What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Hello Ian,

We are now back from our great vacations. Thank you very much for coordinating the trip! Really great job! Everything went very smooth and we enjoyed our vacations big time!

Definitely we are happy to recommend your service to our friends that will want to go to China. We were very happy with the service provided by you and local teams.

Overall, we have a very positive opinion of your agency. Everything was really well planned, arranged, you were very responsive, so our experience is really good.

Best regards,
Joanna

Joanna‚ Polish & Swiss‚ September 24, 2013.

Dear Ian,

Please excuse me for not you replying earlier. First of all thank you very much for the excellent arrangements that you had made to make our sight seeing tour very pleasant and memorable. Indeed, both the guides Mr. Harry in Beijing and Earnest in Xian were excellent and they were very kind and nice to us and showed us all the important sites that we had selected to visit in our tour.

Best regards,
Shanthi & Dr. Kosala

Shanthi & Dr. Kosala‚ Sri Lankan‚ September 5, 2013.

Hello Ian,

We recently returned from our trip which also included stops in Beijing and Hong Kong following the conclusion of our formal tour.

Our experience in "discovering China" was truly profound. As you know, we had the benefit of our son's introduction to Beijing on our arrival and departure weekends (since he is living there) as well as the Best of China Tour which you arranged for us. Since this was our first visit to China, we had much to learn. We were very impressed with your country.

The arrangements you made for us were excellent - beginning with pick up at the airport and delivery to the apartment we had privately arranged in Beijing and ending with delivery to the train station in Shanghai for our overnight train to Beijing. We were impressed with the itinerary, accommodation and caliber of the guides and drivers that you had arranged for us. It was all outstanding as was the overall experience.

We would readily recommend your services to others and make use of them again ourselves. All the arrangements were made in a very professional and thorough way leaving nothing to chance. The tour provided a backbone for our activities but also offered opportunities to augment the experience (without pressure) where we so desired.

Dennis‚ Canadian‚ August 29, 2013.

Hi lan,

I have finish my tour and it was one of the best I had ever find. Thanks too much for all effort. Since I arrived until I depart, the schedule was 100% perfect. Thanks to all tour guides. They were excellent in every thing. All my best to your company staff for all good arrangement.

Amhed

Amhed‚ Saudi Arabian‚ August 24, 2013.

Dear Laura,

Now we are back in Sweden again after a wonderful and exciting tour in China. We are very satisfied with everything, the programme, the hotels, the weather, and not the least our guides and drivers. Jenny is a wonderful person. She took great care of us during our five intensive days in Beijing and the driver was a real star in the heavy traffic. In Xian we were very good taken care of by Bruce, who also gave us some good lectures in the Chinese history. He is a very knowledgeable guide. Also Bob and Lisa were very helpful escorting us upon return to Beijing.

So we would like to thank you for all this. It has been an experience for life. This has made us wanting more of China.

Best regards
Ulla and Lars

Ulla and Lars‚ Swedish‚ August 21, 2013.

We much enjoyed our brief visit to China. Everything in China is larger than life.

We have no complaints about your tour service. All arrangements were good and the guides were all excellent.

Peter‚ Tailand‚ August 5, 2013

1. Tour arrangements

One of the things I liked best about China Discovery is that we could plan our trip according to OUR wishes, not a set itinerary that your company offered. When I requested changing destinations, there was no problem. You were very timely with your responses to us, all of us who had questions during the planning phase.

I think that it is a good idea to emphasize often, that VISA's are required for entry into China, and this needs to be done in a TIMELY manner. Tell people that it is THEIR responsibility to find a Chinese embassy, or service, and to get the VISA as soon as possible. This is esp. true as the group gets larger, and people are traveling from several sites.

It was also good that you were willing to adjust the days of our trip, since the Bally's could only come for a shorter trip. We had used a travel company in China last year, and believed from that experience, and also from China Discovery reviews, that when you said a car, driver, and guide would be at the airport, it would be! And all our plane and hotel reservations were in perfect order as well.

2. Recommend China Discovery

Absolutely!!! We think we got really good service, visited a lot of places, saw the highlights of our destinations, and got it all for a very fair price. We wanted a fairly full schedule, and we got that.

If we were to visit any of those places again, we would be more specific about other activities within a certain location, but for a first visit, you made sure that we really did get to the main places. I would say that we were usually short on time, but again, that usually seems to go with a 'highlights' trip.

3. General thoughts about China Discovery

If we ever have opportunity to travel to China in the future, we will definitely go to the China Discovery website and ask for Ian's help!! We really enjoyed visiting your office, and meeting so many of you. And for Bob to have a birthday in China, and then to celebrate with a cake from the China Discovery office, well, that was really very special! I think we all loved seeing that everyone is so young, and enthusiastic, and we liked it that your work environment seems to be relaxed rather than so stressful. That must mean that you all really enjoy planning trips for you clients!

For all the questions we had, and for the tardiness getting our VISA's and passport info to you, you always were very kind and patient with your responses.

I also appreciated being able to ask for an itinerary without being pressured to put down money or make a quick decision about our travel plans. With 7 of us traveling from 4 different areas, it would have been difficult to have all the plans in place immediately.

One of the best parts of a travel agency like China Discovery is having most everything paid for ahead of time. All we had to pay for extra were tips for the guide and driver, a few meals, and souvenirs.

Joy‚ U.S.A‚ August 15, 2013.

Thank you very much for the tour arrangement. All schedules were proper arranged, tour guide Alice had been professional with wonderful services. I definitely will recommend to friends in the future.

Best Regards

Edward‚ Malaysian‚ August 15, 2013.

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.