What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hello Tracy,

Your tour services exceeded our expectations. Thank you very much. The tour guides were great. We enjoyed everything we saw. We appreciated the tour guides helping us order our meals. All the food was very good. I would be happy to recommend the services of you and your company.

Just one suggestion - Americans love cold drinks, especially after a hot hike. I would recommend putting a cooler of water bottles and soda on ice in your tour vehicles. Many people would like that.

Thank you for all your assistance. I'm glad we got to meet you. 

JK Christiansen‚ ‚ May 9, 2019

Dear Lareina,

The cruise was an amazing experience. I absolutely loved it! The staff were professional and attentive. I would highly recommend this cruise line to everyone. The upgrade on the meal plan went perfect, especially being a female solo traveller. The single supplement room accommodation was perfect. The optional 3 barges tour was awesome. This tour was absolutely fabulous. I want to thank you again for a wonderful job.

Best regards,

Lisa‚ ‚ May 9, 2019

Hello Wonder, 

Answers noted below for you.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions? 

   Yes

 2. How’s the cruise?

 Very good, they accommodated is really well considering we were the only English speaking guests and looked after my vegetation needs. They were great! 

 3. Would you like to recommend our company?

  Yes

Regards

Alison‚ ‚ May 9, 2019

Hi Wonder,

The cruise and Shanghai didn’t disappoint – the scenery around the three gorges is amazing. All in all, the whole trip was fantastic. We can’t thank you enough for making the trip so successful…. and helping us out with the wallet thing! Have no idea what we would’ve done if you hadn’t been able to help us resolve that so quickly.

Kim‚ ‚ May 9, 2019

Hi Riley,

Sorry it took me so long, as I've been busy back at work the past few days, but I just posted a review. Hope it helps! 

Thanks again for all of your help! You saved us so much time and worry before and during our trip. 

Thanks,

Joanna‚ ‚ May 8, 2019

Hi Riley

Thank you for organising a great trip, and for taking our feedback on board. I have now posted my review on TripAdvisor.

Best regards

Reisha‚ ‚ May 8, 2019

Hello Wendy,

First of all, my apologize for this super duper late reply. 

Anyway, please see our comments as below: 

Yes, both Linda and Maggi are absolutely helpful and always response promptly! 

Linda, our tour guide in Beijing, she would never miss a response regardless where she was. There are plenty to see and plenty to experience in Beijing. We are grateful that our Beijing tour was very well planned and with Linda and driver’s effort, we had the most out of it. Linda has a very thoughtful and caring personality, always remember to look after our safety and been very observant on our needs and interest.

Maggie, our tour guide in Datong. She’d show us the most beautiful places in Datong in a very professional way. A thoughtful Maggie and a friendly professional driver really made our day. At the end of the trip, Maggie gave us a little surprise gift, a book about Datong – “an ancient historical city with splendid scenery”. Thanks to Maggie, she does understand how rush and ambitious our trip was and so she understood this book would be useful and meaningful for us. Really appreciate her effort.

Absolutely very well planned and we both were very well taken care of. Thumb up and satisfied with this well-planned tour! 

We would say your service is good on the top – yiziban! However, we would appreciate (perhaps we should ask ;p) with more recommendations on local restaurant that provide local authentic family food (our personal preference) or a print out on evening activities recommendations (it will be useful for last minute traveler who didn’t prepare much, just like us :D).

Some general suggestions here :

1) It would be better if entrance ticket can be pre-booked for those popular tourist spot.

2) Preserve the old city of Datong - demolishing the old city will destroy the soul and character of the city,

3) If there are morning and evening flight between Beijing/Datong that would allow a day trip in Datong, this would bring more tourist to Datong.   

P/S : we would definitely recommend your service to our friends and family ;)

Have a great day, Wendy!

Cheers

Best regards,

Leeyoong‚ ‚ May 8, 2019

Hi wonder,

Thanks to China Discovery's arrangement for a great trip to Dunhuang Mogao Grottoes in our Labor Day holiday. We have enjoyed the activities and the sceneries very much; the beautiful sculptures and the paintings in the caves of Mogao Grottoes, the fun Camel rides in Mingsha mountain, the mysterious oasis in the Gobi Desert, the 2000 years old Han great wall, and also the nice & interesting Dunhuang dance performance. We have visited a total of 18 caves including both regular and paid special caves and also bought several precious Dunhuang murals books which will be a wonderful memory for years to come.

Thank you and talk again next round.

Yolante‚ ‚ May 8, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.