What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

We are still travelling. Presently in Jodhpurs India on our own. Our tour of China worked out very well. We really liked all of our guides and the itinerary was full and rewarding. And with your very well organized tour all we had to do was show up!

Thank you again
Tony and Ivana

Tony and Ivana‚ Canadian‚ November 12, 2013.

Thank you for your service on Tibetan Tour.

I must say we enjoyed the Tibetan Tour very much. The he guide was excellent. He knows all about local customs, religion, he was very welcoming.

So thank you again for arranging such wonderful tour.

Best regards,
Luka

Luka‚ Egyptian‚ November 10, 2013.

Hi, May,

We arrived home yesterday afternoon and this is our first chance to look at the emails in detail.

Your welcome for the little bag and gift. Thank you for taking the time from your busy work to come and see us at the airport, it was great to see you in person. Thank you also for the gifts that you gave us, they are very special to us. Luka's ankle did get better and by the time of Shanghai she was walking by herself.

We want to thank you for all of your efforts in organizing our holiday in China. It was fantastic and you did a great job. The guides and drivers were kind, knowledgeable and we liked spending time with each of them. We cannot fault your company at all. I have already recommended you to some people we know who are thinking about going to china.

Thank you for the photos that sherry had taken. She and Mr Wong were excellent and did everything they could to help us with Luka's ankle.

Once again, thanks for all of your efforts, we really appreciated it.

Adam

Adam‚ Australian‚ November 8, 2013.

Dear May,

I would like to extend my sincere greetings to you and your respectful company. I had enjoyed my trip to China in a very well organized trip and comfort stay. Please pass this greetings and thanks to all your members in your company and I am wishing you all the best in your future services.

My travel consultant, May, was extremely fast enough to answer my E-mail and patient enough to answer my questions.

My trip was Very well organized and up to my and wife expectations. The hotel reservations and the quality of services are beyond excellence. The tour guides in both Beijing (Justin) and Shanghai (Miranda) were very knowledgeable, accurate in their times, helpful in all aspects and trying all the time to make the trip very comfortable. Also, the program visits were chosen carefully and conveying both old and modern China site seeing.

I am willing to recommend your service to my friends who also have an interest to visit China.

Thank you again and kind regards.

The following detailed tour review is shared by Mr. Ossama.

Since my childhood I used to read novels and stories. China was a dream to me to visit to see this country with its all splendid history. My wife and I recently returned from a week trip to China including Beijing and Shanghai. A 6 days Best of China Tour by “China Discovery” was truly profound. Our tour guide “May Deng” helped us to organize the trip based on our wishes and her recommendation. She organized a great trip best suited for our time and interests. And the result was very excellent.

We (me and my wife) booked our tour on-line through email exchanges and PayPal. The arrangements made were excellent, beginning with pick up at the airport and delivery to a 5-star hotel in Beijing for three days ending with delivery to the domestic airport heading to Shanghai for our three days visit in another 5-stars hotel and back to Beijing.

The tour guides in each city were great and very friendly. They met us upon arrival at the airport as well as took care of assisting us when departing a city. They were very knowledgeable and helped us with suggestions for dinner. The tour guides spoke very good English. The drivers did a great job (though none spoke English) and were always on time, the cars were new and in a very good condition.

There was so much to see... In Beijing in our first day; accompanied by our tour guide Justin and the driver Yang, we visited Tiananmen (Gate of Heavenly Peace) Square, the Forbidden City which was huge and used to be the imperial palace of the Ming and Qing dynasties. This was followed by a visit to Temple of Heaven which was visited yearly by 24 Emperors who performed intricate rituals to insure a good bumper harvest in the year. My wife skipped a Kongfu show in the itinerary and preferred a private shopping experience in the Silk Street. It was an amazing mall that contains everything you can imagine, but you should be a talented bargainer to get convenient prices.

On our second day, we visited the Great Wall (Mutianyu section) which stretches about 6,700 Km and flew with the cable cars to the wall on the top of the mountains. It was one amazing view and we felt like we were on top of the world. It was really a man-made wonder. After that, we walked through the Sacred Road which is a path lined with stone statues of animals, mystical beasts and officials who served the Emperors in their afterlife through which the sitting Emperor would go to perform memorial rituals for the ancestors once a year. The statues were either in the standing position (Life) or sitting position (Death). Again, my wife preferred shopping other than having a Peking roasted duck dinner; what you can do with women; sometimes you have to compromise.

On our third day, we visited the Imperial Summer Palace which was used as a resort at the Qing dynasty. This is the most splendid classical garden in China with its perfect layout, magnificent buildings, the 800 meters causeway with 1,400,000 paintings on the sides and ceiling and finally the enchanting landscapes. Our tour guide escorted us to the airport for our second part of our trip to Shanghai.

