home. After ending the tour we were for a few days in Shanghai in a conference and then for a week in Athens with the same purpose. We had a wonderful time in China and want to thank you for the tour. The organization was wonderful, all meetings for transfers and for tours were on time, in nice cars with nice guides. All guides were good specially Gila in Shengdu. The hotels were nice, Xian was just amazing. We enjoyed the Yangtsee trip, cabin was confortable.

The guide at the dam was very good with great English.

We would have changed the last day, we had many hours of waiting at the airport for the flight to Shanghai, Amanda was in a hurry to leave us at the airport, we could have done something if suggested beforehand.

Anyway you have a great country and we will certainly recommend the tour.

All the best.

Yasmin‚ ‚ October 11, 2018

Hi Leo,

The ship and cabin was very good and clean.  the Service on Board was perfect. Regards.

Rudi‚ ‚ October 11, 2018

Hi Vivien,

Thanks for your email. We gave reviews for each city with the guides. Overall, we had an excellent trip with China Discovery, and was very well-organized and carefully thought out.  We thought the hotel in Beijing was the only problem, the rooms were not very clean or nice and the breakfast just ok. We thought both Xian and Shanghai hotels were great, especially Shanghai felt more luxurious and the food was much better. All the tour guides were great, and the sight-seeing.

For our own privacy, we'd rather not share photos of ourselves, but I've included a few photos from the trip.

Thank you for organizing everything - we really appreciate it!

Temple of Heaven

Magnificent Temple of Heaven in Beijing

Temple of Heaven

Manmade Wonder - Terracotta Warriors in Xian

Mary‚ ‚ October 16, 2018

Hello Lily

Back home thank you very much , tour and guide and driver were very good.

Marcin‚ ‚ October 15, 2018

Good evening, Lyn,

I wanted to write to you before but I could not. Tell him that we have been very happy with all the service in general and in particular the driver's attention, always attentive and with the cold water prepared for us. The little lord Eva attended us very well, she did not leave us alone for a moment, worrying about us and of course explaining everything to us and answering our questions. Very nice and complacent. Rest assured that I will stay with your contact in case we return to visit other sites or our friends. All perfect.

Joseph‚ ‚ October 15, 2018

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.