What Our Travelers Say

Still deciding if a China Discovery is for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable travel trip reviews and experiences in China.

Greetings Wonder,

I would like to add our congratulations and thanks to you and your company for a fantastic holiday. Our trip was well organized, and everything happened without a hitch.

Our guides and drivers were very professional and courteous, with a special mention for Autumn, who got us on a direct flight out of Shanghai, after our flight to Guangzhou was cancelled, from both Airports. We all will be forever grateful for her efforts, a really great asset to your organisation.

Yes Wonder we can, and will recommend Chengdu Bamboo International Tours Co Ltd to our friends and family.

Cheers

Chris and Sue White

Chris and Sue White‚ ‚ May 10, 2016

Hello June,

Our whole trip was  a  great success. Nice, interesting  towns  and  excellent cruise

My travel consultant was fast and polite, every time  I got answers latest for next day, there is time shift so my questions was sent in your evening or night time. She also informed us immediately about changes in cruise plan, and was able to reorganize our trip. We really appreciate this. Anyway we were happy these arrangements were not needed as Cruise started as was planned.

Pity as these long cruises are ending, we  were lucky to see whole Yangtze. The first part also is indeed interesting seeing these incredible amounts of barges and ferries.

The tour arrangements were excellent, nothing to complain. On ship the staff was sometimes even too polite and eager to serve,

Absolutely I am willing to recommend your service to my people who also have an interest to visit China.  At  first I was little bit suspicious to order and pay journey beforehand but some googling and mails with June confirmed me that it is safe to order  and pay cruise

I will give 10+ points to your company, especially many thanks to June for replying my mails and fulfilling our needs.

Actually your service is perfect :)

You can use our comments and pictures as you like,however if there are passengers or ship staff in pictures  I don't know if you  are allowed to publish these.

I'll attach pictures now! The first part and two more mails are following as there are limits how much may be sent in one mail.

Yours,

Matti&Ritva

Matti&Ritva‚ ‚ May 11, 2016

Hello Wonder 

Just letting you know we had a wonderful holiday, thank you! 

Attention to detail was excellent and prompt. Our guides were all helpful in particular was Andi and Autumn who were extremely helpful. We would certainly recommend you to our friends for future holidays in china. Thank you!

Cheers

Lynne and Barry.

Lynne and Barry‚ ‚ May 9, 2016

Dear Wonder,

I am sorry for my delayed response.

The departure was hasty and since our return I rushed to work that was waiting for me and also had my wife’s family visiting from Canada.

Today, we have 1 free hour, so I started to cover the unanswered emails.First and foremost, thanks for the beautiful gift of a landscape painting.My son took a special liking to it, so I plan to hang it in his room.

The tour in Guilin was very enjoyable in spite of the rainy weather. It is a beautiful city and we enjoyed the magnificent hotel in the center of the city.

Yangshuo was also very enjoyable; I especially liked the Bamboo raft trip and the emotional and magnificent Liu Sanjie show!

The boat trip from Guilin to Yangshuo was not so good, because of the rain and fog, crowded conditions, bad service and terrible lunch.

The guide was very good too, very patient and thoughtful.

Please give a couple of weeks to review all my notes and I promise to write a very positive review for you in Trip Advisor.

Best regards,

Moshe            

Moshe‚ ‚ May 7, 2016

Dear Olivia,

Thanks for your mail.

We really had a fabulous vacation and everything went like clockwork. It was really well organized and I would have no hesitation in recommending your agency to my friends. In fact I have already done so and you may hear from some of them shortly. I will mail you some pictures once I get them organized, so give me some time.

Warm regards,

Shyam

Shyam‚ ‚ April 29, 2016

Dear Olivia,

The trip was very interesting and the two guides were both very nice persons and did their job very well.

I have photos but they are still under post-production as I am a semi-professional photographer (have a look at my website www.albertorephotography.com) and I sell the best pics. If you are interested to buy some of them let me know.

Best regards

Alberto Revelli

Revelli‚ ‚ May 7, 2016

Hi Olivia

Everything went well in Xiamen, we are back in Hong Kong. The guide Nick was very good and helpful. The kids enjoyed it.  They don’t care much about it. Weiqunlou Earth Building Hostel was very good and people very nice there.

Thanks again and see you next time

The following pictures were shared by Alexandre.

Alexandre's Family visited Xiamen Earth Buildings

Alexandre's Family visited Xiamen Earth Buildings

Alexandre's Family visited Xiamen Earth Buildings

Alexandre‚ ‚ May 7, 2016

Hello Cathy

Thank you very much for your support. Everything was all right and we enjoyed our trip. Our feedback see below.

My travel consultant of your company is fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer questions.

The tour guides during the Yangtze River Cruise spoke good English and was very friendly. The guide (coffee) in Yichang spoke also very good English, was flexible about the program and also very friendly. We are only not sure, if we didn't pay to much (148 RMB per Person) for the entry into the "Three Travelers Cave". His Behavior was a little bit special.

I would absolutely like to recommend your company.

Best regards

Iva Krüttli

Iva Krüttli‚ ‚ May 6, 2016

Top Recommended China Vacation Package Deals

Following are our most popular vacation packages which take you to visit featured destinations, experience authentic Chinese culture at lowest price. You can also contact our travel specialists to DIY a unique tour package for you.

Witness the countless Terracotta Warriors
8 Days Best of China Tour

Beijing / Xian / Shanghai

Relaxing Yangtze River Cruise
13 Days Classic China Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Beijing / Xian / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chongqing / Yangtze Cruise / Yichang / Shanghai

Tibet Potala Palace Visit
15 Days China Tour with Tibet Discovery & Panda Visit

Shanghai / Guilin / Yangshuo / Guilin / Chengdu / Lhasa / Xian / Beijing

Start planning your tailor-made holiday to China by contacting one of our specialists. Once enquired, you’ll get a response within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Customize a Trip

Want a Quick Question?

Our friendly, warm and professional China travel consultant is here working for you at any time. Feel free to ask a question or customize a tour with the help of him/her. You will get an efficient reply within 24 hours.

*Please double check it! Your email address will be kept strictly confidential.