What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hi Wing,

You are very welcome to the gift. We loved the one from you also.

I do understand why we couldn't meet. Family and ancestors are VERY important.

We will definitely do a review on trip adviser and of course we will mention your name.

Give us a couple of days.

We had an amazing time in China and wish we hadn't gone to Japan but had the extra time in your wonderful country. The only day we were disappointed in was the visit to pandas. Unfortunately it was your public holiday and the crowd was unbelievable!! Not your fault at all.We could still see that pandas which were amazing once we fought our way to the front of the crowd!!!!

However when Kevin took us to the Great Wall in the afternoon there were VERY few people there.We were expecting huge crowds so we were really pleased about that.

We would like to email our guides to thank them and send a photo. We have Alice and Kevin's addresses. Do you have Kimi and Ruth's email and are you allowed to give them to us?

In reply to your questions

1. We definitely enjoyed tour arrangement and would recommend you to friends and family without hesitation.

2. Not really.

Maybe suggest clients avoid public holidays when possible. Everything went like clockwork.

Wing did an amazing job.

3. Absolutely!! I ill do TripAdvisor review on my desktop soon.

Warm wishes from

Liz and Ann‚ New Zealand‚ April 15, 2019

Dear Jack,

My family and I had a wonderful time in China! You selected great hotels and food for us throughout our trip - thank you!  My brother and sister in law were particularly impressed by the guides in both Xian and Xiamen. Sofy in Xiamen went out of her way to do some research into our family's last name "Lim" to help us locate our village in Hosan. While she couldn't find the actual village, she got us close enough. 

Overall, the hotel quality was very good, and the food the best I'd eaten in China (its my 4th. trip.) and although Danny was sick once, we are not sure its the food as no one else got sick. The taste was just fantastic, especially in your home city of Chengdu! 

Personally, I loved the Yangtze - what an amazing experience to be on that river!  The local guide who took us on the "Green Goddess" tributary cruise, is a native from those mountains, so she was able to tell us about her family's life on the mountains.  She even sang songs in her native language for us, which was wonderful!

I only have a couple of suggestions for improvement. For the tour in Xiamen, 1 day on Tulous is enough and a whole day should be allocated to Gulangyu.  There were places in Gulangyu we would have loved to look at - for example the book store cafes, but we had no time at all. Secondly, it would be even better during long car rides (3 hours to Tulou), for the guide to give us more information about the areas we are passing.  She always answered our questions well, but it would be better if there is a plan.

Thank you for your good planning overall.  We are impressed with China's progress and we will certainly be recommending both China and your company to our friends for their travels!

Best Wishes,

Irene‚ USA‚ April 13, 2019

Hello Ms Wing

Finally, I have time to respond to your email from last week.

To answer your questions:

Yes, Ms Jenny did buy some small gifts for us.  In fact, she looked after us very well and we had a very enjoyable time in Gansu.

To answer your other questions:

(1) How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

The tour was well organised, and sure, if I know anyone who is travelling in Western China (Yunnan, Sichuan, Gansu, Tibet) I would suggest they look at your website.

(2)  Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

No major suggestions.  Your guides and drivers were really good, it helped that Daniel was Tibetan with a good personal knowledge of the Tibetan culture.  Jenny was real professional and looked after us like our mother!

Only one problem--the hotel in Jiayuguan was nice, but there was a bad smell in the bathroom. I think they have problems with their plumbing.  This was unfortunate because it was a nice hotel--just with one basic problem.  All the other hotels were great and we were very comfortable.

(3)  If you come to China again, would you like to use our service again?

 Sure--especially if travelling in the west of China which is Chengdu Bamboo's area of expertise.

Feel free to show my opinions to other clients or your manager.  You worked hard, did a great job and when there were a few problems (like my illness), you handled them. Once again, thank you for a great experience

Sincerely,

Mark‚ New Zealand‚ April 13, 2019

Hi Lily

I just wanted to send you a note that our trip to Huangshan was memorable. Everything went beautifully well and we thoroughly enjoyed the most beautiful mountain in China. Jerry was excellent and I will definitely come back to you if we have more China travel plan.

Thank you for your excellent service.

Warmly

Jeffrey‚ USA‚ April 12, 2019

Wendy

We are back home and busy with projects here.  Thank you for your interest in our tour, I will answer your questions.

1. Wendy, you did a fantastic job coordinating our trip and answering all our questions in a timely, professional and friendly manner. When we return to China, there are more places which interest us and Chung Ching we want to spend some days visiting, we will call you first to schedule our next adventure.

2. Our tour was great! The schedule was exceptional, the coordination with transportation and guides excellent, the trains were great as was the cruise.  The guides we spent days with were excellent; they were informative, knowledgeable and friendly with good English skills. We enjoyed them very very much for they made the tour come to life for us. You have an interesting country our guides helped us to understand its culture and people.  The highlight for us was the Terra-cotta warriors and Xian.

3. I have but one suggestion, or maybe it is a small request. I would like to learn more of the language from the guides such as greetings and thanks, just a few phases to speak with the locals. Our guides spoke excellent English and communicated very well with us which was very helpful in understanding the culture.

Thank you very much for arranging a wonderful trip for us, we look forward to our next trip to your enchanting country.

Robert Boyd‚ USA‚ April 9, 2019

Hi Leo,

Firstly, thanks a lot for arranging this trip for us and it was a wonderful vacation. If there is anywhere online where I can give a formal recommendation to China Tours (e.g. Trip Advisor etc) then let me know. Will be very happy to give a positive recommendation.

My wife's father has written a personal mail to you and your team giving his feedback and thanks. I am forwarding that to you.

“ Greetings Mr. Leo/ China Discovery tours

My wife Uma and myself have had the pleasure of a weeks trip to China ( 23rd. March to 29th March 2019) with our Son-in-Law Mr. Aneesh and Daughter Amulya.

We had a wonderful time and take this opportunity to personally thank you for organizing very professionally our small private group tour .

Apart from the very nice places of visit I wanted to bring to your attention, the very smooth and professional way all items of the tour were organized.

Special mention of some of the points are:

The tour guides, Mr. Steven at Beijing, Ms. Kelly at Xian and Ms. Shannon at Chengdu, were very smart, English speaking, and full of knowledge and very very punctual and extremely courteous.

One special point to be mentioned is that when we arrived at each place, as strangers, we were welcomed so very warmly at airport/train stations that we did not feel lost or apprehensive in the new place. This is very important to make the tourist feel at home and comfortable.

Also the accommodations reserved were good and comfortable hotels. The transports made available cars and trains also were very comfortable, the cars with very courteous drivers.

I also take this opportunity to appreciate you for being so very punctual and meticulous in replying and arranging all items as requested. I have gone through all the mails exchanged between you and Aneesh and do appreciate all your patience in covering all doubts by us and clarifications.

Once more Thank you very much and appreciate very much the good work and do keep it going.“

Best Regards and wishes from all of us,

Aneesh‚ Netherlands‚ April 6, 2019

Rita,

What a surprise to return to my hotel room today and find the lovely gifts you sent.  The paper cut is unique and pretty, and the panda cards and stickers are adorable.

Jason is an excellent guide, and Joe is a skilled driver. We are very happy with the tour you planned for us.

Best wishes,

Rene‚ USA‚ April 6, 2019

Dear Rita,

Thank you for all you have done the guide met us at the train station and got us into the ship and thanks to you we were upgraded to s suite the ship is very nice and three service is excellent

We had a very nice tour this morning

I cannot thank you enough as Ibsaid so will write letter on my return to trip advisor and to your company singing your praises

With best wishes

BS Foad. MD‚ USA‚ April 5, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.