What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Dear May

We are heading back home.

We had a great time especially in Guilin and Xian. I will definitely send you some photos in next few days.

Thank you for sich a good service.

Regards,
Varsha

Varsha‚ India‚ May 12, 2013

Hi Ian,

We had a fabulous time in China. Here are our answers to your questions:

1. How about your tour arrangements?
Tour arrangements were great. All my questions and worries were answered promptly by you before we left on our tour.

2. Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China ?
I have already recommended your company to several friends who are thinking about going to China.

3. Your general opinion on us?
I have a high opinion of you and would book your services again if we were to return to China.

Thank you again for such a memorable trip.

Regards Melissa

Melissa‚ Australia‚ May 11, 2013

Dear Shirley,

I'm very happy that me n my family can joined in your tour during our stayed in Beijing n Shanghai although honestly i found a bit difficulty to communicate with your local people in the market or in the street to speak in english. Anyway i'm satisfied with your services and also for all your tour guide's assistance escpl when my father isn't feeling well at that time your staff can help me to handle both of my aunts. My wish hope one day when i want to come to China again, i will remember to call you n use your services again. Send my regards n thank you to all your tour guide n also your lovely driver in Shanghai, may God reward you all with the best.

Rgds,
Lily

Lily‚ Indonesian‚ May 10, 2013

Dear Laura,

First day of tour was fantastic and thank you for organizing the transfer form the train station to hotel yesterday, greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards
Matthew

Matthew‚ Australia‚ May 9, 2013

Hello May,

Thank you for your care and attention shown to me from my recent guilin tour with your company. I enjoyed myself and was looked after exceptionally, especially after the airport debacle. I appreciate the prompt replies to any email inquiries that we had and will be more than happy to answer any potential customer inquiries that you may have. once again thank you.

hope you enjoy some of the photos from my trip.

helen gode

(The following are the tour photos from Helen)

Statues of Twelve Chinese Zodiac Animals

Beautiful Scenery of Waterfall

Amazing lightshow in Reed Flute Cave

Helen‚ Australia‚ Apr. 27, 2013

Dear Judy,

We are finally recovered from jet lag and back to our normal routine! Thank you so much for a wonderful trip! We loved every minute of it and all your plans worked smoothly and beautifully. China is a wonderful country to visit and we are pleased with the choices we made in the locations we went to. Our drivers and guides were all wonderful, personable, knowledgeable, and attentive. But we feel the need to mention Kevin (Guilin), specifically, as a guide who went above and beyond our expectations. He was a delight! Truly enjoyable.

Thank you also for the gifts you sent to us via Jenna and Alicia. They enjoyed meeting you. Gary and I are disappointed that we were not able to meet you but maybe on a future trip we will be able to do so!

We will not hesitate to contact you again for any future trips we plan to China. China is a very big country and there is a lot more for us to see! We will gladly recommend your services to any of our friends who may think about a trip of their own.

Sincerely,
Gary and Diane Merrill

 

(The following is the latest letter from Gary and Diane Merrill on Apr. 25th, 2013)

Hello again Judy,

I forgot to mention in my last note about how much we enjoyed the Red Wall Garden Hotel. All of our accommodations on the trip were good but the Red Wall Garden was exceptional. It was quiet, peaceful, and charming with its old-world feel. As it was tucked away in a hutong it was certainly difficult for taxi drivers to find! But that is part of what made it so special; an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city. Morning coffee in the court yard was such a pleasure and breakfast was always delicious. The staff was so gracious, friendly, and helpful. We will definitely want to stay there when we return to Beijing someday. Move this hotel to the top of your list when recommending a hotel in Beijing to your future clients!

Thank you,
Gary and Diane Merrill

Gary and Diane Merrill‚ U.S.A‚ Apr. 20, 2013

Hi May,

We are now in Foshan with Nicko. We had an amazing trip and we both wish to thank you and your team so very much. The quality of Professional Service offered by all the guides is excellent. We both felt cared for and extremely safe and amongst friends. I would most definitely recommend China Discovery to all my friends. The amount and breadth of knowledge the guides have is amazing.

I can’t thank you enough.

I hope to send some photos to you when I get back home and have better internet. Thanks again.

Create a great day & enjoy it

Henny‚ Australia‚ Apr. 20, 2013

Hi Laura,

I've recommended you to a friend who is dealing with someone in South Africa and is looking for a reliable travel agent in China. I also intend to refer another friend of mine from Shanghai to you as he wants to do some travel in China with his family. I'll make sure he mentions me when he contacts you.

Kind regards

Lynne

Lynne‚ Australia‚ Jan. 20, 2013

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.