What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Good morning Mr.Leo Li,

Thanks for your email, we're at home safe and very happy for the great experience we lived.

It was our pleasure to meet you in Chengdu, we appreciated very much your gifts and all the efforts you made to make our travel memorable.

It was already our intention to share with you our thoughts about the travel, as soon we have some time we'll let you have a more detailed feedback about the whole tour.

Have a nice day

Alfonso & friends‚ Italy‚ August 29, 2019

Dear Catherine 

Yes, back at work now.

Our time in Guangzhou was excellent. Jack and the driver did a great job. In particular, Jack’s knowledge enhanced the museum visits. He also went the extra mile to help us get our train tickets to Hong Kong. This would have been very challenging without him.

We thought the hotel was the best for our visits to China, so far. You may wish to point out to British and Irish visitors that the hotel is close to the Happy Monk British pub and Paddy Field Irish pub.

Joe may wish to add his thoughts.

Thank you for organising yet another great trip to China.

Best wishes

Brian‚ UK‚ August 29, 2019

Mr. Li,

We had a wonderful experience with our tour guide Vikki and Driver, Mr. Wu. She was very knowledgeable, professional and personable. She took us to some great restaurants and we enjoyed the cuisine of China in a most delightful way. She was considerate with allowing us time to engage with all aspects of of our interests, and we loved that she was not taking us to just shop! 

Mr. Wu made us feel comfortable and safe in his vehicle, he was courteous to open doors and cooled the car down after long stays in the sun. 

It is very difficult to say what was our best trip, we loved so much about it.

On the last day we visited a tea house in the village with the walls. It was nestled in the midst of the village and Vikki summed our trip up while we were there, giving us historical perspective and cultural perspectives of our sites. In reminiscing about the trip I would have to say my favorite thing was the “short-skirt” Miao were most hospitable and their food was very good, but truly every aspect of our visit was a delight. We hope to visit again to “Discover China” we really feel like we went beyond the tourists scene to really get a glimpse into the beauty and wonder of China.

Thank you very much!

Margaret Keyes‚ USA‚ August 28, 2019

Hi Wonder,

The trip was excellent.  Guides were both great and especially Ann.  Drivers were always prompt and courteous.  I absolutely see no areas for improvement.  Everyone should experience Zhangjiajie’s natural wonders.

I’m sending you pictures.  Feel free to use anything I send you.

China Travel Photos

Amazing Zhangjiajie

Dee Ann Aydelott‚ USA‚ August 28, 2019

Dear Tracy

The trip is wonderful and the organization is fantastic and this is for you. The guides we have met until now are good and professional.
We received all the money you tell me and also for this we would like to thank you.
I told you a lot of time.... You and your tour operator are great!!!!
I need to ask you one thing... For our flight to Italy we have only a travel document for the Sichuan Airlines but I'm not sure that is alright. Also we will arrive in Chengdu Airport in the night. Please can you check if the documents are ok or if we need to do something. I'm sorry to ask you this but if there's some problem it will be difficult to resolve it in the night. I hope to get your help. Thanks for everything and I hope to meet you in Chengdu
Best regards

Giorgia

 

Dear Tracy
Everything is good and the tour is beautiful. Your organization excellent!!
We are so happy to meet you!!! Please come!!!!
Tomorrow our guide will call you because he doesn't know anything about the flight ticket and the right departure time. He thinks we don't need boarding pass but only passports. I gave him your phone number so he can call you.
Can you tell him the flight number and the boarding time?
Thank you very much and I hope to meet you tomorrow
Best regards
Giorgia

 

Dear Tracy,
We are at home safe. Thank you very much for everything. I was glad to meet you in Chengdu because you helped so much with our trip. I'll be very happy to write you an excellent review on Trip Advisor.. It's a pleasure for me. I'll write it as soon as possible. I'll give my friends your email address because they want organize an holiday in China and I hope to return in China soon... And sure if it happen it will be "with you".
I'll write you when my review is ready
Good luck for everything
Best regards

Giorgia‚ Italy‚ August 28, 2019

Hello Wonder,

Please see below my comments. 

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

China Discovery (Wonder and Tiffany) were excellent in being able to meet our needs and be accessible with any enquiries we had. When I was on tour Wonder answered a number of queries I had promptly and often outside normal business hours. 

2. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

We visited a number of cities and were provided with tour guides and drivers. All had excellent English and were knowledgeable of the sites we were visiting, they were engaging and drivers made suggestions as to the best times to leave to avoid traffic and crowds. 

The guides who took us to our Train stations proved additional city commentary and went out of their way to make sure we knew where to go to make sure we caught the correct train, that was unexpected and very reassuring. 

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

If you are travelling to China and need local expertise, China Discovery is well suited to assist you. Wonder and his tour guides are all strong in their English speaking and provide you with a detailled itinerary, pick up, tour and drop off service. All contact details are provided and communications are excellent.

I am happy for you use these if you wish. 

I will send over any photos I think will be of use. 
Regards 

China Travel Photos

Lovely Lady at the Great Wall and My Guide at Muslim Market

Stuart‚ Australia‚ August 28, 2019

Dear Cathérine,

Thank you for your help during our stay in China.

We loved our trip to china.

We especially loved the guide Tutu in Zhangjiajie.

Best regards,

Govaere Fabienne‚ Belgium‚ August 27, 2019

Sim非常给力,直接就把她当年整个的一个联系过程的Email给我转发过来,包括如何找到他们,如何安排行程等等等等。我拿到之后非常高兴,也赶紧上网再去自己查这家英文叫China Discovery的公司(https://www.chinadiscovery.com/),大家也都知道,国内旅游公司林林总总,各种各样的有很多,找到一家信誉非常好的公司不是一件非常容易的事情,网上查到的关于他们公司的评价都不错(不只是国内的评价,包括国际上的评价也都非常好),就试着给他们上次的联系人Catherine Liu发了一封Email联系,告诉她我们这次大概的时间和目的,结果很快就收到她的回复,为了对她的工作更了解一些以及可以把我们的行程交代的更清楚一些,特意打电话过去跟她聊了聊,在电话中可以感觉到她非常有经验,对当地非常了解,也是非常值得信赖的一个,我告诉了她我们这几家人的飞机航班和酒店安排,还有大家想要看的一些东西,以及对导游和司机的一些要求等等。几个小时过后,就收到她的关于我们这次行程的安排建议,我转给其他家庭之后,又多次跟Catherine用E-mail以及微信联系对我们的行程进行修改和确认,她非常的耐心与细致,也是一个非常有效的代理,在考虑到我们一起去的除了Paul和我之外都是女生,Catherine还给我们挑了Cherry做我们的导游。整个行程,她安排的非常周到细致,在这里我要给这位没有谋面的幕后工作者打满分,如果谁回国内旅游,强烈推荐。

Ming‚ USA‚ August 27, 2019

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.