The next day in Shanghai, we sorted the itinerary according to our preference. The tour guide Miranda and the driver were very flexible and did everything to please us. We started with the Yu Garden in the old town of Shanghai laid out in 1559 AD by the powerful Ming mayor which is the most pleasant classical Chinese garden recreated a beautiful landscape of pagodas, pavilions, rockeries, fountains. We walked through it and pleased our eyes with the beauty of nature, green old trees, precious flowers, artificial lakes and colored fish. After that we visited the Silk market which is the largest one in Shanghai followed by the City God Temple built in the 15th Century during the Ming dynasty to honor the Han statesman Huo Guang. We skipped the tour in the French concession because we have three of them along the Suez Canal in our home country in Egypt and after that headed to the Yu garden Bazaar called Chenghuangmiao in Chinese to buy some beautiful souvenirs. In the evening we took a leisurely stroll along the Nanjing road known as “China's No.1 Shopping Street” with a huge of merchandise on sale and have seen grandparents minding grandchildren, doing Tai Chi and all types of dancing, we also got to experience the Chinese culture.

On our last day, we headed to The Bund (the word “Bund” was derived from Anglo-Indian word meaning quay) where the great trading houses and banks had their headquarters in 1920s and 1930s, about a mile long, it is the city's fulcrum. After that, we ascended the Jin Mao Building: It has 88 floors above ground and 3 floors underground with a total height of 420.5 m. It is the highest one in China and the third highest in the world. From floor 53 to 87, is the highest hotel in the world, Grand Hyatt. The sightseeing hall on the 88 floor is the largest sightseeing hall in China now. It takes only 45 seconds for you to go up to the 88th floor. Finally we paid a visit to Jade Buddha Temple: named after its exquisite milk-white jade Buddha brought from Burma in the 19th century by a Chinese monk, it is a spiritual oasis in the midst of a modern metropolis. Straight after that beautiful tour our tour guide escorted us to the domestic airport to Beijing and from there back home to our home country.

I would recommend China Discovery to anyone who is interested in visiting China. We both had a great time. The guides were knowledgeable, helpful, and did everything to make our trip as pleasant as possible. We were so impressed with how professional they were. We had to worry about NOTHING.

Ossama‚ Egyptian‚ November 6, 2013.

Dear all,

I am Mr.Tran , I am 41 years old, I am Vietnamese who has just joined the tour Chengdu - Jiuzhaigou - Huanglong dated Oct.25th - Oct.30th.

I love China and feel respect of the History as well as the very great Chinese civilization, I many times visited China however this time (though it's short) to be the happiest time for me in China.

On behalf of all our group, please let me say thank you very much to the Company which let us understand clearer about China, the country we love. I don't know how to say, allow me to say thank you very much with a great emotion to your two staffs: Ms Liu Shuyang (Ynes) and Mrs Yoko Yi who have the very good knowledges about history and civilazation of China, who have the very kind and untired warmest supports to all of us. Although they were in fever they still always worry about our safety with the sense of responsibility which is very high and admirable.

Once again I wanna say thank you very much.

God will bless you, bless the Company and China

Yours Sincerely,
Mr. Tran

Mr.Tran‚ Vitenamese‚ November 2, 2013.

Dear Ian

Thanks to Emily, I have discovered within a few days a large overview of the Chinese natural and historical heritage. I have already filled a questionary that she asked me to address at the end of my stay in Huangshan. Let me answer your points:

1. How about your tour arrangements?
Great, no problem. Good guide.

2. Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China ?
Yes, the guide was good and the prices reasonable.

3. Your general opinion on us?
Good communication. Good integration of the customer's wishes. I would have been glad that, as I was the only customer of this tour, Emily could discuss less formally (I understand that she has also to face bigger groups sometimes) about China and the Chinese society, and share one or two meals with me, but it remains a point of weak significance.

She's very polite and smiley with people, very respectful of nature and people. I appreciated this a lot.

Best regards,
Bruno.

Bruno‚ French‚ October 30, 2013.

Dear Laura,

We are leaving China after having completed our tour of Beijing and Shanghai and thanks to your impeccable arrangements we enjoyed our stay very much.

We are grateful to you and your team in China Discovery for planning and delivering facilities as promised.

With warm regards

Viswanath and Dr Pramila‚ Indian‚ October 28, 2013.

Hi Bruce,

Thank you for our recent tour. Thank you for inviting us to your office. It was a delight to meet with you.

Looking forward to doing more tours with you.

Regards,
Marina and David.

Marina and David‚ Australian‚ October 4, 2013.

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.